Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Matthews Kia

1.9

55 Lifetime Reviews

595 E Main Street, Cartersville, Georgia 30121 Directions
Call (770) 386-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Matthews Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2018

"Long Reveiw"

- mirt

I thought I would write a long review about my experience on June 29th. I decided on a short one. IT SUCKED. I Do Not like to be lied to. Even the service advisor is not listed. I guess high turn around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Does not matter they all sucked
May 14, 2018

"Child seat unhooked and not told it was! "

- Neveragain!

If you value your kids safety please do not buy a car from here!!!! I bought a 2017 Kia Sorento. I was told to bring it back for a complete detail. I noticed the next day that a piece around my windshield was missing so we call and the salesman told me he would order it. We called at least 8 times to get it replaced finally they said to bring it in and they would replace it with a used part we agreed. I took the car the same day to get the part replaced and the car cleaned. They did a horrible job cleaning the car and it took an hour and a half. While supposedly cleaning the car they unhooked my 4 year olds car seat and did not tell me. They also tried to hide it by shoving the belt in the seat. I talked to 2 different managers and the owner. At first they acted like they cared until I informed them that any amount of trust I had was lost and I would prefer to bring the car back and cut all ties with them. We purchased 2 extended plans also so we are required to bring my car there for service. I talked to Ralph over a week ago and he said that they would reimburse me the amount for the warranty and allow me to keep them to regain my trust and come get my car to detail it properly .... I have called back and emailed multiple times and now he won’t return my calls. I will report them to the better business bureau and take other action if need be. I am so disappointed with everything that has to do with this place. I hope I can save someone else the pain of dealing with such a horrible business. I have never felt so helpless as a mother and can not understand how someone could do that and then not say I unhooked your child’s car seat. It’s a simple sentence that could save my child’s life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner and Ralph sorrentiono
April 26, 2018

"Communication after the sale"

- Lindasusie623

Extremely bad communication after sale. Having problem getting tag. Have explained numerous times county car is in does NOT need emissions!!! Poor communication....not satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick morrow,...mr sorrento (sp) general mgr
January 10, 2018

"lying melanzanas - totally worthless and disrespectful"

- eggplant

These people have no scruples regarding anything, Sales manager was a total loser. He sent me a price quote, and didn't even bother to include his name. No problem... he didn't bother to introduce himself or shake my hand either. Avoid these jerks like the black plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some vanga who didn't even give his name.
December 24, 2017

"2017 Forte"

- amberjack2

Our salesman Austin and finance Mgr. Dexter were great. Explained every thing very well. Would refer friends to them. Wife loves the car. carl & arleen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin and Dexter
December 05, 2017

"bought used car a ripped me off."

- Dnice

I bought a used car from them and they did not tell me the whole front end of the vehicle had been smashed in. they told me it was hit in rear. LIARS!! I also have to have 2000 bucks worth of other repairs done. Do not buy a used car from these schmucks!!.. They SUCK!!! Stay away from them!! you have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember. Some moron used car sales man and manager..
August 23, 2017

"Recent used car purchase Aug. 2017 Metro Kia Cartersville"

- john david caudle

I had what could have been a difficult used car purchase made much easier at Metro Kia by meeting Jeremy in sales and Dexter Holmes the finance manager. The mechanic I talked to was knowledgeable and I will return for service on my used 2014 Sedona.; It was altogether a co-operative experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dexter Holmes
June 22, 2017

"2017 Sportage"

- deesport

Our salesman Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful. He worked hard to find us the the Sportage that we wanted (All Wheel Drive). Helped us with the set ups of all the options and made sure we were happy with the vehicle. And gave us a full tank of gas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 17, 2017

"Done what no one else would"

- Sandy Dover

I had been looking for a Kia Sedona van for 2 months. I am from Northwest Alabama. I had been to every dealer from Central Alabama to Franklin TN looking for a 2015-2017 certified pre-owned van. I had several salesman tell me they would find me one with no luck. I found one that I was interested in on Metros website. I called and talked with John initially and finally decided to try and purchase the van. Well, unfortunately the van sold by another salesman while we were checking to see if we could get it. Then I got a call from Scott Harris. He assured me he would find me a van, but I had heard that story before. The very next day, John called to let me know they had found me a van. Not only did they find me one, it was a year newer and had half the miles on it. And they worked it out for it to be in the budget we were needing. I made a 7 hour round trip drive to do business with these guys. They went above and beyond to take care of me and my family. Thankful for John and Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jones, Scott Harris, Darnell ?
March 14, 2017

"Run this place is AWFUL!!!"

- Laquita26

This has to be the WORST place to buy a vehicle EVER. I originally purchased my vehicle from Cobb County Kia which I had no problem what so ever and they were awesome! I highly recommend instead of these crooked dealership of Metro Kia. The only reason I was there was because my tire blew out and some how I let the salesman sucker me into trying to do a trade in, I told him I did not want my credit ran as I was rebuilding my credit at the time and the salesman told me it would only knock me down 1 point, well I have credit karma and I receive notifications when my credit is being ran and how many points I am being affected by, well with in 30 minutes these idiots ran my credit 5 to 6 times WITHOUT MY PERMISSION and ended up knocking my score down 20 POINTS!!!! I was Highly upset and informed the salesman and told him forget I need to go I had to get back to work and he told me to wait you have been approved and brought me keys and said wait for more minutes and I could go with my new car which turned into 5 HOURS!!!! Long story short I took this vehicle home and 3 days later I get a call saying the deal did not go through, why the xxxx would you give me this car knowing the deal did not go through!!!! By this time I had switched my insurance over and everything! Which caused me a great deal which I will not get into it so I had to return the vehicle after almost losing my job because they were being shady and not being honest about the deal, but come to find out I received a letter from the bank stating I was approved, what kind of shady mess were these guys doing!!??? The worst part is I type my name into google and see ALLL THESE FALSE REVIEWS IN MY NAME GIVING THE SALESMAN AND METRO KIA GREAT RATINGS WHICH ARE ALL LIES!!!!! THEY USED MY NAME AND MADE UP WORDS I DID NOT SAY AND CREATED A REVIEW IN MY NAME WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!!! HOW SCREWED UP IS THAT!!!!! I would NEVER EVER EVER recommend Metro Kia Run away!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyreeq
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results