About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marty Cancila Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.7

72 Lifetime Reviews

1200 S. State St., Jerseyville, Illinois 62052 Directions
Sales: (618) 498-4123

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Marty Cancila Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2017

""EXCELLENT""

- Aaron and Senta

Oh Billy, how do I put in to words my experience? Although very professional, I have never laughed so hard while buying a car before. Billy made buying my new jeep an experience I will never forget and has earned my business. If you are in the market for a vehicle please stop in and see Billy!!! You are the best and Thank You!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Griffith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2017

"Thank you for the great seevice "

- Shet156

Rick and John were both very helpful in our process of buying a jeep. It was an older Jeep Wrangler with low mileage. And the price was right. We've been looking for months and they made it very easy from the first phone call. Answering all my question and making it an easy process. The Jeep wasn't completely ready when we made the deal. So we had to wait a few days to get the dings out and the bumper repaired. We loved the final look and was very excited to take out new Jeep home. The only problem we have now is our 5 year old grand daughter thinks it's hers. Thank you again Rick and John. Would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, John Mathus
September 07, 2017

"Excelent"

- Bev Palmer

Charlie Walters was very professional, very friendly, very knowledgeable, and over all the best salesman I've ever met. This dealership should be proud to have a salesman like Mr. Walters. Usually, I hate trading vehicles because I end up with a headache, but with this dealership, and this salesman, I was satisfied with what I got. All in all, made it a very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Ritter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry Dalton
July 01, 2017

"Awesome "

- Hleewill2

The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Best experience for buying a vehicle yet! Charlie and Larry really worked hard to get us a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Cancila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry Dalton
June 07, 2017

"Thank you, Marty Cancila "

- Maria Scott

Jeff Allen did a wonderful job during the purchase of our 2500 RAM. We are very happy with all of the staff at Jerseyville, Marty Cancila. Even after our purchase the staff at Marty Cancila went out of their way to help us with questions and helping out with instillation of some items. At Marty Cancila, we experienced the dedication of all of the staff. It did not matter who sold the truck to us the entire staff was there to help. To us this dealership goes out of their way to help customers. Thank you, Jerseyville Marty Cancila!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Allen, Larry Dalton, Ron Zipprich
May 28, 2017

"Great place to do business!"

- stacey

The Marty Cancila Jeep Dealership in Jerseyville, IL is a great place to buy a new Jeep! I bought my 2015 Jeep Wrangler there and just traded it for a new 2017 Jeep Wrangler yesterday(5/27/17). All of the employees that I dealt with were great. Jeff Allen was my salesman, Ron Zipprich was the sales manager and Larry Dalton the finance manager. They all assisted me in my purchase and made the experience one that was not only great but worth sharing with everyone! I highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a new or used Jeep, Dodge, or Chrysler. Check them out is is worth your time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Allen, Larry Dalton, Ron Zipprich
May 26, 2017

"Enthusiastic and very informative "

- Snowbird

We were interested in the new Jeep Wrangler. We had spent about a week learning what we could about them. We made contact with the dealership through cargurus.com on a Jeep they had. Charles Walters called and emailed us and we agreed to meet the next day. I don't know if you could find someone more knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Jeeps, than Charlie. Charlie made the whole process, low pressure and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this dealership and particularly Charles Walters! The final negotiation was supervised by Ron Zipprich, also very relaxed and no pressure. All in all, a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Walters
Other Employees : Ron Zipprich
May 02, 2017

"Very friendly dealership personnel"

- SassyCat

My husband and I just purchased a 2017 Ram from Jeff yesterday. He was very personable as well as Ron Zipprich, the sales manager. Larry Dalton was our finance person and he was also great. My husband and I feel very confident in the purchase we just made with them and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a Chrysler product. Please give our name for your referral.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and Larry, Jeff Allen, Larry Dalton, Ron Zipprich
April 28, 2017

"DO NOT TRUST THEM"

- Kristin

Do not trust this service center especially Jason. They do not care about your safety and are not knowledgeable with top end labor rates. I took my Jeep to this service center to get rear shoes, drum/hardware & a leaking pinion seal. I gave, Jason, the service rep, my written inspection, from another jeep service center, with details on the work needed. I made sure to bring the car in early just in case they can't finish the job in time. I was on a time limit and let them know I had to drive back to Chicago for work the next day. They didn't start working on the car till later in the afternoon. I got the Jeep back "finished" just a little after their closing time. Since they were past closing, they did not test drive the car. They said go around the block and let them know. I go around the block and immediately hear a new noise and emergency brake no longer working. I take it back and found that they closed and did not wait to hear from my test drive. I parked it carefully, not having an e-brake for my manual trans. I brought it back first thing in the morning. 2 hours later, already late for my work shift, they call and Jason said the new noise & e-brake is now fixed and ready for pick up. Jason was aware I was about to drive 5 hours back to Chicago. I pick it up to find that the new noise is still there but at least the e-brake works. I am now pissed having to bring it back a second time. I made the mechanic come with me to let him hear the noise that still exists. The mechanic thinks it's the transmission. He checks all transmission fluid and transfer case. Both were on the dry side and were topped off. After that, noise is still loud and clear. The unknowledgeable mechanic continues to blame it on the transmission and mentions how his buddies, who had the same style jeep, had the same noise happening. Mechanic said its just an old jeep thing and his buddies drive it all the time with that noise!!! I found out after safely arriving back to Chicago & risking my life, that it's definitely not the transmission. I had to take it to another mechanic who said it cannot be the transmission since the whining noise happens only when de-accelerating, in gear but most importantly it happens when in neutral. The transmission is disengaged when in neutral so this mechanic said jeep service mechanic did not adjust correctly dealing with the pinion seal. It's the pinion seal bearing that we are hearing. I am still fighting for my money spent (approx $900 total with labor being approx $400). I have a case # with corporate Chrysler and will also file a report with the BBB & all other outlets for consumer complaints due to Jason, service rep, still not cooperating. I believe this will be a long battle and now having to pay the cost of borrowing another car and paying insurance while I sort this drama out. On the positive note, their mechanic was nice, just not knowledgeable enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
April 04, 2017

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Tammy R Hill

Salesman John was knowledgeable and professional. Loan officer Larry was friendly, professional and fast. Would recommend dealership to family and friends. Good experience over all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mathus, Larry Dalton, Ron Zipprich
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results