Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McCarthy Nissan of Lawrence

Lawrence, KS

3.1
28 Reviews

2101 W 29th Terrace

Lawrence, KS

66047

Directions

28 Reviews of McCarthy Nissan of Lawrence

Sort by
October 04, 2021

"Great customer service, professional and honest. I will..."

- Martin Hurtado

Great customer service, professional and honest. I will be back when the time comes to purchase another vehicle. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yusuf Awadi
September 22, 2021

"Unfortunately after three years and thousands of dollars..."

- jamieasll

Unfortunately after three years and thousands of dollars Mccarthy Nissan has proven to be unreliable and lacking integrity. Each visit my vehicle is returned with the same unsolved issues that it was brought in for and was claimed never to have been found. It took until my car set itself on fire for them to even acknowledge my issue. Each visit my vehicle was there between 10-14 days and they never offer dealer vehicles or rentals so customers can resume standard daily activities, like going to work. They only repaired symptomatic parts and skirted around finding the root cause of my vehicles issue. I am disappointed to say that after my experiences with Mccarthy Nissan I will never be able to recommend, approve or support their service to any person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Kramer
2.0
January 23, 2021

"Outstanding customer service! No pressure transparent..."

- KChrisman

Outstanding customer service! No pressure transparent sales people! Love the vehicle! Went above and beyond to accommodate! Will be back for all vehicles they earned a life long customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Kramer
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Gulley, Bobby Lubbers
January 22, 2021

"We had our Nissan serviced yesterday and was extremely..."

- Ldrsdr

We had our Nissan serviced yesterday and was extremely impressed with the way we were treated. Paul Giefing was our service advisor and he couldn’t have been more helpful. We were advised of any deficiencies but we were not pressured to pursue anything at that time which is a wonderful change. I would encourage you to give them a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Kramer
5.0
Other Employees : Renee Caldwell, Bobby Lubbers
August 19, 2020

"They had my car for over a month never fixed a thing...."

- Stone68cougar

They had my car for over a month never fixed a thing. Very very very poor on not returning calls. Wouldn’t recommend to worst enemy!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry service manager Service department
April 07, 2020

"Terry drove my car to without my permission got it back..."

- Chris

Terry drove my car to without my permission got it back and I heard some rattling coming from the exhaust .it was not like that before he drove it . Do not go to these people they do bad business

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
January 17, 2019

"Go see Eric"

- Carguy

Eric is GREAT!!!! He found me the car I wanted and worked with me to fit it in my budget. Thanks again for all your help Eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Gulley
September 19, 2018

"New Car"

- AngieK

I was in need of a car and was having some challenges. I spoke with the Sales Manager James over the phone and then met with Renee Caldwell. She was an amazing sales person. I felt like I had known Renee for a long time. She was very attentive and made sure all of my questions were answered. James Bird the Sales Manager was awesome, he did a great job ensuring everything worked out in my favor. I recommend Briggs Nissan! Thanks again, Renee and James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bird, Renee Caldwell
August 07, 2018

"Repair "

- krnew01

I purchased a Murano from the dealership.The paint started coming off the front pumper the 2nd time I drove it. The dealership has repaired the paint on the pumper and did a very nice job. They brought my car back clean. I really appreciate the service they have provided. Renee is a really nice sales person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Caldwell
Aug 07, 2018 -

McCarthy Nissan of Lawrence responded

Hello, We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We want to assure you that we stand behind every car that we sell, so we would like to speak with you as soon as possible to resolve these issues. Can you please call our General Manager, Dustin Gardner, at (913) 956-1435. Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you!

July 16, 2018

"Great people Great dealership!!"

- Dylan6102

I fully recommend Briggs Nissan for your next car buying experience. The sales professionals are fantastic to work with, and want you to be happy with your purchase. The two people I worked with kept in constant contact throughout the three week process to ensure we were all on the same page so when it came down to doing business, there were not any surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Caldwell, Eric Gulley
1
1 - 10 of 28 results