Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Matthews Motors Inc

Clayton, NC

4.8
1,462 Reviews

11315 U.S. Hwy 70 West-Business

Clayton, NC

27520

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,462 reviews

October 26, 2021

"Very concerned about what customer needs. If they can’t..."

- Barbvieni

Very concerned about what customer needs. If they can’t find the problem, you do not get charged. Super nice people!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Fowler
5.0
October 18, 2021

"I had an excellent experience. The team cared about what..."

- Happymom21

I had an excellent experience. The team cared about what my current needs were around purchasing a vehicle. William/Murph both are awesome... I'm really impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Edwards
5.0
Ken Tanaka
5.0
Jeryl Murph
5.0
October 17, 2021

"Wonderful!! Professional !! Caring and Experts!! This is..."

- Cojonia Martin-Jones

Wonderful!! Professional !! Caring and Experts!! This is truly a family and I am grateful my husband was able to have his real car purchasing experience with Matthew Motors in Clayton. We were treated so very well and it was not about just buying a car, it was about making sure our needs were met. Turner spent the who week before we even arrived talking to us about options and once we got that small talk out the way :-) we laughed together. The Dealership manager Keith was one of a kind , Lewis was there to ensure we were all good and Ken was absolutely a pleasure when it was time to sign the final paperwork. We honestly went in and could have easily been out in an hour because they were prepared and did all the work during the week. But we stayed longer because they made sure my husband had his breakfast and once his belly was full then we wanted to talk more. In all sincerity , just a splendid experience and the deal we received was phenomenal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Bain
5.0
Kim Miller
5.0
Ken Tanaka
5.0
Other Employees : Turner Dalton
September 25, 2021

"Matthews Motors is absolutely the best used car..."

- pskleinert7

Matthews Motors is absolutely the best used car dealership that I've ever experienced in my life. Overall professionalism and friendliness was second to none. I highly recommend this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Williams
5.0
Carlos Medrano
5.0
Dale Matthews
5.0
September 21, 2021

"2nd family purchase. Alexi was awesome to work with...."

- JanelParker

2nd family purchase. Alexi was awesome to work with. The entire team from sales to finance was extremely friendly and upfront with all information. Definitely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Medrano
5.0
Keith Myers
5.0
Other Employees : Alexis Tillett
September 18, 2021

"My experience at Matthew Motors was really good and..."

- Kenbetts67

My experience at Matthew Motors was really good and really easy and my sales rep Shawn Miller was really helpful oh no my spoons was really good

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Bain
5.0
Carlos Medrano
5.0
Leigh Davis
5.0
September 15, 2021

"Love this dealership. Gus and AJ best sales man (AJ name..."

- Trina

Love this dealership. Gus and AJ best sales man (AJ name is not on the list guys for rating). Ken best finance :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Agustin Medrano
5.0
Elise Rivers
5.0
Ken Tanaka
5.0
Keith Myers
5.0
September 15, 2021

"Excellent service!! Friendly and very helpful, wonderful..."

- ingridsmith077

Excellent service!! Friendly and very helpful, wonderful team of people. I didn't feel pressured, they listened. Much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Tanaka
5.0
September 10, 2021

"Great purchase experience. Turner made the sales process..."

- clarkhem

Great purchase experience. Turner made the sales process so easy. The best car buying experience ever. I will definitely be back when I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Tanaka
5.0
Jason Deichmueller
5.0
Other Employees : Turner
September 09, 2021

"People at the dealership were friendly and fair when..."

- wbillings

People at the dealership were friendly and fair when discussing the particulars of the vehicle search. Once making a decision, the process was fairly quick and seamless. Would definitely shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Tanaka
5.0
Other Employees : Turner
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,462 results