Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McDaniels Acura of Charleston

5.0

51 Lifetime Reviews

2293 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414 Directions
Sales: (843) 766-1299

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of McDaniels Acura of Charleston

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2019

"Great easy purchase"

- wdruce1

My wife and I arranged to look at a 2017 Acadia Denali at McDaniels Acura of Charleston. We had been to another dealer to view a similar vehicle. Our experience at that dealership left us feeling we should keep looking because we had a bad feeling about the dealership. When we arrived at McDaniel we met SJ Duong. He made us feel so comfortable and at ease. The vehicle was in perfect condition making it easy to make the purchase. SJ was with us the whole way and gave us a great deal. I don't think you can go wrong with SJ and McDaniel's. SJ made it easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SJ Duong
May 24, 2019

"Good experience!"

- Jay10

The website was easy to navigate. The prices are fair. The dealership was very nice. The salesman SJ was knowledgeable and easy and fun to work with. Finance manager Mr Gilliard was as friendly and genuine as iv ever encountered. I look forward to buying again from McDaniel Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SJ Duong, Roger Gilliard
August 25, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Clint99

My experience at the Acura dealership was fantastic. I was in and out of there in no time and the sales rep, SJ Duong, was very accommodating and easy to work with. Outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SJ Duong
June 26, 2018

"A Great Experience!!!"

- Andy A.

I realize that much of the time customers, past or present, only write reviews when they are upset or dissatisfied. Happily, I am neither upset nor dissatisfied. Quite to the contrary, I am absolutely delighted with McDaniels Acura and its staff and I wanted to share that fact and my experience. First, I am a long-time Acura owner, having previously owned the Integra, Legend, Vigor, the first generation RDX (actually the first one sold here in Charleston), and the second generation RDX. After reading and watching with considerable interest the development of the 2019 RDX, I concluded that I wanted to keep the streak alive and buy yet another Acura. So the day the new RDXs arrived on the lot a few weeks ago, I headed over to the McDaniels Acura dealership to take a look. I was immediately (as in within 30 seconds) greeted by a smiling sales rep, Shayne Whitney, who asked if he could be of assistance. He was courteous, highly professional, extremely knowledgeable, and quite frankly, one of the best sales reps I have ever dealt with. He hit that perfect balance of courtesy and appropriate persistence, and made me feel that he was as more interested in meeting my needs rather than simply trying to make a sale. After a test drive and ascertaining that the car I wanted (after all, no one really needs a luxury car), Jeff and Scott took over and worked through the details of the trade-in of my 2013 RDX and the purchase price on the new RDX. They were both upbeat and low pressure, and made it clear that their goal was to help me get into the car I wanted at a price that I felt was fair. I have known Scott for many years, having bought my first RDX from him over ten years ago, and he remains a class act and stellar reflection of McDaniels Acura. Jeff, similarly, was great to deal with and was genuinely interested in helping me buy the new RDX from McDaniels. Once we agreed on the vehicle (it had to be ordered, by the way) and price, Shayne took back over and his communication was exceptional. He kept me apprised continuously and researched and answered every question that I posed, and he did so quickly and good naturedly. Yesterday, when I went to pick up the vehicle, Scott and Jeff were there to greet me. SJ, another sales rep who had no formal role in the process, nevertheless came over to visit and offer his assistance and support. Rich then handled the financing and he was outstanding—funny, candid, professional, and incredibly helpful. Keiona, another very friendly and competent staff member, spent an inordinate amount of time helping train me on using the technology of the new vehicle, and her knowledge, kindness, and patience was also exemplary. And, once again, the rock star in all of this was the person who really began the process for McDaniels, Shayne Whitney. He spent over three hours teaching me and coaching me on how to successfully use the new RDX. He had obviously spent a great deal of time learning the intricacies of this new model and his knowledge of the car and his ability to explain it patiently and effectively to me was amazing. I even had a few questions about ancillary services for the car (e.g., the AT&T hotspot) and Shayne went above and beyond the call of duty to track down the right people and the right information and got that information to me before I had even pulled into my driveway. I wish all of my employees had that same skill set, work ethic, and professionalism. Anyway, I wanted to commend the exceptional staff at McDaniels Acura of Charleston and to let others know how absolutely thrilled I was by the experience. I am delighted to be a customer of McDaniels Acura of Charleston and I would enthusiastically recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayne Whitney, Keiona, Scott, Jeff, Rich, SJ
June 18, 2018

"A pleasure to work with."

- LanceB

My wife spent over a year trying to decide what vehicle to purchase. We purchased our last 2 vehicles from another, nationally known dealer and I would never have imagined that we would purchase our new vehicle from another dealer. However, we were so pleased with the way we were treated that we decided to give McDaniels a chance. Although we planned on looking at 2 other vehicle brands that day, the purchasing experience was so pleasant that we bought the car without looking further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
S. J. Duong
May 13, 2018

"Best Dealership Experience Ever!"

- Alex Board

My husband and I recently had our car totaled in a hit and run and were absolutely dreading the process of buying a new car. After deciding exactly what car we were looking for we showed up and Mcdaniels Acura. I cant begin to explain how happy we were with that decision. The customer service was excellent from the beginning to end. The salesman Jeff greeted us without pushing anything on us and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. As well the manager Jeff made sure to greet us and speak with us to make sure we were happy with everything. The financial advisor Rich broke everything down perfectly and made the whole thing a completely stress free experience. This place not only provided the best customer service, they also were the most honest and straight forward dealership we have ever shopped. Thank you guys so much for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jefferson, Rich Lindmier, Jeff Rubin
April 03, 2018

"Best Cay Buying experience ever!"

- rm1887

SJ is the best I have ever worked with. Rich was also very fair and amazingly helpful. I highly recommend them. My trade died on the lot- unexpectedly- and they still worked to make it happen. Great guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SJ, Rich
March 27, 2018

"Great service department"

- lsmoseley

Best service department in Charleston! Rich, Bill & Dave are simply amazing! I highly recommend this team, they will take great care of you! Friendly, honest and so easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Green, Bill Laurenzi, Dave McCall
June 26, 2017

"No "Truth in Engineering" to be found"

- doc5339

Legitimate warranty issues are met with confusion and half-hearted apologies. Service is sub-par for any brand; hard to believe that it is supposed to be a "prestige" brand dealership. The dealership is of the same low quality as the brand and model in the case of our ownership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Buddy
April 28, 2017

"Great buying experience."

- Marion1967

I want to go to the dealership, pick out what I want, test drive it and get the best price without all the back and forth. This is what I experienced during my visit. My sales person SJ Duong was very professional, courteous and helpful throughout? the entire purchase process. Best of all, SJ help me pull and pretty good prank on the daughter. She forgave us once I gave her the keys. I think......?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SJ Duong
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results