Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mad City Sales

2.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

99 West Beltline Highway, Madison, Wisconsin 53713 Directions
Sales: (800) 941-9189

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Mad City Sales

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2019

"What he xxxx is "Real time Pricing"?"

- Blah

I thought I would be an out of state buyer.. I called the sales Dept and told them I was from out of state and that they had a vehicle I was interested in. I gave the stock number and asked what the price was. I was told that they had real time pricing and I would have to come into the dealership to get the price. I again informed the sales guy I was from out of state, I would like to buy the vehicle and I would then ship the vehicle to my address. Again I was told it was real time pricing and I'd have to come in. What the xxxx is real time Pricing?? To the idiot salesman there and the management, You lost a sale and received a poor review ! Real time pricing must be a price scam with high pressure grease ball sales tactics. I'll find my vehicle from a party that doesn't play stupid games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales
January 24, 2019

"No matter how desperate you are DO NOT buy from them.."

- Cak91!Cak91!

David Y. was the salesman and the paperwork i signed was not what was discussed, sent new paperwork leaving out gap and insisting i had it. Bnak listed said they voided the deals because they put wrong info on paperwork. They ask you to sign new paperwork which was way off in the number discussed and the financing company wasnt even correct....they ended up financing it themselves and then denied the paperwork information....long story but a true mess that is not an original problem from them......they are crooks and serious scammers beyond the car dealership norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Y. and Tyler sales manager
November 24, 2018

"Very decieyful and will say anything you get you through the"

- Done with salesman

We were already pre-approved for any vehicle prior to going to this store based on our search for a Mitsubishi mirage. So our phone conversation was simple, hello we would like to buy a Mitsubishi mirage. Salesmen said . Yes we have them come on down we will have one for you. How long does it take to prep and get ready for a customer. Not very long. Come on down we will enter you in our drawing competition for a new vehicle as well and give you vip treatment. Salesmen. We have over 200 vehicles and no problem. Just turn up. Ok we said you understand we are coming to get a vehicle today. No problem the salesmen says we have 200 of them and we can sell you one. We said you are sure you have done in, we want a silver or grey one. Sure just come on down. One more thing we asked me are driving 120 miles to come to get this vehicle. No problem he says come on down we have 200 of them. Ok we say we are on our way. When we get there we are approached by a girl orlienna or something like that who explained that we need to to run a credit check. Ok we say, you understand we are are here to buy a vehicle and we do not need your credit. We need to validate your details and have a copy of lisence as well. Ok. We agree, and sign an information disclosure. Ok car please we ask. Please wait she says, and runs credit check. Comes back and tells us we are approved for any vehicle in the store. Ok we say, mirage please. Hang on she says I'll check,. Returns and tells us they gave no vehicles and days sorry. So to summarize. Do not go to this store if you have decent credit and better yet absolutely buy elsewhere and common with these sprcific modelled distributors and sales teams. Stay away, better yet by out if state or stay away from the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Orlienna
November 18, 2018

"Wow strike 2"

- Pm512

2 VEHICLES AND 2 WITH PROBLEMS..First one was a truck...and had to take it back 2 times..and only had 1 key...The later one is a jeep...and that one also has been back to them and also only one key....Just looked in the back of it and there was glass all over..and the spare tire was wet..xxx...Detailer should be replaced..Bad service department who cam even answer their phones....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shantel
October 13, 2018

"Perfect timing"

- DollyMay

My neighbor bought a car from here...so I called and asked to meet with the same salesman that she had...That salesman went over and above for me!!!! He even went in on his day off to get the deal going for me and get me approved...I don't have the best credit...I'm working on it...with the money that I had down, I was approved for a 2018 Outlander Sport!! I LOVE IT!! I had a piece of Fix Or Reapir Daily Found On Road Dead, bungee corded hood!!! I still owed on that vehicle sad to say but it all worked out perfectly!!! They ARE THE BEST!! I feel safe driving now!! I LOVE MY CAR!!! Thank you Mad City and Thank you so much Kyle!! You really show you care!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
May 24, 2018

"Love Mad City"

- Laufenberg 1966

Shopped around for new vehicle. Went to Mad City and met SAMMY who was outstanding. Rate her some 5 stars . Will be going back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SAMMY
March 07, 2018

"Refused test drive without a credit check!"

- MitsuGuy

I shopped a lot of dealers before buying our new Outlander. Mad City was by far the worst. They refused to let me test drive an Outlander without doing a credit check. I walked and bought my Outlander GT from a dealer in Illinois.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
February 03, 2018

"Mad City Sales Rocks!"

- Didi Thomason

I think Mad City Sales is great! My family has purchased 4 cars from there - from the salespeople to the service department, they are great! Tracy is the best! The receptionist is super observant and super nice, recognizes you when you come in for service work after only being there a couple times. I think they rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy, Brian
October 19, 2017

"They treat you like a piece of meat and not a real person!!"

- ABUSED

I went there to buy a car. I came in and filled out an app. and sat there and waited for about an hour for them to come back and say they can not help me!! I left and went to Metro Kia and left with a new car and no money down in about an hour. I called Mad City back to tell them I found a car and not to run by credit and so they proceeded to send my information to 12 places the next day to hit my credit with all those hard inquiries!!! They I believe are very dishonest and are very unprofessional and they are the ones that give good dealerships bad names because of their terrible tactics!!! My advice is to stay away from these JOKERS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
F&I DEPARTMENT
May 15, 2017

"The cars are junk!!"

- fooledbyfools

Purchased a vehicle from them a while back. Being 'for the people' with poor credit myself I was thankful I was even considered to purchase a car with my dire need for a new one. Luckily that's not my issue. My issue is the car itself. Real big pile of CRAP. Since I got it, I have had to put on four new tires, new calipers, breaks, rotors, tire pressure sensors, upper and lower control arms on both sides in the rear, one control arm in the front, and struts in the back have all been replaced. When I purchased the car Mad City was kind enough to put three different sized tires on it for me, none of which were the correct size to begin with. So far cost in fixing this lovely vehicle has cost me upwards of $3,500 and the car itself is only worth about $7,000. Perhaps this is my fault, having no clue what to look for when buying a car, being bullied into purchasing by being told, "Well this is probably the only car you're going to get with credit like yours" etc. I should have said no from the moment my wonderful saleswoman CANDY told me this was the only car that was available to me on a lot FULL of cars. Don't be me, do your research! Just because this place calls themselves "Mad City Mitsubishi" now and they claim to be the second top Mitsubishi dealership in the nation they are still owned by the same crooked cheapskates!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candy
1
1 - 10 of 19 results