Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Main Street Motors

Norristown, PA

1.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2050 W. Main Street

Norristown, PA

19403

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Main Street Motors

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2021

"I brought a car from them recently and in two weeks it..."

- Disappointed

I brought a car from them recently and in two weeks it cost me almost 1300.00 dollars in repairs. Warranty company doesn’t pay and owner's word is not honorable😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner Larry
July 01, 2020

"Dealership is a JOKE"

- garamsav

The guy that I spoke to had no clue what he was talking about. I knew more about the car then he did. They are a big JOKE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
August 29, 2018

"Got ripped off. "

- Donbly

I bought a 2000 Ford F-150. After the truck stopped running for the 2nd time my mechanic found the gas tank had a hole in it. Hoses leading to gas tank had previously burned. $775.00 to repair. Of course the $500.00 warranty covered nothing. Also found after market rubber strips on each side, covering holes in the body. Strips had been glued on but it came off in the summer heat ! Maaco wants $2,000.00 to repair the holes and paint the vehicle. Isn't that wonderful ? What's next ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
May 13, 2018

"Used Jetta"

- Regena

This was a small dealership but I found my diamond in the rough there. The salesman, Larry was very professional, honest, funny and knew his car business. The buying process was very short and accurate. And what can I say...... I just love my new used Jetta. You won’t go wrong unless you go to another dealership for your next vehicle. The service and quality of this place is excellent and the prices are very reasonable . Thank you Larry for such a great experience at Main Street Motors. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry
April 12, 2017

"Great place to buy a quality used car"

- Kencaro

Had an awesome experience buying my previously enjoyed mini cooper and would recommend anyone looking for a quality used car to check out there selection and talk to Larry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry
March 29, 2016

"STAY FAR AWAY!!!"

- Jhillsinger

My boyfriend bought a truck from there,had their mechanic next store check truck who was the dad of someone who works there (red flag) the transmission went after about 100 miles. Battery died night of getting truck, needed a new gas tank. STAY AWAY DO NOT GO HERE! They kept telling us it was a great truck perfect condition. Was saying that all these people wanted to buy it we should get it before someone else jumps on it. Watson of time and money! Do not trust this car dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
November 07, 2015

"RUN FAR FAR AWAY!"

- JoeyBA

Made a offer, apparently it wasn't to their liking so their response was in ALL CAPS I quote from the email "46 YEARS IN THE BUSINESS... THIS WAS THE MOST STUPID OFFER I HAVE EVER GOTTEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1" Yes, that's right, looks like a 12 year old responded in all caps with all those exclamation points. RUN RUN RUN Away! This is how they respond to emails, imagine how they treat you after they get your money! Bought well over 35 cars in the past 15 years, NEVER have I been disrespected by a single dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
email
October 18, 2015

"Buyer Beware"

- arthy77

Make sure you have the vehicle checked over completely when buying anything from Main Street Motors. I would just stay away completely! They sell cars after they reset the check engine lights, instead of fixing them properly before they sell them. I gave the Larry $7000 for a vehicle that had a check engine light appear on the way home from purchasing it (7 miles). They never fixed it, refused to take the vehicle back, and their 'warranty' company refused to fix the car because they said I bought the car with an ongoing issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
August 13, 2015

"great doing business with Larry"

- redvette1

;Larry's team was wonderful to deal with and I would go back to him for furture used car or truck purchase. He was honest and fair with my son and I. Thank You Again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry & Mark
January 23, 2014

"Buying this 1997 Ford Ranger was one of the biggest..."

- LILLIANAST

Buying this 1997 Ford Ranger was one of the biggest mistakes we have ever made. I should have just followed my instincts, but they made it sound so good and I was told I would have help in getting what was needed to make it right. First, it failed inspection twice and after the first time, Larry did say to bring it back to him and he would have his mechanic fix what was wrong to pass inspection at his expense. He would even pay tolls and gas, which he did not. The second time it failed it was because his mechanic failed to put some parts back on to keep the wheels from falling off, so I had to pay $300+ dollars to fix that. Now, just two months in, the windows will go down, but not back up, the heater stopped working, the roof is leaking somewhere because there are water stains on the lining that were not there and the tool box on the back of the truck will not open even with the key. The truck is overheating and we told him after it failed inspection the first time that we were told the head gasket was bad. He asked if the truck was overheating and we said no, which it was not, but that was because the heat was turned on. This morning when we left the house and turned the heater on it kept blowing out cold air...no heat...so I turned it off instead of freezing more, and that is when I noticed the needle went all the way past the H on the dash. We had to turn the cold heater back on to keep from getting stranded. We should not have made this purchase and I advise anyone going to Main Street Motors to have any vehicle checked out be a mechanic they know first. Don't trust the "warranty" either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LARRY
1
1 - 10 of 17 results