Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mad City Sales

Madison, WI

1.6
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

99 West Beltline Highway

Madison, WI

53713

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Mad City Sales

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2020

"Tried to pressure me into making a quick decision. Wanted..."

- Longtime Ray Chevy customer

Tried to pressure me into making a quick decision. Wanted way too much for the car and I didn't trust anybody there, went and bought a new Chevrolet and I am paying $100 a month less than what they wanted for a similar vehicle at a similar price. Place is a joke stay away do not go to this dealership they are crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fat Black Lady with glasses.
March 31, 2020

"Do not buy here!!!!! I purchased a vehicle from Mad City..."

- Rlehocky1982

Do not buy here!!!!! I purchased a vehicle from Mad City Mitsubishi under false pretenses that the assist in credit repair. I was told I would pay a higher payment for 6 months and with 6 on time payments Summit Credit Union would take our loan and we would in turn have a lower payment. We were sold warranties at this time that seem to be non existent now. We went to our local Summit Credit Union to establish banking there so when the 6 months of on time payments were up we could move the Jeep. We were told by their banker that this is not in fact the case and Mad City tells people this to get them to purchase. We are now stuck with a doubly high payment for 1 year and 6 months. We were lied to just to get us to sign the contract. We had to make a second trip back to resign papers and they wouldn’t tell us why or what was different about this contract either. They said they didn’t know why we had to resign. Also our plates were not processed properly through the dmv and they reached out to us for further payment directly as to not lose our personalized plates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Eichelman, Sammy in sales, Doug
February 16, 2019

"What he xxxx is "Real time Pricing"?"

- Blah

I thought I would be an out of state buyer.. I called the sales Dept and told them I was from out of state and that they had a vehicle I was interested in. I gave the stock number and asked what the price was. I was told that they had real time pricing and I would have to come into the dealership to get the price. I again informed the sales guy I was from out of state, I would like to buy the vehicle and I would then ship the vehicle to my address. Again I was told it was real time pricing and I'd have to come in. What the xxxx is real time Pricing?? To the idiot salesman there and the management, You lost a sale and received a poor review ! Real time pricing must be a price scam with high pressure grease ball sales tactics. I'll find my vehicle from a party that doesn't play stupid games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales
January 24, 2019

"No matter how desperate you are DO NOT buy from them.."

- Cak91!Cak91!

David Y. was the salesman and the paperwork i signed was not what was discussed, sent new paperwork leaving out gap and insisting i had it. Bnak listed said they voided the deals because they put wrong info on paperwork. They ask you to sign new paperwork which was way off in the number discussed and the financing company wasnt even correct....they ended up financing it themselves and then denied the paperwork information....long story but a true mess that is not an original problem from them......they are crooks and serious scammers beyond the car dealership norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Y. and Tyler sales manager
November 24, 2018

"Very decieyful and will say anything you get you through the"

- Done with salesman

We were already pre-approved for any vehicle prior to going to this store based on our search for a Mitsubishi mirage. So our phone conversation was simple, hello we would like to buy a Mitsubishi mirage. Salesmen said . Yes we have them come on down we will have one for you. How long does it take to prep and get ready for a customer. Not very long. Come on down we will enter you in our drawing competition for a new vehicle as well and give you vip treatment. Salesmen. We have over 200 vehicles and no problem. Just turn up. Ok we said you understand we are coming to get a vehicle today. No problem the salesmen says we have 200 of them and we can sell you one. We said you are sure you have done in, we want a silver or grey one. Sure just come on down. One more thing we asked me are driving 120 miles to come to get this vehicle. No problem he says come on down we have 200 of them. Ok we say we are on our way. When we get there we are approached by a girl orlienna or something like that who explained that we need to to run a credit check. Ok we say, you understand we are are here to buy a vehicle and we do not need your credit. We need to validate your details and have a copy of lisence as well. Ok. We agree, and sign an information disclosure. Ok car please we ask. Please wait she says, and runs credit check. Comes back and tells us we are approved for any vehicle in the store. Ok we say, mirage please. Hang on she says I'll check,. Returns and tells us they gave no vehicles and days sorry. So to summarize. Do not go to this store if you have decent credit and better yet absolutely buy elsewhere and common with these sprcific modelled distributors and sales teams. Stay away, better yet by out if state or stay away from the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Orlienna
November 18, 2018

"Wow strike 2"

- Pm512

2 VEHICLES AND 2 WITH PROBLEMS..First one was a truck...and had to take it back 2 times..and only had 1 key...The later one is a jeep...and that one also has been back to them and also only one key....Just looked in the back of it and there was glass all over..and the spare tire was wet..xxx...Detailer should be replaced..Bad service department who cam even answer their phones....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shantel
October 13, 2018

"Perfect timing"

- DollyMay

My neighbor bought a car from here...so I called and asked to meet with the same salesman that she had...That salesman went over and above for me!!!! He even went in on his day off to get the deal going for me and get me approved...I don't have the best credit...I'm working on it...with the money that I had down, I was approved for a 2018 Outlander Sport!! I LOVE IT!! I had a piece of Fix Or Reapir Daily Found On Road Dead, bungee corded hood!!! I still owed on that vehicle sad to say but it all worked out perfectly!!! They ARE THE BEST!! I feel safe driving now!! I LOVE MY CAR!!! Thank you Mad City and Thank you so much Kyle!! You really show you care!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
May 24, 2018

"Love Mad City"

- Laufenberg 1966

Shopped around for new vehicle. Went to Mad City and met SAMMY who was outstanding. Rate her some 5 stars . Will be going back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SAMMY
March 07, 2018

"Refused test drive without a credit check!"

- MitsuGuy

I shopped a lot of dealers before buying our new Outlander. Mad City was by far the worst. They refused to let me test drive an Outlander without doing a credit check. I walked and bought my Outlander GT from a dealer in Illinois.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
February 03, 2018

"Mad City Sales Rocks!"

- Didi Thomason

I think Mad City Sales is great! My family has purchased 4 cars from there - from the salespeople to the service department, they are great! Tracy is the best! The receptionist is super observant and super nice, recognizes you when you come in for service work after only being there a couple times. I think they rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy, Brian
1
1 - 10 of 21 results