About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marietta Sports Car

3.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

1616 Roswell Rd., Marietta, Georgia 30062 Directions
Sales: (770) 420-8787

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Marietta Sports Car

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"Dishonest carfax"

- Williams44

My mom bought her Lexus from here about a year ago. The salesman stated it was not in any accidents and pulled up a carfax report. He did not print it for her and sadly my mom didn’t think to ask. She went to look at trading in today, and turns out the car was in a major accident. Do NOT buy from this dishonest and shady dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
March 15, 2018

"Most Excellent!"

- TERESA BELL

I viewed a vehicle online, the hyundai genesis and had my husband to drive up from south AL to check it out. He was greeted by David Stawasz and was given all the details to include minor scratches that was picked on the pics. He was patient and explained everything in detail, answering all questions to include the carfax and warranty. After driving the car, my husband felt very confident that I would be satisfied that he convinced me to pay down and I did. I didn't pick up the car until the weekend and was extremely satisfied. He took care of all the details that may have been an issue. The paperwork took about 20 mins at the most and we were heading on back to Birmingham, AL. Thank you David!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stawasz
January 11, 2018

"Carey Meadows"

- Carey M

I had test driven a car and had set up an inspection on the vehicle. The salesman and I were in discussions on the vehicle. I go to there website to look at something on the car from one of the pictures and see a sale pending out beside the car. I called and asked David about it and he tells me he sold it an hour ago. And says Sorry about that. I would have thought he would have at least called me first. Poor business practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
April 08, 2017

"Not the Service I Was Looking For"

- MsG9vS5gMwL4sbgTe0lI1C5+/rLpK4O9I8RFrmHEFYI=

I dealt with Lance and I was happy with his service. When I drove off the lot things went awry. The radio wouldn't work (I've since had it replaced for close to $400. The installer said the radio that was installed was installed improperly. It was a Subaru stock radio, but not my Subaru's stock radio). The auto windows wouldn't work. And there was a constant chirping sound unless I had my foot on the clutch. I emailed Bob (sales manager) the very next day and he told me if it persists to bring it to service. Service is only open on the week days until 530. This couldn't be more inconvenient. Once I did get in touch with service they worked with me to stay a little late to check things out. The chirping sound only got worse and worse. One could only hope whatever it was would be covered. I was wrong. I was told that the sound was due to "wear" on the clutch and it was going to cost me nearly $1000 to repair. Service is telling me that even though that's a lot of money anywhere else would be $1200. I'm thinking does he expect me to jump for joy thanking him because I just spent $13,000 on a "new" car and I'm getting $300 off a repair that I shouldn't even be worrying about... What's $300 after I spent $13,000? To make matters worse, my headlights out too! I tell him I'm not satisfied. I've had the car a week, to the day, and already I'm expected to fish out more money for repairs. Now call me ridiculous, but typically when you buy a car you expect things to work. You don't expect to be back in their shop paying for repairs in a matter of days. Note this was not my first time back. Once due to a data entry error with my tag. I had to go back to sign more paperwork. To add insult to injury, it's been over a month, my temp tag is expired and all they can do is send me extension paperwork that I have to have notarized and take to DMV. Sounds fair since I'm not the one who made the error. Are they apologetic yes, but does it sound genuine, no. "Sorry this happens and there's nothing we can do". Right. I also had to have an emissions test performed because it was "missed". I was reimbursed, but it was just something else I had to do. I asked service for the paperwork so I can consult with my father who's worked on cars his entire life. As well I've driven manual transmissions my entire driving life (20 years) and never had an issue such as this. Maybe the clutch should have been replaced before the car was marketed for sale. Ridiculous thinking perhaps? After all if all the cars on the lot are serviced things like this should come up and be addressed prior to sale. The service team with the owner did take another look and tightened something in the clutch to make the noise go away... for now. They were also nice enough to replace my headlight. I traded in a perfectly functioning vehicle I never had major issues with. I'm sad the way things turned out with Marietta Sportscar. The sales staff was friendly. Even the service guy told me he was here to help not screw me over. Unfortunately for them I would never recommend or buy here again. I do believe in honesty. If you're upfront and honest I appreciate it. It may not have probably wouldn't of changed my mind on the vehicle. If only you owned up to it and repair them once they're noticed. MSC didn't do that. Which is why I can't recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance, Bob, Rachel Knight
April 01, 2017

"Audi TT Great car, better service"

- Leninbama

I sold my BMW Z4 a while back and was looking for another sports car. Was interested in an Audi TT but found it difficultto find a nice one in Alabama. Found Marietta Sports car online, they had one, rode over to see it and it was as they described it. Sale staff was great, especially David. Thanks again . Len

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David S.
April 23, 2016

"Outstanding Dealership"

- JBS

I visited Marietta Sports Car to see a Volvo XC90 I saw on the internet. I first visited with a friend and after test driving the car returned another day with my wife. The gentleman I deal with is Robert Kennedy. He was very cordial and detail oriented. Robert answered all of our questions and treated us more like family than customers. The dealership offered a 48 hour buy back policy and gave us a 90 day warranty which I feel is unheard of on a six year old car. I highly recommend Marietta Sports Car for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Kennedy
July 11, 2014

"Excellent Service"

- Nichelledi

Today I had the pleasure of going back to the dealership to have my car serviced. I purchased a wonderful Jaguar, which I truly enjoy from the sales representative David. My experiences with them have always been phenomenal. The entire staff is top notch professional, knowledgeable and caring about the customer, from the Owner (Dave) down. They genuinely create lasting customers by providing excellent service. My service department experiences in working with Danny and Amanda have been wonderful. They provided reasonable trustworthy service and estimates so that there were no surprises. Used cars offer risks that are inherent however; it is good to know that you can count on the company that you bought it from to try to mitigate costs associated with repair in every way possible to maintain that sense of confidence that you made a good purchase. The prompt affordable service is unmatched with other high-end service shops, and it is always better to deal with mechanics that you can trust. I can truly recommend when it comes to sticking by the product to ensure a lasting great experience when purchasing a “quality” used vehicle. Nichelle D, Smyrna, GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owner, Finance, Sales, Service
March 10, 2014

"This was the easiest, and most stress free car buying..."

- EBou

This was the easiest, and most stress free car buying experience I have ever had. I bring emotional baggage with me from previous experiences and have instant fear and panic when car shopping. The approach they take at Marietta Sports Car is "take all the time you need, we are here to support your decision and help in any way". Ahhh.... so refreshing. No pressure. The car I specifically came out to look at was the cleanest 2006 car I have ever seen. I had an independent inspection which came back with a couple minor mechanical issues, which the owner Wade fixed in their shop. He even fixed something that wasn't broken because he knew there were potential problems down the line. The only reason I did not rate customer service a "5" is because several weeks after purchase I am still waiting on my salesman to call me back on some items he ordered for me at the time of car purchase. I think in some ways, he might take the laid back approach a little too literally. Nothing a good nap and a large cup of coffee couldn't fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
December 20, 2013

"Was looking for a really nice used Saab 9-5 wagon. ..."

- Mblace

Was looking for a really nice used Saab 9-5 wagon. (Sorry, drop down menu doesn't list Saab). Found what was probably the best used '06 around at a fair price. Great overall experience - I've purchased 60+ cars over the years and this was one of the smoothest transactions ever. These folks are true car guys and consummate professionals, not your typical "used car salesmen". Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Tolan, Wade
December 07, 2013

"Unprofessional, Don't waste your time. Cars in bad..."

- SMCookie

Unprofessional, Don't waste your time. Cars in bad shape. Sales person on computer while your trying to conduct business. Finance manager very inexperienced and not helpful. Cars are auction cars and pretty rough shape. Can't test drive on highway, just predesinated route.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Nolan
1
1 - 10 of 21 results