Back

McClinton Chevrolet

Parkersburg, WV

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

1325 7th St.

Parkersburg, WV

26101

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 12 reviews

January 31, 2022

Advertised price for "oil change" does not include the OIL.... was overcharged. Service tech would only say, the prices went up on Jan 1st, today is Jan 31st, I signed up today, through THEIR system, and More

by Dalena
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin M. in service
June 21, 2021

So magical! I had so many issues with other dealers in the Mid-Ohio Valley, but the team at McClinton auto group treated me right. Shayne was an excellent salesman and Deanna explained financing all the w More

by Dante Stephens, ESQ.
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginny Bowden, Shayne Harman, Deanna Hilliard, Mike Beckett
Jun 24, 2021 -

McClinton Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Regards, McClinton Chevrolet Mitsubishi Team

April 17, 2021

I won’t buy anything from there after dealing with the service department holding my truck hostage for $100 bill for diagnostic test not covered under the powertrain warranty that I did not and would have More

by jacob m.
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Apr 20, 2021 -

McClinton Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, Jacob. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us, and the impression you received from our dealership is not okay. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to amend the situation, so please contact me directly. Thank you. Regards, Jon Corra, Customer Success -jcorra@mcclintonautogroup.com

March 18, 2021

Three Strikes And They Are Out!! Will NEVER Try To Buy From Them Again. Strike #1 My wife and I just moved in late November 2020. We stopped by this dealership and spoke to a guy they called "Moose" (forg More

by Chowdahead76
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ginny Bowden
Mar 26, 2021 -

McClinton Chevrolet responded

Hi Chowdahead76. We're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with our company. Obviously, no one named Chowdahead76 is in our system, so we can't look your file up and see what occurred. What we can say is that we are very upfront with our pricing. We've used the "one low price" strategy for years, and you will find that this is the case for many dealers. We are sorry that you feel that there was any type of miscommunication with our sales team. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please call. 304-422-6501.

October 13, 2020

On 10/10 I called to check availability of 2 vehicles On 10/10 I called to check availability of 2 vehicles (both Chevy Equinox's) before driving an hour and a half. I spoke to Ed, in sales. Both vehi More

by brooke304
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
Oct 15, 2020 -

McClinton Chevrolet responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything but provide the best possible customer service experience. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss this issue and move forward in a positive direction. Regards, Jon Corra, Customer Success -jcorra@mcclintonautogroup.com

September 12, 2020

If I could give therm a less than zero rating I would for the uniquely terrible experience. I have bought many vehicles online and nothing like this ever happened. I was pre-approved with the down payment i More

by badboy
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Salesman Ed Haislop, Richard Ross, Ross Baker
Sep 15, 2020 -

McClinton Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Regards, Jon Corra, Customer Success -jcorra@mcclintonautogroup.com

July 17, 2019

Internet buyers beware Quoted me 44000 on 2019 z71 trail boss crew cab over internet but when I showed up it was 47000 asked about internet quote they said it was just firs More

by Temad
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Becker sails manager jon corral internet
January 26, 2019

Great Service, glad I chose McClinton I brought my Malibu hear first for some recall work. The service team drove me to work and picked me up. A year later I had to have my transmission fl More

by Dante55
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginny, Mike, Scott, Wyn
August 29, 2018

Parts department 3 months on a part and still waiting They can’t get parts to fix car do wouldn’t bother buying from them 3 months to get a air conditioning hose how about offering to rent us a car for th More

by Mikki
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts department don’t care about their name
November 23, 2013

Buyer beware of used cars... If you are considering a Buyer beware of used cars... If you are considering a used car from this dealer, be aware of potential misrepresentation. We found a great looking More

by research101
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and Sales Associate
1
1 - 10 of 12 results