About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Ford Charlottesville

3.1

80 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911 Directions
Sales: (434) 977-7960

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Malloy Ford Charlottesville

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Great"

- lo123

The employees at this dealership exceeded my expectations. They did everything in their power to meet my budget, were kind and reasonable, consistently checked to ensure all my needs were met, and stayed late to make sure I was getting the car I wanted. In the end, I was able to buy a car within my price range that I was excited to start driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
Aug 17, 2018 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thank you for this great review of your car buying experience with us, Dan! We're so happy you're excited to drive your new car and look forward to working with you for many years to come! - The Malloy Ford Team

July 22, 2018

"Horrible Dealership"

- Cvillewahoo

These “people” will sell you a lemon, act like they have replaced a part, and then the problem reoccurs multiple times and then act like it isn’t their problem. I would NEVER send family or friends to this establishment. STAY AWAY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
Aug 01, 2018 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Hi, Cvillewahoo—we appreciate you sharing your experience with us and are very sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused. We’d like to learn more about what went wrong so we can figure out a way to make this right and improve our processes moving forward. When you have a moment, can you please call me, Courtney Sysko (Service Manager), directly at (434) 977-7960 ext. 4269 to discuss what happened further? Thank you. – Courtney Sysko, SM, Malloy Ford of Charlottesville

July 18, 2018

"The worst salesman ever"

- Casey1954

The salesman (Will Cahill) so me a truck on June 8. He didn't process the paperwork to the bank until July 11. My temp plates expired on July 7. I wrote emails, sent text messages and made phone calls. Starting on July 3, knowing my plates were expiring. They were worthless. When I complained, Will Cahill went off on me, dropping "F" bombs like it was my fault. He was the most unprofessional person I've ever dealt with. The other salesman were no better and didn't even return calls or emails. On a good note, I got resolution through Mike in Finance and Debbie in Title; but no thanks what so ever to the sales team. If you can, avoid these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Cahill, Gene Arlook, Lijam Menghistu
Jul 20, 2018 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Hi, Casey—we’re very sorry for any inconvenience this experience has caused you. Thank you for working with us this week to ensure everything is good to go now. If anything else should come up, please call me, Danny Tuggle (General Manager) directly at (703) 595-6225 and I’d be more than happy to assist you further. – Danny Tuggle, GM, Malloy Ford of Charlottesville

July 02, 2018

"Awesome "

- Ead1991

I’m giving a rating of excellent because the people that work at this dealership were so amazingly patient with me. I’m the most indecisive there is and these guys didn’t leave my side! Brad is amazing and really helped me fine the car I was looking for and worked so well in getting it to a budget that work for me. I would definently recommend this dealership to anyone that asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad seay and Ben
Jul 03, 2018 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thank you for this awesome review about your car buying experience with us, Ead1991! If there's anything else you need, let us know and we'll be happy to help! - The Malloy Ford Team

July 02, 2018

"Great experience at Malloy"

- lct1970

Recently bought a Ford Edge and the whole experience went very smoothly. Patrick was the sales person I worked with, and he was so helpful. He helped me learn more about the vehicle until I knew it was the right car for me. After the purchase, he made sure I understood the basics of how different features worked and even paired my phone with the car. Gene and Doniell in Finance were also very informative and courteous and helped me get a great deal. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Dubenitz, Doniell Reynolds, Gene Arlook
Jul 03, 2018 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Congratulations on your Ford Edge, Ict1970! Thank you for leaving this great review about your car buying experience with Patrick, Doniell, Gene, and the rest of the team here at Malloy Ford! If there's anything else you need, please do not hesitate to reach out to us here at the dealership! - The Malloy Ford Team

July 01, 2018

"2 Words-- Kevin Daughtry !!"

- florinbreeden

The 5 stars are specifically for my salesperson, Kevin Daughtry. I would give him 10 if there were an option. There's a reason Kevin is the salesperson of the month each month. Kevin was a rockstar during my purchase and took extraordinary care of me when buying my Ford Fusion a week ago. His follow up was impeccable--- Most of all he was true to his word with anything he said and or promised me. If you want somebody who will look after you and give you 10 star service during your next car purchase make sure to buy from my friend Kevin Daughtry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Jul 03, 2018 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thank you, Florin, for this five (ten!) star review of your car buying experience with Kevin! We're so glad he was able to help you find the exact car and price you were looking for! We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to him. If there's anything else we can do for you, please give us a call or stop by the dealership anytime! - The Malloy Ford Team

June 25, 2018

"Excellent dealership, great people, helpful and friendlly."

- Alex125

Not having dealt with Malloy before, I found their website exceedingly useful in identifying the type of vehicle that I wanted to purchase. Once I made a selection, I called and discussed the vehicle with Malloy's sales representative. He was most helpful and we arrived at a price I could afford. Note that since my home is about 70 miles from Malloy's in Charlottesville, all negotiation was done via phone. When I arrived the following day to take delivery, the sale representative met me and proceeded to show me the vehicle and its various selling points. After agreeing to purchase this vehicle, Malloy's shop personnel, inspected and placed a current inspection sticker on the vehicle, they cleaned it and fueled it (note that the fuel tank held 48 gallons of diesel fuel). In ally my dealings with Malloy, I was most satisfied and plan to make further purchases with them. Every interaction with their personnel made me feel that I was being treated like a valued customer. I would recommend anyone looking for a great deal on a great vehicle to contact Malloy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irving Parrish, Doniell Reynolds
Jun 26, 2018 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We appreciate this great review of your car buying experience with us at Malloy, Alex125! If there's anything else you and your vehicle need, please do not hesitate to reach out to us! - The Malloy Ford Team

May 21, 2018

"Horrible Service Department "

- Oakmeal1

We have taken our 2018 Ford Escape in for repair 3 times for a warranty repair which still hasn’t been fixed. After leaving the vehicle at the dealership for a whole day on the first visit they tell us they can’t find anything wrong. So we had to bring it it in a second time and left it all day for them to tell us they found the problem but didn’t fixed it. So we bring it in a third time for the problem to be fixed and left the vehicle for the entire day again for the to tell us we haven’t worked on it because parts are on back order. Now it will take another week for the parts to come in and a fourth visit to hopefully get this warranty repair completed. In addition, we watched service men yell and be totally rude with the front desk ladies which is totally unprofessional and should not be aloud in a work environment. We have only had the vehicle 4 months and I’m already regretting the purchase. I do have a few folks in the service department i will give kudos to and that’s the front desk lady, the shuttle driver, and the guy who brings the vehicle around. They were all very nice. But overall this has been a terrible first time experience with Malloy’s service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service tech, front desk lady, and service foreman.
April 26, 2018

"Very poor service"

- Roxi

We brought our car in for service due to factory recalls. We called ahead of time and they knew which recalls needed to happen. They said it would take about 9 hours. 3 days later, they called to say the car was ready. We arrived at the service station and ended up waiting over 2 hours because it wasn't "quite ready". Once we did get our car, the service people were rude and offered no comment for the extended length of time we waited that day nor the extra day it took to fix the car. THEN, we got it the car and it reeked of cigarette smoke! We do not smoke and had to take the car to get it detailed. I would not recommend using this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of names of people working. Did call in and talk with the manager.
April 18, 2018

"Horrible management backed by awesome sales reps"

- firefigherat

Traded in a vehicle here and of course what I got for that was a joke even though at time they advertised 130% of KBB. Wanted a truck and eneded up with a escape. The financing people are a joke and paid my truck off late after I was reviewing collection calls from the trade in lender. Put the extended warranty and maintenance plan on the contract with out asking but I said oh well and signed anyway. Didn't have the down payment at the time so they agreed to let me pay it later and said under no circumstances tell the lender (loan fraud). Then after the collection calls I decided not to pay until they paid off trade under legal advice and legally my contract says I've paid the down payment and it was hid from lender and not in contract (loan fraud). So after some clown used car manager Jason called threatening me about legal action my lawyer said go ahead and pay the down payment and we will take them to court. There management at the current is a joke and don't have a clue. However our sales rep Shannon was awesome from A to B and did everything in his powers to make us happy and even understood our issues and did all he could do to fix them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Neal, Shannon, Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results