Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Matheny Ford

St. Marys, WV

not yet
rated
45 Reviews

308 3rd St

St. Marys, WV

26170

Directions

45 Reviews of Matheny Ford

Sort by
March 05, 2019

"Ford recall"

- Rl123

Took my Ford in for the door latches recall.Now the trunk doesn't work. It was fine before I took it there. But they won't fix it. Can see where the wires were messed with in the trunk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name
January 16, 2016

"Great buying experience"

- Barry

My recent buying experience was a very positive one and I would recommend them to others. The staff is very honest, knowledgable, and courteous. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Casey
5.0
Mark Herrington
5.0
January 06, 2016

"AMAZING DEAL! SO HAPPY! "

- Mariah (:

I went to Herrington Automotive Marietta to purchase my first vehicle ever and the service was great, the employees and the owner were all very friendly and helped make an amazing deal on 2003 Chevy s10 xtreme! I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Taylor
5.0
Mark Herrington
5.0
July 31, 2015

"Excellent service from all... Must visit! "

- DerekJulieO

My husband and I recently decided to trade in our truck for a more fuel efficient vehicle. We bought our other car from this dealership in 2010 and thought we would try to return. Boy, did we make the right decision. We gave Tom Casey ideas of what we wanted in a vehicle. He and Jimmy Watson were spot on in finding us the perfect vehicle plus more than we could have ever imagined! The awesome staff continued as Brian Taylor make the financing and purchasing paperwork a breeze. Not to mention, the vehicle was in great condition and well groomed by the rest of the staff prior to our picking up the vehicle. They were all very professional and treated us like family through this process. Would recommend them to anyone and will be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Casey
Jim Watson
Brian Taylor
July 15, 2015

"STOP LOOKING NOW AND BUY HERE!!!!"

- Dee Ann McConaha

My car search was awesome with this group of professional guys. Very laid back, no pressure, and definitely the best prices anywhere. They made my recent car buying experience and decision to purchase a breeze. Believe me, I searched internet, did extensive research on vehicles and pricing, visited many dealerships during my car search, and can tell you this dealership is in a class all it's own. I would recommend you stop looking and go straight to the people who are fair, friendly, knowledegable, and really want to help you with your car purchase. I know where I will be getting my next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Casey
Brian Herrington
Brian Taylor
June 20, 2015

"Excellent Service!! Didn't feel pressured to buy!"

- ranger2626

Very satisfied with the service and cooperation of Brian Herrington and Brian Taylor as they treated me with respect and I didn't feel pressured! I would recommend anyone to see these guys before visiting any other dealership in the area! They worked for me rather than against me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Taylor
Brian Herrington
June 15, 2015

"Comfortable and Friendly"

- Marvin & Elizabeth Leedy

We came out of eating at a restaurant that was next to the dealership. My husband walked over to look at a pickup truck that was there, so I joined him. Jim was so helpful and knowledgeable. We felt like we were friends with him, not a customer. And I loved that everyone was in blue jeans! When we found that the truck was much more affordable than where we live in Ohio, we took it for a test drive. We drove it home within two hours. We couldn't have been more pleased than we were. They went out of their way to get to know us and also share some of themselves with us. We will come back again. Thanks, Herrington Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Taylor
Other Employees : Tim Flores
April 21, 2015

"Great communication!! Great people!!"

- BOO1972

They greet you with smiles and are very polite. Very good communication and worked with me on the price of the vehicle. Thank you Herrington Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Watson
Brian Herrington
April 11, 2015

"New Herrington Ford Family Member"

- FordExplorerOwner

We had been shopping for a New Ford Explorer and was working with another Ford Dealership but couldn't come to a fair trade-in value agreement. One Saturday I found a Ford Explorer I was really interested in at Herrington Ford in St Marys, WV and drove to dealership to check it out. It was by far a better vehicle than the one I was previously looking at for about the same price. I also must tell you that I was car shopping without my hubby as he was working that day. As soon as I drove onto the dealership lot I was met by Brian Herrington who was very friendly and knowledgeable about my vehicle and the new one I was looking at. When I got back from the test drive we went inside and Brian Herrington spoke with Tom Casey and they came up with an acceptable trade-in value for my vehicle and even found another rebate I was unaware of on the new Ford Explorer. Tom was also very friendly and knowledgeable in the role he played in the purchase of my new car. The deal was set and I needed to look at financing. In the financing office I met Brian Taylor, he also was very friendly and knowledgeable in his role for making my new car purchase possible. I have to say I dreaded going out car shopping without my husband as backup...lol But from the moment I drove onto the dealership lot I had a wonderful experience in dealing with this GREAT group of men. The transition from old to new was easier than I expected. I was treated with respect and treated like a member of the FAMILY. I look forward to being a member of the Herrington Ford Family and recommend to anyone who is out shopping for a new Ford car/truck to stop in and say hello to Brian, Brian, and Tom. Thanks Brian, Brian and Tom for making my new 2015 Ford Explorer possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Taylor
Brian Herrington
Tom Casey
March 14, 2015

"Better than expected"

- jobacon

This was the 3rd dealership I visited when I was recently truck shopping, and they were the only one to work out a deal with me that I felt comfortable with. An overall great experience. Will definitely go back when it's time for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Taylor
Jim Watson
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results