Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McGovern Honda

Everett, MA

4.9
871 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 Broadway

Everett, MA

02149

Directions

871 Reviews of McGovern Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2021

"John was an amazing person to work with. He made the..."

- Amandam

John was an amazing person to work with. He made the process super easy and I walked out with exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
May 08, 2021

"We have dealt with John on numerous car sales, he is..."

- Eboleary

We have dealt with John on numerous car sales, he is always straight with us and knows what we are looking for. He is knowledgeable about the cars in stock snd it never fails we always come looking and leave as new car owners. Oscar dealt with our financial papers, he was pleasant and got us the best rate out there. Very happy all around .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Oscar Caicedo
5.0
May 06, 2021

"What can I say about John that has not already been said...."

- Tricia

What can I say about John that has not already been said. I met John through my previous sales person who no longer works at McGovern Honda, Aatan. I was there one day for an oil change when I reached out to Aatan and that’s when I learned he no longer worked there but that he would hook me with a really good person there at McGovern. While waiting for my car to be serviced, John Fitzpatrick came over and introduced himself and I told him that I was looking forward to working with him and I would be in soon. A couple of months later, on my birthday no less I get a call from John and I thought maybe he was calling to entice me to come in. Not at all, it was quite the opposite. John had called just to wish me a happy birthday!!! I thought that was the sweetest!!! Fast forward to today, Renewing my lease was a piece of cake with John!! He is very personable, friendly and funny!! Good man all around and very family oriented, showed me pics of his sons and his dog!! Good guy!! He was telling me how at his house summer is one big vacation so I decided to invite myself to all his summer bbqs!!! LOL!!! He even offered me one of his wife’s homemade blueberry muffins!!! 😋😋😋😋 Thank you John, for all of it!!! 😘😘 See you real soon!! 🥰

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
May 03, 2021

"I have been a long time customer of John (Fitz)..."

- Ed

I have been a long time customer of John (Fitz) Fitzpatrick (Three Hondas, CR-V, Pilot, Ridgeline within eleven years). I called Fitz for a 2021 Honda Ridgeline Black Edition, which are hard to come by at the moment. Fitz assured me that he would find one for me. Within a couple of weeks Fitz called me and informed me that the dealership has a truck coming from out of state and once it was on the lot he would call me back. Fitz kept me up to date on the status of the truck via text. He made the purchase of the truck quick, seamless, and exciting. I gave Fitz a list of things I wanted on the truck and he fulfilled every request I made. I purchased the truck on Wednesday and on Saturday morning the truck was completely ready for me to pick up. Fitz is so personable that I will only purchase my vehicles from him. I would recommend McGovern Honda in Everett, and I would personally recommend Fitz as the go to salesman. An extremely happy customer Ed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
April 27, 2021

"John Fitzpatrick did an amazing job once again. I’m..."

- Treehouse15

John Fitzpatrick did an amazing job once again. I’m repeating customer made it painless and simple. In and out process and the right price. Much appreciated like always always recommend my family members and friends to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Alex Avanesau
5.0
April 06, 2021

"This is my 4th lease from this dealership. Fitzy is the..."

- Paul D

This is my 4th lease from this dealership. Fitzy is the best. He's the main reason I keep coming back! He's knowledgeable, personable, and efficient. The leasing process was quick and stress free. Financing was seamless and professiona. The whole process was a fast and pleasant experience. Paul D. 4/6/2021

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Rich Fonzi Sr.
5.0
Joe Avilla
5.0
Apr 07, 2021 -

McGovern Honda responded

Thank you, Paul, and congratulations on your new lease We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

March 31, 2021

"This is my fourth car I've gotten from Fitzy. He's fast,..."

- Csmith1017

This is my fourth car I've gotten from Fitzy. He's fast, efficient and makes the process a little less painful. I'll never go to anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
Apr 01, 2021 -

McGovern Honda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing McGovern Honda.

March 19, 2021

"The best team ever. Alex Avanesau- sales manager , Ben..."

- Helal.kazi

The best team ever. Alex Avanesau- sales manager , Ben Healy- sales manager, Rich jr - Sales person . They continue to prove that they care about the customers more than anything else . I am forever grateful for what you guys do during this time . Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Fonzi Jr.
5.0
Alex Avanesau
5.0
Other Employees : Ben Healy
Mar 19, 2021 -

McGovern Honda responded

It's great to hear that Alex, Ben, and Rich, were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Honda Cars of Boston! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 18, 2021

"I love this guy! can seem a little mean but he genuinely..."

- alanliu

I love this guy! can seem a little mean but he genuinely tries to get you a good deal. ACTUALLY HELLA NICE. 10/10. Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Mar 18, 2021 -

McGovern Honda responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Honda Cars of Boston!

March 15, 2021

"This is my 3rd lease and 2nd with John. Even before my..."

- Daisy413

This is my 3rd lease and 2nd with John. Even before my lease was up John contacted me to make an appointment to discuss my options and was so flexible with scheduling. The whole process was super quick and easy and John explained everything so well. John is super friendly and he has become my go to guy for my leases. And the best part is that he was able to make it so I walked out with my new car that same day! Honestly if you are looking for a new car don't hesitate to call John. You couldn't find a better saleman and overall genuine human being. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

McGovern Honda responded

Daisy, Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Honda Cars of Boston. I'm glad to hear that John was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle again! It is great to hear you had such a positive experiences here at Honda Cars of Boston. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 871 results