About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Mattie Imports,Inc.

4.8

609 Lifetime Reviews

80 William S Canning Blvd, Fall River, Massachusetts 02721
Call (877) 842-1656

609 Reviews of Mattie Imports,Inc.

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"quick simple in and out purchase"

- nick-y

The guys at Mattie were great. Shawn even went above and beyond to get me some winter mats for the car. Tom in finance was quick and got me a great rate. Overall great dealership.... will use again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haggarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2018

"Partnership"

- New Audi Owner

I had never owned an Audi before so I was new to the brand. The process started with Rick Sullivan who immediately set up an appointment for me with Shawn to see the car I was interest in. After a test drive and a lot of discussion, I.bought a "slightly used" Audi A4 and the transaction was completed smoothly. There never was pressure to buy.. I spent about 10 minutes with Tom Wallentin in the finance area completing the deal - he was great also. After the sale I found the car's technology a bit intimidating, but Shawn patiently spent some time helping me set up the car. He really knows the details of the car and instills a lot of confidence. I purchased some mats and a trunk liner and Bob Moniz was terrific at communicating when the order was placed all the way through to picking up the order. There were a couple of minor problems after the sale - Joe Chaves in the Service Area, solved both issues quickly and thoroughly. Rather than being just another customer, I feel that the team at Mattie Imports made me feel like a partner. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haggarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Chaves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Sullivan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Moniz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2018

"Great, I’ll buy from Mattie’s again!"

- Dave p

Shawn knows his products. He took the time to explain the Audi Q5. At no time was I under pressure to buy. I will buy from Shawn in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haggarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2018

"Greatly helped on such short notice"

- IanNewBeige

I was buried deep in negative equity and had expensive repairs to get back on the road, I was in a bad way. Shawn was able to help me out tremendously by getting me into a brand new car with almost nothing out of pocket and my monthly payments only went up a couple of bucks. Outstanding! I can’t thank Shawn, his sales manager Jon, and the finance director Tom enough for how helpful they were on such short notice. A truly exceptional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haggarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan Tartaglione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2018

"Buying an auto excellent sales person shawn"

- Mcpd6273

I had a great experience working with Shawn Haggart is by far the best sales person I have ever dealt with and I have bought many cars over the years .. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haggarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Wallentin
August 22, 2018

"Easy peasy"

- Tobias Aldrich

Jonathan and Shawn made the process simple. I told them what I wanted,they acquired it. Came to a price within 30 minutes less than any other dealer in New England. Transaction was painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haggarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan Tartaglione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2018

"Great Sales Associate"

- justfine

Shawn was so helpful in finding the right vehicle for me. No pressure, fit my budget. Extremely happy with my 2019 Jetta. Roomy, gas mileage is awesome. Shawn went over the vehicle to make sure I understood everything interior, exterior etc. 3rd time buyer from a great Dealership. I highly recommend Shawn for a great sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haggarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"2018 Tiguan "

- StacyR

Great experience at Mattie Imports! No back and forth haggling. Just gives you the lowest price compared to many other dealers. Excellent experience! Highly recommend! Stacy R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2018

"Poor service, customer relations, and salesman"

- Chadmeister

Poor customer service and salesmanship. Was very interested in an '12 Audi A8L W12, great options and exactly in my price point. I go there physically in person to have some young salesman come out and be more interested in his cell phone texts than anything I had to say, didn't offer anything at all, didn't offer to open the door, didn't say anything about the car, simply stood there with a careless look on his face as if he was counting the minutes until he goes home. Upset, I leave and and go home to do an online inquiry on the value of my current Audi (which I've always serviced here) to receive one email from Jonathan Tartaglione, sales manager from someone else's email (Rick Sullivan's). I respond to be told Jonathan is now out of the dealership and that he will get back to me first thing in the morning.. nothing. I email back to say I've only one question about the vehicle and that is what warranty they can offer me at purchase. Time goes by, no email, no call, hours turn into days and I decide to head up there again in person to get a rough estimate for my current Audi, told that department isn't there that day. Still no response from ANYONE from Mattie Imports. The ONLY reason I gave this review 2 stars is because the service department has done an OK job in terms of customer service and repairs. The salesman here are what make me rather go to a CarMax, I expect so much more from this dealership, and that is me expecting BASIC customer service, not some high expectations. I've been part of the ''Mattie Imports Family" for a few years now and have to honestly say that they are right, when you purchase from Mattie you become part of their family, but rather you become the unwanted step son. Maybe some 15 year old kid looking at cars doesn't receive good service, that I can understand, but a current customer that knows most of the service department on a first name basis and expresses a serious interest in upgrading, where is the professionalism? I couldn't find any. You've really let down a previous customer Mattie and though you really don't care, I'll be sure to purchase from another dealership and recommend avoiding Mattie Imports. This place needs not a managers attention, but maybe a manager evaluation and some OWNER attention. You guys need to get your xxxx together if you want to compete with other import dealerships. I get better customer service and relations on my Ford than I do with Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Sullivan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan Tartaglione
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever! "

- Pjcons

From the first second I stepped on the lot, to driving away with my new car, everyone was amazing. No pressure, no hassles. They found the car of my dreams. In my budget! Made sure all my questions were answered. Very nice very fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan Tartaglione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wallentin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Collin, vin, John
1
...
1 - 10 of 609 results