Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin

5.0

105 Lifetime Reviews

620 Du Bois Street, San Rafael, California 94901
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 105 reviews

September 23, 2019

"Best Experience in 40 Years."

- Jim

I've been driving Alfas and buying cars for over forty years. My experience with Tarun and Ray of Alfa Romeo of Marin was the best ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Jim, congratulations on your new Alfa Romeo! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tarun and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Alfa... we know that you will!

September 18, 2019

"10/10 Experience!"

- Alfaromeo8

Tarun and the rest of his team were very easy to work with. If they have a car you want, I would highly recommend a visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 19, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Alfa Romeo! We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tarun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day and enjoy your new Alfa... we know that you will!

September 11, 2019

"Exceptional experience!"

- Gyearack

My wife and I visited Maserati if Marin and over to top customer service. Our sales person was able to answer all our questions about the vehicle we looked at, he was very pleasant and engaging. We would definitely buy there again and recommend Terun and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 11, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Thank you for recognizing Tarun and Ray here on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

September 01, 2019

" Two thumbs up "

- Mikeg

Excellent service and experience !Turun Went out of his way to make the process enjoyable. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Really please with the whole purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Mike, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Tarun, Ray, and Erwin, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

August 05, 2019

"Top service! "

- abrandner15

My husband and I looked at several luxury dealerships back in April and weren't sure on what we would like to purchase after my husband was granted a visa to move to California from France. Once we met Tarun he made our decision simply based on his customer service. He was very kind, informative, not pushy and most importantly, genuine. He checked in with us every so often-not every week like the other dealerships-and as soon as my husband arrived we arranged a time to come in and meet with him. He was even kind enough to come in on his day off since that was the only day that worked for us. Tarun is a gem and the dealership is very lucky to have him. Ray was amazing as well. He was very kind and worked his magic to get us not only the vehicle we wanted, but a price that worked for us. He arranged to have the vehicle delivered to our home the next day since we weren't able to leave with it that night and we lived 1.5 hours away. Top service! We are happy to say we got the vehicle we wanted thanks to the team work of Tarun and Ray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team members on DealerRater. Please let Tarun and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week!

April 12, 2019

"Unparalleled Service and a warm and friendly staff! Stellar!"

- GabrielPetaluma

I just bought a gorgeous SUV from Maserati of Marin and wish I had found them sooner as the experience was smooth and the staff were all warm and welcoming. I inquired about a vehicle I was interested in that was listed on their website and in less than 30 min had a response and a call. I spoke with Ray on the phone and he was a wealth of information and extremely helpful and patient. I drove down to see the SUV and they had it ready for me when I got there. I was greeted by Tarun who was a pleasure to talk to and he took me for the test drive. I bought the vehicle and couldn't be happier. I will be singing the praises of this dealership to all my friends and colleagues. You won't be disappointed with the level of service and quality at this dealership. Highly Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Gabriel, thank you for coming over from Petaluma and for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Ray and Tarun know anytime that we may be of further service to you at Maserati of Marin. Have a great weekend.

March 04, 2019

"Wish we bought both of our Alfas from Alfa Romeo of Marin"

- Jim L.

I have owned a 1991 Alfa Spider since 2009. And ever since then, I have wanted to buy another Alfa. In August, my wife and I purchased a Stelvio from another Alfa Romeo deal. I wish we checked with Alfa Romeo of Marin first! 6 months later, we loved the Stelio so much, that we wanted to buy a Giulia. Alfa Romeo of Marin had exactly what we wanted. We did our research, and gathered offers from other Alfa Romeo dealerships. Alfa Romeo of Marin, matched the other offers and was willing to work with us. My wife and I are also Active Duty Air Force members, and Alfa Romeo of Marin was able to work with us in some of the unusual paperwork (since we are Florida residents, buying a car in California where we are stationed). An issue arose when we went to buy the Giulia. I was going to register the Giulia in Florida, but Alfa of Marin did all the paperwork for registering the car in California, which meant we were going to have to pay the California Registration fees. Rather than letting the deal fall through, Marin covered the cost of our registration. A small fee in the grand scheme of things, but an excellent service touch. Again, I wish we bought both of our Alfas through Marin. But in the future, when we look to buy our next Alfa, we will be turning toward Marin first. We dealt with both Ray and Tarun. Both were very professional, and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 04, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Jim, congratulations on your new Alfa Romeo Giulia. Thank you for sharing your experience with our team members at Alfa Romeo of Marin. We sincerely appreciate your business and service to our country. We appreciate you and your wife! Please let Ray and Tarun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

February 15, 2019

"Incredible Service "

- SuisunBuyer

I just bought a car from Maserati of Marin. I had an amazing experience. It is obvious that customer service is a priority of this luxury car dealership, as it should be. From my first contact Sami was incredibly responsive and helpful without being pushy. I was treated like a VIP throughout my car buying process. When I decided to buy the car, the finance manager Ray was also very welcoming and helpful. Ray worked to accommodate my situation and to ensure my car buying experience was pleasant and met my needs. Every time you call after a visit they greet you in a very friendly way and remember your name. That kind of attention to customer service detail is expected in a luxury car dealership and they did not disappoint. I also felt I got a fair deal and that at every turn Sami and Ray went the extra mile to explain the car, the process of buying it, and treated me like a valued customer. In addition, Sami was extremely good at explaining every function of the car and made sure I knew about and could operate all the special Maserati features on my car. Finally, Ray went above and beyond in helping me with an issue around payment I had. I love my new car and I loved my experience buying it. That is a very rare thing in an auto dealership. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2019 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati! Thank you for sharing your experience with Sami and Ray. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Maserati... we know that you will!

November 10, 2018

"Friendly and comfortable"

- Cody

Eric was very comfortable to deal with; no unwelcomed pressure. He helped me find the car of my choice and gave me a good price on my car as well as on my trade in. He also spent a lot of time introducing me to the car’s computer system. Overall, a very pleasant dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2018 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Cody, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Eric, Danica, and Ray, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great Sunday!

October 25, 2018

"Roopesh provides excellent service and extremely knowledgabl"

- TonyMaz

Roopesh was extremely knowledgable and honest, which is a rarity in this industry. I purchased parts and he was extremely helpful and promp with following up on questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roopesh Chandra
Oct 25, 2018 -

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Tony, thank you for sharing your experience with Roopesh on DealerRater this morning. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results