About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Maus Nissan - Service Center

2.7

25 Lifetime Service Reviews

3939 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, Florida 34652

26 Reviews of Maus Nissan - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2018

"Unprofessional service from Steve"

- Donna

Steve checked me in at the desk. He was upset with me for not purchasing other service items. I was there for an oil change and a tire rotation. I waited 2 hours for this service. Then I was made to walk all the way to the other side of the dealership to get my car. I was told the keys were in it by Steve. The keys were not. Thanks to Chris who saw me searching for my car. He helped me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : STEVE IN SERVICE
Sep 11, 2018 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, we’re so sorry to hear this and thank you for calling it to our attention. Our Service Managers Mike or Drew would like to personally handle your visit for a car wash, rotation or oil change promptly at no charge. Please call or text us at (727) 815-3095 and ask for Mike or Drew in service. We hope you accept our sincerest apologies and efforts to redeem this situation. Thank you so much.

May 16, 2018

"Our experience at Maus Nissan"

- Maisnerb

We felt with Steve Labate in the service department who was awesome and treated us better than expected. We also delt with a cashier named Amanda for a loaner car. She really helped us and was very patient with my lack of technical skills. Wonderful looking service waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Labate and cashier named Amanda
January 04, 2018

"So Much For the Used Car 85 point Check"

- Mike

2800 miles ago I discovered my 2007 Pathfinder needed a new cam, front and rear rotors and brakes and 4 new tires. All after one of their 83 point used car certified checks. After I gave them a left a review a nice lady called and said how much they wanted to keep me in their family and "I WILL CALL YOU BACK!" Guess what? Never called. What a place. Run away from these mopes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee Lindley
December 31, 2017

"great company "

- NicholeP

very happy we stopped at Maus nissan. Chris Thompson gave us all the answers we needed to make out purchase. We love our new versa and we are so excited we got Maus care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris thompson
October 31, 2017

"Phenomenal experience "

- Kjoyy

Dixon was extremely knowledgeable and attentive. He made sure my entire visit went smoothly. Thank you for your kindness; I will definitely return in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dixon Iglesias
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2017

"FREE OIL CHANGE"

- rgrn10

FREE for life Oil change was offered at the time of purchase, no restrictions mentioned.. way far away of reality .. OIL change FREE .only .if tire rotation its been performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no names
Jun 22, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, we regret to hear of your frustrations, but appreciate your feedback. We do require customers to perform the manufacturer's recommended maintenance in order to keep the complimentary oil change/lifetime engine protection program in place. We do not add any dealer-recommended maintenance -- only that which the manufacturer recommends. This was set to be a benefit to you, the customer, in making sure your substantial vehicle investment is protected and is working the way the manufacturer intended it to.

May 13, 2017

"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Ws78

Bought my Nissan at Wesley Chapel Nissan dealership and I am supposed to be getting FREE OIL CHANGES AT ANY NISSAN DEALERSHIP. Maus Nissan DIDN'T tell me that I had to call a certain 1 800 # only Monday-Friday to get my oil change. They just scheduled me. They didn't even have the decency to call Wesley Chapel Nissan to see what was going on. I have had nothing but PROBLEMS with ALL NISSAN DEALERSHIP. To me it just looks like once they have made their money, they DON'T CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS ANYMORE. I am trading this xxxx thing in and WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER NISSAN AGAIN!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Ws78, Sorry to hear about your frustrations. It sounds like Wesley Chapel Nissan failed to explain how their maintenance program works and the fact that they require the customer to call and get the approval for scheduled maintenance. Had we known you needed a pre-approval from the company to get your oil change we would have been accommodating. If we can provide you any additional assistance please let us know.

March 20, 2017

"BIGGEST SCAM ARTIST "

- Harley10

My husband went to get our FREE OIL CHANGE today!!!! What a joke this place is! They tell you when you buy a car and even there commercials say FREE OIL CHANGES! Well let me tell ya nothing is FREE! You have to pay to get your tires to rotated ($22.25 ) or your warranty is null and void! Have you ever heard of such a thing, Warranty Null & Void!!! because you're not paying them to rotate your tires???? There Finance guy took my husband in his office because he was MAD and didn't want other customers to here him and he told my husband that they would wave it this time, my husband and I decided to cancel the 10 year warranty. Well when they were done with the FREE OIL CHANGE and rotating the tires that's when my husband was told he had to pay for tire rotation!! Finance guy was mad cause we canceled the 10 year warranty so made us pay!!!! So now we'll wait and see how long it will be to get our refund for the warranty! I was told by a few people that Maus Nissan will SCAM you well they did! So be aware of what they tell you!!! They will never SCAM us again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe in Finance , Matt Rowland
Mar 21, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, we’re very sorry for the disappointment and any confusion caused. At the time of your purchase, you did sign a “complimentary lifetime oil change program” which states that you must complete Nissan’s factory recommended maintenance at a Maus Nissan dealership to continue receiving the complete oil change program. Again, this is factory-recommended, as stated in the contract.

Mar 21, 2017 -

Harley10 responded

I still feel the same way about Maus Nissan! By the way we didn't get the maintenance book that went with the car! We were told by our salesman that you weren't using Bulk Oil! I've always changed oil and rotated tires every 3000 miles! I've been buying and taking care of cars for over 50 years! You guys Scam so many people! Worst Dealership I've ever dealt with!!!

Mar 22, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Karen, we appreciate your feedback and are sharing this with our management and ownership teams. Again, we apologize for the disappointment caused. Thank you.

February 20, 2017

"Poor service after sale"

- Free

Car dead in a parking lot and I was made to feel like my being stuck was not a concern to the service department. Car one month old. Do I have a lemon? Where was service after the sale? Why was it my fault that the key didn't work, one month and this is the service I get. I despise how I was made to feel. Didn't appreciate feeling stranded and I don't like the attitude I was given. Women buy new cars for dependablility. Not a woman friendly dealership. I'm not dumb because I'm a woman. And I don't like being talked down to and brushed off. Maus Nissan sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Gutcheon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 21, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, We’re very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. However, we feel we did our very best to offer everything we could to help in your given situation. You declined our offer of roadside assistance or towing your vehicle into our dealership so that we could assist. Because you were located in the Tampa/Wesley Chapel area, we were not able to send a member of our staff out to repair your vehicle on-spot, as requested. We wish we could have done this for you, but we simply aren’t equipped to do so. Again, we’re very sorry that you had to experience this, but we offered everything possible in the given situation.

January 21, 2017

"helpful, quick"

- Julie Nguyen

Dixon as very helpful & on top of everything. He knew the answers to all of our questions. He was also very honest with us about everything, especially pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Ginley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dixon Iglesias
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aldo Rrethatakaj
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
1 - 10 of 26 results