Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Matthews Motors Wilmington

Wilmington, NC

4.8
442 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Matthews Motors is a full service used car dealership located in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are a Christian business that treats people the way we ourselves want to be treated. This Golden Rule has and always will be alive at Matthews Motors since it started operations in 1994. This means a simple experience with no hassles of any kind. It's a way to make a connection by saying, "we're all neighbors, and we're here to make life easier." Visit us today, and experience the simple, smart, easy way to buy a vehicle.

5723 Market St

Wilmington, NC

28405

Directions

442 Reviews of Matthews Motors Wilmington

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2020

"Jimmie was an amazing salesman. Not pushy at all and..."

- cstokley84

Jimmie was an amazing salesman. Not pushy at all and understood the truck I was look at on his lot wasn’t my only option. He was very patient with me in making my decision and getting everything approved. I had a few issues with my truck after I drove it off the lot. But Michael has been amazing at getting everything fixed, and answering all my questions. I Would highly recommend purchasing your next car from them. I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmie Shipp
5.0
Mike Speziale
5.0
Kevin Edwards
5.0
Ellen Ingram
5.0
February 18, 2020

"Pre owned car "

- creepw

Matthews motors of Wilmington N. C is the best of the best you don;t have to take my word just stop b by trust me you will be glad you did just think about it what do you have to lose

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miranda Lewandoski
John Krywy
Other Employees : KAYLA JACOBS
February 17, 2020

"It was my first visit to your company & I was greeted in..."

- Deborah

It was my first visit to your company & I was greeted in a friendly manner. And enjoyed the ability to schedule appointment for oil change via internet. It was a convenient addition of which I found extra special. Service personnel were cordial & very efficient & I was greatly pleased with not only awesome customer service but a special discount was applied & the whole experience made my day! I have already forwarded in this most wonderful service experience to family & friends & plan on adding it in social media as well! I am definitely a very happy & pleased new customer! Thank You ! Sincerely, Deborah Dobias

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Duncan
5.0
Gary Padgett
5.0
Mike Speziale
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Berrio
February 16, 2020

"They alright but when you call is hard to get answer or..."

- paulacummings222

They alright but when you call is hard to get answer or something you need from them when you talk to them.They are friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Duncan
1.0
Gary Padgett
1.0
Mike Speziale
1.0
Kevin Edwards
5.0
Other Employees : Clayton Warde, Ryan Berrio
Feb 17, 2020 -

Matthews Motors Wilmington responded

We apologize we are hard to get with at times. In most cases our receptionist grabs the call on the first few rings. If we can address any issues please let us know.

February 10, 2020

"By far the best experience I have had, everyone was so..."

- Kendra

By far the best experience I have had, everyone was so open an made you feel so welcomed. Positive attitudes all around .. great service an I’m a happy customer ... thanks for your services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Woolridge
5.0
Adam Santiago
5.0
Kevin Edwards
5.0
February 04, 2020

"Ty to everyone that made my experience painless. A great..."

- dominic

Ty to everyone that made my experience painless. A great deal as well and a fair trade in value. Great price for a awesome car. Looking forward to great service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Teter
5.0
Miranda Lewandoski
5.0
Other Employees : Jimmy
January 31, 2020

"Best car buying experience to date!!"

- trudyrinker

I found a car I was interested in on the internet that was at a different location. They immediately relocated the car to the local store. The entire process was seamless, pleasant and flawless! I can't say enough how wonderful they were. From my salesman Jerry Todd, to the finance director, to the sales manager, to Justin in service, everyone was so pleasant. They seemed more like family than business associates. I love my new car and would HIGHLY recommend Matthews Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Todd Jr.
5.0
Adam Santiago
5.0
John Krywy
5.0
Ellen Ingram
5.0
Other Employees : Justin
January 29, 2020

"Jacob and rest of the team did everything to help me get..."

- dcenti221

Jacob and rest of the team did everything to help me get into the vehicle I wanted. I did not have to settle for something less. The process was painless and I would tell anyone to go there first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Teter
5.0
Adam Santiago
5.0
John Krywy
January 28, 2020

"Awesome service and well managed business!I will be..."

- harperlandscaping

Awesome service and well managed business! I will be sending them some business. The staff is knowledgeable courteous and not pushy. Met the owner and had a pleasant chat with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Dismukes
5.0
Miranda Lewandoski
5.0
Scott Noles
5.0
January 28, 2020

"Overall process was satisfactory. Everyone was nice..."

- mattreid33

Overall process was satisfactory. Everyone was nice though the process was a bit grueling. I came in on a Thursday night to buy a truck and got 85% through all the paperwork and they let me take the truck home overnight for and "extended" test drive. Came to my work the next morning to get the truck to do service and clean it the next day to have it ready for me to pick up at my 4pm appointment. When I got there at 3:45 I saw the truck pulling into the shop which turned out to be just the start of service and detailing. From my 4pm appointment I waited until 7:30 pm before the truck was ready only to find out the truck only had one key with no fob and had not cleaned at all and Also still had a taillight out. Ended up having to take time off work the following week to get all this done after waiting all that time for my 4pm "appointment". I had already been there for 2 plus hours the night before. The finance lady's attitude turned a bit salty as soon as I declined her few attempts to sell me their extended coverage warranty. Sales team took care of me overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miranda Lewandoski
3.0
Kevin Edwards
5.0
Scott Noles
5.0
Other Employees : Kayla
11 - 20 of 442 results