Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McDonald Volvo

Littleton, CO

3.8
233 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6040 S Broadway

Littleton, CO

80121

Directions

233 Reviews of McDonald Volvo

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2020

"Not sure what to say, honestly. It seems no matter where..."

- Cmoden84

Not sure what to say, honestly. It seems no matter where you go for ANYTHING CAR RELATED in the Denver area you just can't find an honest service location. My wife gets in for the oil change today, she had to cancel the oil change at the competitor location Monday since we had an emergency with our dog. Oil change tire rotation, great simple, easy. Her phone dies while she's at the dealer waiting for the service to be done so she can't call me or text me what the pricing is going to be. Joe comes up to her telling her what it will be and she says ok. (Thinking that's what an oil change and tire rotation is.) $394.36 for an oil change with some BG additives she knows nothing about and an EPR engine flush, and software updates that are complimentary at other facilities. Keep in mind this is our very first maintenance since purchasing the vehicle CERTIFIED PRE OWNED. My wife gets home to show me the service and what they "did". Absolutely blown away by the complete disrespect and advantage they had taken over her while she was there. Let me tell you what the BG EPR service consists of. Adding the EPR to the old engine oil and letting it idle for 10 minutes. Well that's $24.40 of the technicians HARD labor. Draining the oil, changing the filter, adding the BG MOA to the engine oil and throwing a can of BG 44K Fuel system cleaner in the gas tank. Then a tire rotation which she asked for. With the level of experience I have in the automotive industry I am far from surprised, this was a great test run. Hey guys I know it sucks having to work during covid 19 with a skeleton crew and a severe lack of hours for your techs to flag, but this is far from acceptable. I spoke with the manager who was friendly but couldn't offer much more information as to what was involved with the Software updates and which ones were in fact updated. For our first service a simple oil change and tire rotation couldn't satisfy the businesses or the service advisors thirst for making the most out of every customer. If 95% of your customers are falling prey to this, then I feel terribly sorry for your clientele. It's funny how if you need warranty work done you have to schedule weeks out, but come on in today and we'll be sure we can get that gravy work and $400 out of your hard earned pocket. Seems like the business made a bad decision by not including complimentary software updates anymore, seeing as how numerous ones across the state and country still do. Oh and don't pay the $35 MISC CHARGE for shop supplies, the techs use 2 ounces of brake clean and one rag. You think people would have it figured out by now, word of mouth travels faster than anything. Attached is a screen shot from the competitor Volvo dealer showing the software updates. My brother in law is a former employee of this company and he spoke so highly of them I was sure to have a good experience, how wrong we were. Update : Going over recommended services is certainly understandable, however not saying they're additional or what they are for, by being extremely vague is not something that is becoming of good business practices, and aligns itself more with sneaky sales tactics, in hopes of unnecessary updates. Again, make the most out of every paying customer, but disregard any mediocre quality of service when it comes to handling repairs that are needed to be covered under factory CPO warranty. You say the shop supplies goes to special tools and the likes, which is fine, but that is also the cost of business overhang that is required for you to run a shop, not something that is just passed off to the customer because you chose to run a Volvo facility that requires "special" tools. What's so special about the tools required to do an oil change ? A wrench and a socket to remove the oil filter housing ? Give me a break, the incompetence runs deep here, very disappointed overall at the denials left and right from this organization. Offering a solution, based on the problem they created by the lack of communication and overall LACK of information provided by Joe at the time he was speaking to my wife during the process is not something that's going to be easy to make up. But, again, according to your service manager "95% of our clientele appreciate this." I highly doubt that many people love coming in for an oil change and tire rotation and being taken for an additional $300 out of their pocket, especially during the state of the country we're all currently living in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
Aug 17, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

Chris - I'm sorry to hear that you are frustrated. We disclosed all of our recommendations and highlighted the total cost prior to us doing the work and received authorization from your wife. We apologize if we were at all unclear in the information we shared with her, but assure you that wasn't our intention. We would be more than happy to make a note on your file to contact you regarding additional recommended work and not to discuss it solely with your spouse. We appreciate your additional feedback and will keep it in mind moving forward. If you have any additional questions about this, or if you would like to speak with my manager directly, please don't hesitate to give him a call. Contact: Robert Molyneaux - General Manager - 303-738-4803

August 04, 2020

"Service rep was sarcastic"

- don

I took my new Volvo into a scheduled service appointment due to fog lights that were missing from the factory. After I explained the issue, he said "Yep, they're not there. What do you want me to do about it?" He referred me to the sales team despite the fact that I had purchased the car at another dealer. In answer to his question: Nothing. I have taken my business to Sill-Terhar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
Aug 05, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

Don, I expect better service from my team and I apologize for what you experienced. I understand your frustrations and I'm so sorry we couldn't be more accommodating in this situation. If you would like to share additional feedback, please don't hesitate to call. We wish you well moving forward. Thank you, Tim Wilt - Service Manager - 303-734-2745

May 02, 2020

"Great vehicle even better service"

- eddy_e

I purchased a use 2014 Infiniti SUV from this dealership about 6 months ago. It has been great! No issue asides from basic maintenance (radiator cap and brake flush). The sales person I worked with was Monte Kline, he was very easy going and genuinely did not try to pressure me into anything. He worked with Micah Owens and Dan Wiley. I can't quite remember what their respective roles were but they were very professional throughout the process. There wasn't any nonsense in the transaction either. I came to drive the vehicle one day, I slept on it and negotiated a price the next day. Inna Zibrov was also very professional. She was responsible for selling service and protection packages. She let me know what was available and that the vehicle was out of warranty but did not try any scare tactics into getting me to purchase something I wasn't comfortable with. Overall, I had a great buying experience and would definitely buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Owens
5.0
Inna Zibrov
5.0
May 04, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

Hi Eddy, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that the entire McDonald Volvo team made the purchase of your Infiniti SUV a seamless experience. We wish you safe travels and look forward to taking care of you at your next visit!

February 24, 2020

"They’ll spam the crap out of you"

- Volvo’s Suck

McDonald Volvo continues spamming me long after I requested them to stop. I would never buy a piece of crap Volvo and especially not from McDonald Volvo. Jessica Young is a huge disservice to the dealership since she simply ignores requests to stop spamming people. Why would anyone do business with a dealership or a person like this when there are so many other great choices out there?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Young
1.0
February 10, 2020

"Best car buying experience EVER"

- mcreacy

Ryan Tarket and Dan Wiley were a dream to work with. They listened to me, respected my wishes, & gave me a great deal! Additionally, I received highly personalized service and consultation from Dan and Ryan. I will definitely be a lifetime customer. I've never had an easier car buying experience than I did at McDonald Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Molyneaux
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Tarket, Dan Wiley
Feb 10, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

For you to say that you had your easiest car-buying experience ever with us at McDonald Volvo makes our day! Thank you so much for the rave review of Ryan and Dan. We are delighted to have you as a customer and look forward to working with you for years to come. Safe driving in your new ride!

February 09, 2020

"Refreshing experience working with this dealership!"

- ccincrco

We worked with Grady Alexander and he was absolutely amazing! This is our first Volvo and we couldn't be happier so far with the experience at McDonald. Grady had an employee trip within a few hours of our visit which may have otherwise been a distraction to most, but he was very attentive to detail and we felt like he really took great care in making sure we were getting what we wanted and that all of our questions were answered. We will continue to work with McDonald for our servicing needs going forward and look forward to purchasing our next car from them (and hopefully Grady) when we come to get our next one down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grady Alexander
5.0
Inna Zibrov
5.0
Feb 10, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with Grady. Providing exceptional customer service is our highest priority at McDonald Volvo, and it means a lot to know that we made it happen for you. We look forward to working with you again!

February 02, 2020

"Delightful experience."

- R. Jackson

Great People to work with - all were courteous and Jessica Young especially was very patient with me and worked hard to get me in a car I will drive for a long time. Looking forward to a lasting customer relationship with McDonald Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Owens
5.0
Jessica Young
5.0
Robert Molyneaux
5.0
Inna Zibrov
5.0
Feb 07, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We always love hearing kind words about our staff and we're so happy that you had such a good experience working with our team here at McDonald Volvo. We'll be sure to pass along your generous feedback to Jessica, we know she'll be touched by your appreciation for her help. We're proud to have you as a customer and look forward to working with you again!

January 20, 2020

"Simply amazing,"

- rednexgrl

If you are looking for a Volvo I highly recommend McDonald Volvo and especially our sales person Jessica Young, she is simply amazing, explained everything clearly,she took the time to set up our vehicle with us, made the process easy was so helpful in every aspect of our purchase and set up. The financing was easy breezy( okay as easy as it can be:) ). Don't waste your time elsewhere, go to the best first. Thank each and everyone of you there that made our purchase amazing ( Jessica, Dan & Rocco).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Young
5.0
Rocco Garramone
5.0
Other Employees : Dan
Feb 07, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

Thank you so much for the great review! It makes our day to hear kind words about our amazing staff and we're so happy to hear they took such great care of you. It is our goal to enable a seamless, straightforward buying experience for each and every one of our customers and it's fantastic to know we provided that to you. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to Jessica, Dan, and Rocco. We look forward to working with you again at McDonald Volvo in the future!

January 08, 2020

"We were excited to locate a previously owned Mercedes..."

- Jojow212

We were excited to locate a previously owned Mercedes after owning one of ours for 22 years. Sam Gardea was extremely calm, patient & knowledgeable of this automobile. He guided us thru our purchase process quickly as did Inna, manager of their Business Department. ( Sam also arranged to have our " trade in " vehicle washed to promote it's sale!) "Thank you" Sam & Inna!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel Gardea
5.0
Inna Zibrov
5.0
Jan 08, 2020 -

McDonald Volvo responded

We love to hear that Sam and Inna walked you through the buying process with patient service. Thanks so much for writing us a review! All of us at McDonald Volvo are grateful for your business and are also excited for you to enjoy your new-to-you Mercedes.

June 24, 2019

"One of the most incompetent and disorganized dealerships "

- ehmwww

Worst car buying experience I've ever had. Dealership is completely totally disorganized, left out vital information in order to complete my loan but in the meantime released the car to me. Resulted in hours of wasted time trying to the wrong people at the wrong phone number. General sales manager Ralph all the way down to Rocco and the salesperson themselves, totally dropped the ball, failing to give me information their own dealership needed in order to get funded by Volvo Financial. repeatedly gave me the wrong phone number to call to get the issue resolved, wasted hours of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah Owens
1.0
Aucencio Martinez
3.0
Other Employees : General manager Ralph and Rocco
Jun 24, 2019 -

McDonald Volvo responded

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you feel we dropped the ball and we take these reviews very seriously. Unfortunately the financial institution gave us the wrong number for you to contact to verify your identity. Hopefully that once you contacted me today stating that the number wasn't working that you were satisfied that we found the correct information for you quickly and efficiently. We take your identity privacy seriously and this is why the financing institution must contact you directly to verify your identity. I know this can sometimes be frustrating and cumbersome but when it comes to protecting your identity the unforeseen frustrations that can occur is simply to look after you the customer. I have discussed your situation with the financing institution directly to help avoid giving us the dealer poor contact information so this sort of situation doesn't again. We know your time is important and we apologize that you had to make a couple of additional phone calls. We thank you for your business and we truly hope you enjoy your new Volvo. If there is anything else we can do in the future please don't hesitate to give me a call directly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results