Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque

Dubuque, IA

5.0
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2075 Holliday Dr

Dubuque, IA

52002

Directions

18 Reviews of McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2021

"After a less than desirable experience to begin with..."

- S.heitkamp

After a less than desirable experience to begin with Devin W at the Dubuque Hyandai and V was amazing, went above and beyond and I'd recommend to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hosch
5.0
Other Employees : Devin wright
Mar 25, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy that we were able to help and get everything resolved. Your business is important to us. Thank you again for everything!

October 08, 2020

"Your did a wonderful job Everybody was super friendly to..."

- goodmike069

Your did a wonderful job Everybody was super friendly to me and my dad myself and Lisa appeal He was so awesome Help find the perfect car for us I'm super excited And I have and I will continue to tell everybody I know to go to McGrath auto for their next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hosch
5.0
Other Employees : Lisa Appel she was amazing to me and my dad
April 20, 2020

"Thanks Javari and Kendall"

- tjheiken

Javari was so helpful going over all the features in my new Tucson, I am not tech savvy so he explained everything great! I had just a month ago purchased a new Tucson which was a total loss due to hail damage so they had everything ready when I got there to get the new one .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javari, Kendall
March 09, 2020

"Thanks Lisa"

- mhoskins

My sales rep, Lisa Appel, made my buying experience very enjoyable. I test drove 3 vehicles before finding the one that worked for me. She had to have 2 of them brought from the Marion store and they were here ready to look at when she said they would. Very welcoming experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Appel, F & I - I believe his name was Kendall
Mar 09, 2020 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Mike, we're so happy to hear this! Lisa had a great time helping out with your new car and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words. Thank you for your business and for this great feedback!

February 25, 2020

"George (Sales) and John (Service) were pleasant to work..."

- delberttraub

George (Sales) and John (Service) were pleasant to work with. Went to dealership for service, ended up purchasing new car. Will return and tell others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Stephenson, John Heller, Trevor
Feb 25, 2020 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you so much for this great review, Delbert. Enjoy your new Passat!

November 13, 2019

"Hands down best car buying experience I’ve ever been..."

- Tannerjhanson

Hands down best car buying experience I’ve ever been through. All in all I was in and out driving my new car in less than an hour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hosch
5.0
Other Employees : Blake Oyen
Nov 14, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

This is fantastic to hear, Tanner! Thank you for this great feedback. We'll be sure to let Blake know how much you appreciated his help and we're only a call away if you ever need anything. Thanks again!

November 09, 2019

"Great sales people!!"

- RKC

My sales consultant George was the best. He did every thing to get me the best deal and even let me take a car home to see how the AWD worked for my travels

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Stephenson
Nov 11, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Wow Rodney, thank you so much! We are happy to help out anytime and will be sure to share your kind words with George. Enjoy your new Hyundai!

September 20, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Adam

I was very happy. Would definitely use them again in the future. I have only good things to say about McGrath. I was very happy with my new vehicle and I’m exited to drive it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javari Watford
Sep 21, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you for this great review and recommendation, Adam! It's been a pleasure assisting you with your vehicle every step of the way and we're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to call or stop by!

March 27, 2019

"Javari and Kendall"

- Alan09

I have my sales guy Javari was awesome and our loan guy Kendall worked with us and it was a great time. I would totally recommend on visiting here and work with Javari very personable and very customer oriented. Kendall was awesome we couldn’t come back due to our schedule and he brought the car to use. This is the second car I got from them and I will be back. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javari Watford, Trevor Arnold, Jendall Gyland
Mar 28, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this excellent recommendation, Alan! We're so happy to hear that Javari and Kendall did such a consistently excellent job assisting you with your new car, and we'll be sure to let them know how much you appreciated their help. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with again in the future!

February 22, 2019

"Lisa Appel"

- Deber1129

Lisa was very helpful in my purchase. She answered all my questions to the best of my knowledge. She has a fun loving personality and I enjoyed doing business with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Appel
Feb 23, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Wow, thank you for leaving us this great feedback! We're definitely lucky to have Lisa on our team and we're glad to hear that she was able to make the process simple and fun. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs, please let us know if you ever need anything!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results