About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGee Buick GMC

3.0

107 Lifetime Reviews

104 Sturbridge Road, Charlton, Massachusetts 01507 Directions
Sales: (844) 253-6796

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of McGee Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2017

"Looking for bigger vehicle "

- Matthew Parker

Dan curboy and Doug Freeman helped us out so much getting into our bigger vehicle for our growing family. I would recommend patriot buick gmc to everyone for there next buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Curboy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Freeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 08, 2017 -

McGee Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Patriot Buick GMC, we hope you enjoy your car!

January 28, 2017

"Worst service department ever dealt with"

- Never buy again

Purchased a used GMC truck with only 47,000 miles on it. Immediately noticed a vibration issue at highway speeds, The truck should have been fixed before it was offered for sale. Took the truck back to service (under dealership warranty). Stated they rebalanced the tires, technician states it is fixed. On way home, vibration at highway speed. Told to bring truck back next weekend. Another trip back to dealership, took tires to get road force balanced at another location. Waited 4 hours. On way home vibration issue still there. Technician stated all fixed. Spoke to service manager. Was told he needed it for a day or two. Brought Truck in for third time. Took service writer out for a ride. Agreed the truck has a vibration issue. No loaner vehicle in mass so service called for a rental car that they stated they would take care of. Two days later was told they don't know how to fix truck. 30 days later, I was charged for the rental car. Beware, "buy somewhere else"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell Sweeney
Mar 01, 2017 -

McGee Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and for speaking to us about your issues that you are unfortunately experiencing with your truck. We hope that you have since received your reimbursement for the rental car expenses, as they should not have been charged to you and we apologize for that. We also look forward to hearing from you once you have been able to get a second opinion with regards to the issues that your truck is experiencing. Please feel free to contact our customer service representative at Melanie at 413-517-3835.

January 15, 2017

"Friendly and Helpful"

- Carbuyer1791

This was a polite, easy, and straightforward experience. Our dealer, Dan Curboy, was very helpful and ready to tell us whatever we wanted to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Curboy
Mar 01, 2017 -

McGee Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope you enjoy your vehicle and look forward to welcoming you back!

October 18, 2016

"All that glitters is Gold"

- DMar

I visited your showroom several times before finally purchasing my SUV. Each time I came in Michelle was happy to answer all of my questions. She was professional and very customer service oriented. I would highly recommend Patriot Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 21, 2016 -

McGee Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

October 15, 2016

"Back to "Loving my truck" It's been way to long."

- place157

I drove out with the "Biggest Baddest Truck", I could afford. Thanks to Ethan and Doug. They were extremely helpful in finding a truck ,and payment plan that fits my needs. 5 *S*T*A*R* SERVICE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Freeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ethan Rawson
Oct 21, 2016 -

McGee Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new truck! And thank you for the great review!

August 16, 2016

"Great new car sale experience"

- NancyM

Michele Murphy was my sales person who Demo'd a 2016 GMC Terrain & the 2016 Buick Encore w/me. W/the help of Brandie (sales manager) we came up w/a great year-end deal w/my trade-in. I would stress it was truly great 2 deal w/a woman sales rep as well as sales manager. 4 me it made all the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Freeman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandie -sales manager
Oct 21, 2016 -

McGee Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the awesome review!

August 10, 2016

"Worst buying experience one could have"

- AlmostRobbed

Dealership employs snakes in the grass to try and rob you blind. They could care less about the customer. They live true to the sleazy car salesman stereotype.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Freeman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Palubinski, Brandi Waitt
Aug 19, 2016 -

McGee Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience at Patriot GMC did not go well. I would be grateful if you could get in touch with me to discuss and address any concerns that you may have. I can be reached on 413-341-1935. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Melanie, Customer Service

August 08, 2016

"Awesome sales customer service !! See Craig !"

- Skelly707

I came in looking for a single cab pick up and was met with Craig. He made the whole process painless, fast and he was honest the whole time. He didn't try to sell me on another vehicle or pull out any last second issues , Craig is a down to earth straight shooter. If you need a new GMC or Buick , see Craig in sales for an awesome experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Robbins
August 03, 2016

"A Dream Come True!"

- dreamingpoet

I was a pedestrian for five years and dreamed of owning a car again, but it didn't work out until July 2016! I loved the discontinued Oldsmobile and had three in the past, so I dreamed of driving a Buick. Patriot listed my "dream car" on the internet and, within 15 hours, I had a beautiful, certified, pre-owned automobile! I am completely delighted! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Freeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sagan Marie Leidemer
July 27, 2016

"Grate place to buy a used Car"

- Eye Soar

Dan and the Patriot team helped me find a used vehicle. The process went through without a hitch. Dan was polite and answered all our questions. He knows the GMC products and quickly got be back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Curboy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results