About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McCrea Nissan

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

601 7th St, Eureka, California 95501 Directions
Sales: (707) 442-1741

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of McCrea Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2017

"Lease"

- shorty555

They helped me find a great car that fit my budget! Plus they were friendly and professional. I highly recommend anyone buy there next car from the folks at McCrea!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
January 12, 2016

"parts of car"

- John

My 3 day old Subaru crossTrek got hit by a deer. My local car repair people had the car fixed in 3 weeks . BUT when the airbags go off in new cars the safety belt being used must be replaced also. We have had no car for 8 weeks waiting on just that. Subaru does not stock them in US . Comes from Japan. When part ordered first time came it was wrong they had ordered wrong number. Now we must wait for it to come from Japan. We have had to use a borrowed car old car all this time. Now with bad road conditions that is becoming a problem. Dealer no help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
parts dept
April 30, 2015

"GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE "

- Glenn1277

My wife and I have been in the market for a 2015 Murano for quite some time. Our travels takes us regularly to Central California which gave us a large area to shop around. After we returned to Humboldt County with a lot of offers for the exact model and colors we wanted, I called McCrea to see if we could make the best deal and keep our $$$ Local. Skeptical at first being a small dealership I called and connected with Sales Associate Jim Herriott. Jim and I discussed what we wanted, where to find the vehicle, and would work off the invoice for a price. Unlike the large dealership he gave me the opportunity to make them an offer that I felt fair. They took my offer and we closed the deal in around an hour over the phone. McCray went out of their way to satisfy all our requests and delivered what they promised. Looking forward to meeting the service staff soon. Thank you Jim Herriott and sales staff at McCrea Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Associates Jim Herriott, Matt Short, Kelly Miller
September 05, 2013

"Let me start by saying that I live in Sacramento and I..."

- wanabtawi

Let me start by saying that I live in Sacramento and I drove all the way to Eureka to do business with McCrea Nissan. Why you might ask? Well its simple – they were the only dealership that was willing to sell me the truck I wanted (not what they wanted to unload on me, i.e. other dealerships in the Sacramento area) for the price I was willing to pay (that I could afford, not what I was told I could afford) The process was painless. I gave them a call, we discussed a price, they called me back, we agreed and they sent me an email confirming our deal. I then got in my truck (soon to be trade in) and started driving. When I arrived I was greeted by friendly staff people. They quickly got the keys and I did a nice test drive. The salesman James was very pleasant and helpful and I got a mini tour of Eureka. Knowing I was on a time crunch, we headed back to the dealership to start the paperwork. The paperwork process was quick (took maybe an hour and a half maximum) they even got me a better rate than what I had been pre-approved for with my credit union! After that I got help taking the stuff out of my old truck, they helped me pair up my smart phone, did a check list with me and then I hit the road to head home! I highly recommend doing business with McCrea Nissan – after dealing (more like getting jerked around) with the horrible dealerships in the Sacramento area taking the drive up to Eureka was well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Milkinson, Matthew
February 11, 2012

"I needed to replace my aging Ford pickup and as..."

- 2005TitanNissan

I needed to replace my aging Ford pickup and as interested in the Nissan Pickup. After driving a Titan I knew that was a truck for me. Unfortunately, I could not afford the price of the new Titan but Ken Gordon showed me a used Titan that was like new and I was sold. McCrea's has handled all service on this truck and I have been treated extremely well. I will recommend this Dealership to anyone looking for a quality dealership with exceptional sales people like Ken Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Gordon
October 26, 2009

"Courtney was a dream to work with quick and to the point!..."

- nulty123

Courtney was a dream to work with quick and to the point! Got us exactly what we were looking for. Ken Helped us witht he financeing and got us a great rate even though we needed extra help! Please if you have time these folks really do care about thier customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Ken Gordon
October 06, 2009

"Stay away from this dealership - especially if your..."

- kwatt

Stay away from this dealership - especially if your looking for a Subaru. I went in with an asking offer (and open to negotiations) and instead got a very, very unreasonable offer (compared to other dealerships) and a sales manager/floor person that was just a d*ck (Ken Gordon I'm talking about you). They must be still riding high on the returns from the cash for clunkers program as I can't see them making many sales with the level of sales professionalism shown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Gordon
August 27, 2009

"My car needed a part and I ordered it via McCrea. This..."

- Paul James

My car needed a part and I ordered it via McCrea. This was on a Friday. They said the part wouldn't be in the shop until the following Tue or Wed. I thought that was fine. I went into the shop on Wed since I hadn't heard from them. They now claimed that the part wouldn't be there until Friday (a week later) but that they would be closed Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. So, they expect me to wait more than a week for this part. I went online, found the part, selected overnight shipping, and the price was still cheaper than McCrea's. I called McCrea and said that they needed to refund my payment (they made me pay when the order was placed). They said no. So, they don't believe in keeping their word. Now I have had to put in a dispute with the credit card company, which is really fun. I ordered the part online and it will be here tomorrow, one day after placing the order! I will NEVER use McCrea Nissan again and I recommend you don't either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
July 17, 2009

"Last week I bought a brand new 2009 Subaru Outback from..."

- andreazdavis

Last week I bought a brand new 2009 Subaru Outback from McCrea Nissan/Subaru in Eureka, CA.I went to drive to work yesterday morning--eight days after buying the car...still on my first tank of gas...and several indicator lights came on and wouldn't go off (brake, ABS, etc). The dealer had the car towed to the shop...Turned out there was an electrical part that was "factory defective." They ordered the part and provided me with a loaner car for the night, for which I am grateful. I am still shocked and horrified that my brand new car broke a week after I bought it. I asked the dealer to take back my car and give me a different one that is not "factory defective." Needless to say they said no. While I hope the car has fewer problems from this point forward, I have to say this experience has given me a bad vibe from this dealer. They said it's a fluke, but I have to wonder...This is not the experience I was hoping to have after buying my first brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
February 20, 2005

"After we had had trouble with a local dealership, we..."

- speed_styck

After we had had trouble with a local dealership, we drove 6 hours to McCrea Nissan. Lyle and Ken were extremely helpful over the phone and were quick to return calls. You could tell from the moment you stepped in the door that these people cared about you and your business. Unfortunately, we were unable to complete the sale with them becuase the local dealership had misused our Vehicle Purchase Program number so we could not get the no-negotiation, below invoice price, becuase our number had already been used by the other dealership. However, the people at McCrea did offer us a price of only $500 over dealer invoice and offered to fill up our gas tank because of our trouble. Unfortunately, this was still $2000 over our no-negotiation price and we did not want to spend the extra money. I would highly recommend the friendly salespeople and management at McCrea Nissan. They're definitely worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyle and Ken
1
1 - 10 of 10 results