Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac

Kansas City, MO

4.4
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3200 Main St

Kansas City, MO

64111

Directions

17 Reviews of Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"I have been provided great service here in the past, both..."

- annagrahamallen

I have been provided great service here in the past, both with sales as well as the collision center. However, for the past week I have tried to contact the sales department regarding a new vehicle and my serious interest in it with very little to no response at all. It is strange for a car dealership to pass up multiple attempts on my part to spend my money with them, but perhaps I should take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faris
November 17, 2020

"I went to Main Street Buick to pick out a new Cadillac..."

- Charlieb

I went to Main Street Buick to pick out a new Cadillac and I was greeted by a gentleman named Andre. He was very professional and did not make me feel like I was pressured to purchase a car. I have been dealing with this particular dealership since it was Major Cadillac back in the late 90s and I purchased my very first Cadillac at this location. I received the best customer service from the team that helped me to purchase my new car. Patrick from service even ensured that I was given the information about the warranty package for my new Cadillac. I am very pleased and will refer any of my family and friends to come to Main Street to pick out a car, new or used. Very Satisfied☺ Charlieb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smith
5.0
October 20, 2020

"on 09/29/2020 I went into Mainstreet Buick Gmc Cadillac..."

- nunya

on 09/29/2020 I went into Mainstreet Buick Gmc Cadillac @7:30am,I went in for an oil change and for a diagnostic test for my driver side headlight while performing the diagnostic for my headlight the service advisor came to tell me I had a transmission leak and leak from my axle.I never requested a diagnostic test for my transmission nor axle. I asked the advisor which part was bad the advisor stated my transmission was a main issue I should handle first so i proceed to tell the advisor to go on ahead to do the transmission leak which was a gasket and transmission pan repair, let me remind you that I didn't see any leaks nor was I shown where the leaks was coming from.I stood outside the garage to watch my car and to see what mechanic was doing after seeing my car sit and untouched I proceed to asking the advisor what was the hold up with the repairs and the advisor stated they was waiting for the part to come in and that the part had just arrived, so I went back outside the garage to watch the mechanic do the repair my car was up in the air for maybe 10-15 minutes once I seen my car was down I proceed to walk to the waiting area.The advisor came to get me for my car.A couple hours had passed and my service engine light came on and my car was jerking and not shifting.so the next day took my car back to the dealership explained the jerking and shifting my car was doing the advisor had the mechanic look at my car I waited in the waiting area for 15-20 minutes, the advisor came and got me and told me they added a conditioner to my transmission without my consent,Then they didn't check to see why my car service engine light was on.On 10/15/2020 I spoked with the service manager about the repairs I recieved and the manager wanted to do a diagnostic test on my car and which the test was shift solenoids which means that the mechanic did not input the proper amount of fluids into my transmission.When I picked my car back up 10/19/2020 i was told that I would have to pay for a new transmission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Kleinmeyer
August 29, 2020

"They were very Friendly and professional. They got me in..."

- suezookeeper

They were very Friendly and professional. They got me in and out fast. And their service man was wonderful, Bob with his name. Thank you so much I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
Sep 01, 2020 -

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Sue, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Best, Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman

July 28, 2020

"Best car buying experience I have ever had. I highly..."

- rgibson

Best car buying experience I have ever had. I highly recommend this dealership. I felt comfortable from the first call to the final paperwork. Thank you Jeff and ET for a smooth and fair transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smith
5.0
Other Employees : ET
Jul 30, 2020 -

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Regards, Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman

July 22, 2020

"Our second purchase from this dealer.Both experiences..."

- Ken

Our second purchase from this dealer. Both experiences were very good. We were always treated professionally and would definitely recommend Conklin Fangman to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smith
5.0
Other Employees : ET
Jul 24, 2020 -

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Conklin Fangman Cadillac Buick GMC and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman

July 13, 2020

"This dealership is well run. I'm greeted by name when I..."

- Dw

This dealership is well run. I'm greeted by name when I show up. The facility is clean and the service is fast and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanna
Jul 15, 2020 -

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman

June 24, 2020

"Everytime I come in for oil change and rotation . My..."

- Cbtee1

Everytime I come in for oil change and rotation . My tire pressure is Always overlooked.rotation, tire pressure, and tire gauge read out are never On the right tire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Smith
3.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am very sorry to hear about this and will pass this concern on to our Service Department Director. Thank you for your business and we will make sure this issues is addressed. Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman Kansas City

June 06, 2020

"Prompt and courteous service. Prompt and courteous..."

- Nunyabusiness

Prompt and courteous service. Prompt and courteous service. I don’t know 18 words I only give two stars for the person who designed this survey, though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department. . I don’t recall his name. Very professional. 5 stars
Jun 10, 2020 -

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman

May 28, 2020

"This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever..."

- Robin

This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Very friendly staff easy to work with. Got us in and out in record time. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Error Turnbull excellent salesman
May 28, 2020 -

Main Street Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman

1
1 - 10 of 17 results