About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Maus Nissan - Service Center

2.6

27 Lifetime Service Reviews

3939 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, Florida 34652

27 Reviews of Maus Nissan - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"Poor sales and service on my new Rogue Sport 2018 "

- Barbara

First they told me the numbers were the same for the non safety shield Rogue that I wanted which had been sold and the numbers were different by the options on the second that I did not want anyway. So they rewrote my contract the next day making them agree. Then water leaked into my grill because the plastic weld was defective and they claimed that it was not trapped water under the grill but paint that had come off due to high pressure washing. The car was wand washed by me at the same GUNN Highway car wash that I used for six years for my Juke. I wash it by hand and saw water leaking under the plastic cover over the emblem. They told me it was not covered by warranty since it was paint damage. Carsmetics confirmed it was trapped water not paint and that the weld was defective on the top of the plastic that covered the emblem and it would definitely be covered by the manufacturer's warranty. They advised me to take it to another NISSAN dealer. It would be repaired under warranty. If that failed they said that I should talk to a factory representative. The service department never called me back and when I contacted them they said they would try again to contact the warranty department. Three days later I told them to forget their claim and I would seek assistance at another NISSAN dealer and go there for all my service. AMEN to some very poor customer service and so much for Maus care- not worth much at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maurice Thorne
Oct 15, 2018 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, we’re very sorry to hear of your disappointment, however we are unable to find you in our system and are having trouble understanding why we received this negative review. It appears you were advised by a non-Nissan authorized location that your vehicle’s issues would be covered under Nissan warranty, when they were not, and you are disappointed with us for that. Additionally, we see you claim that Maus Nissan re-wrote a vehicle contract for you after you requested pricing change – and while we do not recall this happening, we’re not sure why this would be a negative occurrence. It sounds to us like this contract re-write would have been in your favor? Again, we unfortunately do not see you in our system, nor do we recognize your story, and we do not quite understand how any Nissan dealership is at fault here. We’d appreciate you removing this review, or reaching out to us directly to further explain so we can address any issues here: (727) 815-3095. Thank you so much.

Oct 15, 2018 -

Barbara responded

The worst buying and service ever on a new Nissan Rogue Sport. Contract had to be rewritten the numbers did not match the price I was told would be financed. The factory warranty would not cover a defective weld on the plastic shield cover but when I took it to Crown they replaced it same day and said it was covered by the factory warranty. The sensor that Maus told NIssan needed replacement only needed to be reprogrammed. They did not even know what was wrong. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone buying or servicing a Nissan.

September 07, 2018

"Unprofessional service from Steve"

- Donna

Steve checked me in at the desk. He was upset with me for not purchasing other service items. I was there for an oil change and a tire rotation. I waited 2 hours for this service. Then I was made to walk all the way to the other side of the dealership to get my car. I was told the keys were in it by Steve. The keys were not. Thanks to Chris who saw me searching for my car. He helped me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : STEVE IN SERVICE
Sep 11, 2018 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, we’re so sorry to hear this and thank you for calling it to our attention. Our Service Managers Mike or Drew would like to personally handle your visit for a car wash, rotation or oil change promptly at no charge. Please call or text us at (727) 815-3095 and ask for Mike or Drew in service. We hope you accept our sincerest apologies and efforts to redeem this situation. Thank you so much.

May 16, 2018

"Our experience at Maus Nissan"

- Maisnerb

We felt with Steve Labate in the service department who was awesome and treated us better than expected. We also delt with a cashier named Amanda for a loaner car. She really helped us and was very patient with my lack of technical skills. Wonderful looking service waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Labate and cashier named Amanda
January 04, 2018

"So Much For the Used Car 85 point Check"

- Mike

2800 miles ago I discovered my 2007 Pathfinder needed a new cam, front and rear rotors and brakes and 4 new tires. All after one of their 83 point used car certified checks. After I gave them a left a review a nice lady called and said how much they wanted to keep me in their family and "I WILL CALL YOU BACK!" Guess what? Never called. What a place. Run away from these mopes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee Lindley
December 31, 2017

"great company "

- NicholeP

very happy we stopped at Maus nissan. Chris Thompson gave us all the answers we needed to make out purchase. We love our new versa and we are so excited we got Maus care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris thompson
October 31, 2017

"Phenomenal experience "

- Kjoyy

Dixon was extremely knowledgeable and attentive. He made sure my entire visit went smoothly. Thank you for your kindness; I will definitely return in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dixon Iglesias
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2017

"FREE OIL CHANGE"

- rgrn10

FREE for life Oil change was offered at the time of purchase, no restrictions mentioned.. way far away of reality .. OIL change FREE .only .if tire rotation its been performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no names
Jun 22, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, we regret to hear of your frustrations, but appreciate your feedback. We do require customers to perform the manufacturer's recommended maintenance in order to keep the complimentary oil change/lifetime engine protection program in place. We do not add any dealer-recommended maintenance -- only that which the manufacturer recommends. This was set to be a benefit to you, the customer, in making sure your substantial vehicle investment is protected and is working the way the manufacturer intended it to.

May 13, 2017

"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Ws78

Bought my Nissan at Wesley Chapel Nissan dealership and I am supposed to be getting FREE OIL CHANGES AT ANY NISSAN DEALERSHIP. Maus Nissan DIDN'T tell me that I had to call a certain 1 800 # only Monday-Friday to get my oil change. They just scheduled me. They didn't even have the decency to call Wesley Chapel Nissan to see what was going on. I have had nothing but PROBLEMS with ALL NISSAN DEALERSHIP. To me it just looks like once they have made their money, they DON'T CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS ANYMORE. I am trading this xxxx thing in and WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER NISSAN AGAIN!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Ws78, Sorry to hear about your frustrations. It sounds like Wesley Chapel Nissan failed to explain how their maintenance program works and the fact that they require the customer to call and get the approval for scheduled maintenance. Had we known you needed a pre-approval from the company to get your oil change we would have been accommodating. If we can provide you any additional assistance please let us know.

March 20, 2017

"BIGGEST SCAM ARTIST "

- Harley10

My husband went to get our FREE OIL CHANGE today!!!! What a joke this place is! They tell you when you buy a car and even there commercials say FREE OIL CHANGES! Well let me tell ya nothing is FREE! You have to pay to get your tires to rotated ($22.25 ) or your warranty is null and void! Have you ever heard of such a thing, Warranty Null & Void!!! because you're not paying them to rotate your tires???? There Finance guy took my husband in his office because he was MAD and didn't want other customers to here him and he told my husband that they would wave it this time, my husband and I decided to cancel the 10 year warranty. Well when they were done with the FREE OIL CHANGE and rotating the tires that's when my husband was told he had to pay for tire rotation!! Finance guy was mad cause we canceled the 10 year warranty so made us pay!!!! So now we'll wait and see how long it will be to get our refund for the warranty! I was told by a few people that Maus Nissan will SCAM you well they did! So be aware of what they tell you!!! They will never SCAM us again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe in Finance , Matt Rowland
Mar 21, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, we’re very sorry for the disappointment and any confusion caused. At the time of your purchase, you did sign a “complimentary lifetime oil change program” which states that you must complete Nissan’s factory recommended maintenance at a Maus Nissan dealership to continue receiving the complete oil change program. Again, this is factory-recommended, as stated in the contract.

Mar 21, 2017 -

Harley10 responded

I still feel the same way about Maus Nissan! By the way we didn't get the maintenance book that went with the car! We were told by our salesman that you weren't using Bulk Oil! I've always changed oil and rotated tires every 3000 miles! I've been buying and taking care of cars for over 50 years! You guys Scam so many people! Worst Dealership I've ever dealt with!!!

Mar 22, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Karen, we appreciate your feedback and are sharing this with our management and ownership teams. Again, we apologize for the disappointment caused. Thank you.

February 20, 2017

"Poor service after sale"

- Free

Car dead in a parking lot and I was made to feel like my being stuck was not a concern to the service department. Car one month old. Do I have a lemon? Where was service after the sale? Why was it my fault that the key didn't work, one month and this is the service I get. I despise how I was made to feel. Didn't appreciate feeling stranded and I don't like the attitude I was given. Women buy new cars for dependablility. Not a woman friendly dealership. I'm not dumb because I'm a woman. And I don't like being talked down to and brushed off. Maus Nissan sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Gutcheon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 21, 2017 -

Maus Nissan responded

Dear customer, We’re very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. However, we feel we did our very best to offer everything we could to help in your given situation. You declined our offer of roadside assistance or towing your vehicle into our dealership so that we could assist. Because you were located in the Tampa/Wesley Chapel area, we were not able to send a member of our staff out to repair your vehicle on-spot, as requested. We wish we could have done this for you, but we simply aren’t equipped to do so. Again, we’re very sorry that you had to experience this, but we offered everything possible in the given situation.

1
1 - 10 of 27 results