Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Maita Mazda

4.7

682 Lifetime Reviews

2410 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, California 95821 Directions
Call (916) 486-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

682 Reviews of Maita Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2020

"Our experience at Maita was incredible. Daniel Espero was..."

- Marilyn J

Our experience at Maita was incredible. Daniel Espero was not only personable but professional and when we purchased the car spent great time showing us all it’s features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Espero and Daniel M
January 15, 2020

"Worst Car Experience"

- mikestar_412

This was the 1st time I've ever bought a Mazda and it will be the last. Maita Mazda on Auburn Blvd in Sacramento is the worst. DO NOT bring your car there. Paul, one of the salesman overcharged me 3 times, then had to go back once I explained the details. I brought it in for an initial problem with the engine. I bought the extended warranty, everything should have been covered. He tried to charge me for that. Once the major work had been completed I got my car back, but the navigation didn't work and there was a rattling under my dashboard. I had to bring the car back into the shop a week later to get those fixed. He tried to charge me $140 to diagnose the issue. When I explained to him there shouldn't be a charge because it was their fault, he looked through his notes and took off the charge. (No apology). They did not give me a loaner car even though both issues were their fault. I paid $40 for UBER to get me back to the dealership. They said the navigation still couldn't be fixed because their main guy was out. I brought it in a few weeks later (7am appointment). Paul once again tried to charge me to diagnose the issue. The guy called in sick, so I had to reschedule again! I had to make another appointment, which Paul said he would call me. A month later I had to call because Paul never called. I spoke to another person and made an immediate appointment. I spoke with another salesman who said they would look into the issue. After waiting 30 minutes, Paul came over and said they don't know what's wrong and they need to call Mazda. He wanted to charge me another $145 for diagnostics and said it would take at least 4-5 hours to figure out the issue. I told him to go xxxx off and give me my car back. I wouldn't give them a dime because he tried to charge me 4 different times and never got back to me about anything. This entire process lasted over 6 months. FIRE Paul! DO NOT bring your car to Maita Mazda in Sac, Auburn Blvd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
January 14, 2020

"I love my Ascent (my first Subaru). Taylor Hills knows..."

- Ajandi

I love my Ascent (my first Subaru). Taylor Hills knows his job. He knows the car. He showed us all features of the car and it’s functions. That guy is awesome. If I had to buy a car again, I know exactly where and whom I had to go to. Thanks Maita Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Hills
January 07, 2020

"I started my journey looking at various makes & models,..."

- Ulysses

I started my journey looking at various makes & models, loving them an soon finding something else that captured my attention .. But then came the Mazda CX-5, and I was hooked! I watched the YouTube videos for months, and finally went and just sat in one, but I didn't take it out for a ride, cause I wasn't ready to purchase one just yet. But now it's January 2020, the time was right, but which one to chose...! The problem arose when I saw the CX-30! Awwwwh! I test drove it,and almost purchased it instead... I had to pray on it.... The next day I knew... CX-5 was my choice☺️.. Let me tell you, everything went smoothly, Kelly, Ira, and Sherri all worked together to make my purchase of a 2019 Mazda CX-5 a blessing.. I only been driving it a few days, and my wife and I have been very pleased, .. I thank Jesus for sending me there, and placing these fine people before me to help me in gettin this vehicle ... Maita Mazda, THANK YOU,.... & Shalom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Carter
5.0
Kelly Rianda
5.0
Sherri Wicksten
5.0
December 01, 2019

"Kelly was awesome. We literally picked out the car we..."

- Shamaria McCarty Buda

Kelly was awesome. We literally picked out the car we wanted, left and Kelly called us a few hours later, after doing the entire deal via text message, including the negotiating. I was very impressed by his service. Thanks Kelly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Rianda
5.0
November 29, 2019

"Crosstrek Trek"

- brd

We came up from San Jose area to purchase a new Crosstrek from Maita. The color we wanted was tough to get locally. Well worth the trip - everyone was fantastic and we got exactly what we were after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Coleman
November 27, 2019

"Got the car I wanted without pressure"

- tomandcheryl

Anar was very helpful and made sure I understood the new features. He encouraged me to make use of the extra technical help available when I was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anar Karimov and Eric Stroud
November 15, 2019

"Sherry was fantastic! Followed up with everything and..."

- Kim.b.kelly92

Sherry was fantastic! Followed up with everything and made sure I was taken care of. She got me the car I wanted! Any issue I had Shery had a solution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry! She was great
October 29, 2019

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- d&k

Our salesperson, Joshua Sarabia, could not have served us better. He knew the car, answered all our questions, exerted no pressure on us to buy the car, and was patient and respectful. We experienced the same treatment with everyone we dealt with during the buying process. We love our car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Sarabia
5.0
Gene Self
5.0
October 27, 2019

"Great"

- A.J.

This should be Maita Subaru not Maita Mazda! Great experience. Got the car I wanted at a great price after shopping around for six weeks. Sergei Samolik and Larry Bilger helped me. Sergei sold me the car and he was great. All around I am so happy with the car. I have owned only Subaru’s since I was 19, and this is my first cat in 17 yrs. party!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergei Samolik
1
...
1 - 10 of 682 results