Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque

4.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

2075 Holliday Dr, Dubuque, Iowa 52002 Directions
Sales: (563) 587-4300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2019

"Lisa Appel"

- Deber1129

Lisa was very helpful in my purchase. She answered all my questions to the best of my knowledge. She has a fun loving personality and I enjoyed doing business with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Appel
Feb 23, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Wow, thank you for leaving us this great feedback! We're definitely lucky to have Lisa on our team and we're glad to hear that she was able to make the process simple and fun. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs, please let us know if you ever need anything!

January 28, 2019

"Amazing experience "

- Ggaulke3

I had such an amazing experience at mcgrath! They did everything in their power to get me in a car and with the best rates. Etc that they could, and now I'm driving my '16 passat and I love it! A huge thank you to Brion Bowman, my salesman at finding me my dream car and making sure we had an amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brion bowman
Jan 28, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

This is great to hear, thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're so glad to hear that Brion and the rest of our team were able to help find you the perfect vehicle! I'll make sure to pass on your kind words, please give us a call if there's ever anything else we can assist you with.

January 04, 2019

"service with a smile"

- steph67

I've bought several cars in my lifetime, and I can honestly say that I've never had such a pleasant buying experience as I did at McGrath Volkswagen. I found the dealership online, and although it is quite a distance from my home, I definitely feel it was worth the trip. and I've had several questions and concerns since I bought my new beetle, and Jamie and josh have been very helpful, and encourage me to ask for help if I need it. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
josh jamie george
Jan 04, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you so much for this kind review Stephanie, and for making the trip out! We're so glad to hear that you've had such an excellent experience working with Josh, Jamie, George, and the rest of our Volkswagen of Dubuque team. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to let us know!

December 29, 2018

"My Experience"

- Spanky69

My rep Skyler was very knowledgeable, not pushy in anyway and EASILY talked me into a brand new VW Passat that I love more the more I drive it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skyler Boyer
Dec 31, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you for this great review, and congratulations on your new Passat! It's fantastic to hear that you had such a great experience working with Skylar. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to give us a call!

December 15, 2018

"5 Star Start to Finish "

- Eowner2018

Knowledgable, thorough sales and finance personnel. Also, friendly and patient, with no games. Highly recommend McGrath Auto. I think I've found my lifelong dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Stephenson, John Henry
Dec 17, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

We're so happy to hear about your great experience with George, John, and the rest of the Volkswagen of Dubuque team. We really appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out. Otherwise, we look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 08, 2018

"Very accomadating! Friendly and trustworthy professional!"

- Brett Nicholson

I bought a used car from McGrath in October. Within a few days I found out that I had a head gasket leak. Normally, it would cost almost 2,000 bucks out of my pocket to fix the leak. Instead, McGRATH picked up the tab and fixed my car because they wanted to make sure that I was a happy camper. Eric and DJ were great salesmen. They were upfront and honest from the start to the finish. The service department was also top notch. I had a great experience and I highly recommend McGrath for sales or service. They have integrity and they care about your experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Eric, DJ
Dec 10, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review to let us know how happy you were with your experience, Brett! Hearing back from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Please let us know if we can assist you again!

November 27, 2018

"No Buyers remorse."

- JedClampit

While comparison shopping several cars from ALL the different local dealers, McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque was the only one to offer a reasonable OTD price from the very beginning. In a different market (large city) I would have been comfortable negotiating substantially lower price, but I still got a FAIR price OTD, with no buyers remorse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Stephenson
Nov 29, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave this wonderful review. If you ever need anything, please let us know!

September 10, 2018

"No problems."

- Paul

There were no big hassles through the buying process. Was not pressured but was given explanations of the car's good points. Again, when offered the extended warranty it was explained to me there was minimal pressure to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bought a Hyundai.
Sep 12, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Dubuque responded

Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! We are so happy to hear that you did not feel pressured whit you were buying from us! We look forward to seeing you again! Trevor Arnold

April 26, 2018

"Mixed experience leaning toward the positive."

- Toyota Sienna fan

I dealt with 5 salesmen: Trevor, Collin, BJ, Ty, and Wrigley I drove a rental car from Enterprise to pick up the van, arriving mid afternoon. The salesman I was told to meet upon arrival introduced me to another sales person who I had not met. He turned out to be the best of the lot, name was Wrigley. He took me to the vehicle and we checked it out. Two problems, the plastic skirting around the driver's seat was lying in two pieces, like clam shells as though it had dropped off it's connections and was lying on the floor. Second was, the 'hook' on the back side of the driver's seat was missing, nothing really major. I knew if I drove the vehicle off the lot, I was accepting it as ok. Wrigley didn't know at the moment what to do with the skirting and hook, and I didn't press it since I figured somewhere along the way, it would be resolved since we were bumping into 6pm. I finally left at 8:30 that night. Wrigley helped me unload the items from the former van into the new one. This kid was a gem, game to help, friendly, honest. I was so impressed with him I gave him a new unused camo backpack I had won at a Turkeys Unlimited Raffle. He was wearing it by the time I left. Really good kid. On the drive home, the headlights went out, so I drove with the brights on the rest of the way. By the time I reached home, one of the brights was also out and the police stopped me for driving in town with one bright light and escorted me the rest of the way home. Wrigley called me the next day to tell me he had returned the rental to Enterprise, a couple of blocks away. He also said he had forgotten to give me the second set keys to the new van, and we agreed for him to send them by the McGrath courier system to the McGrath dealership in my town. I also called about the skirting, but was told, by another salesman, it was my problem since I had driven it off the lot. The lights they advised me to take the van to the McGrath dealership in Hiawatha and they would cover the lights. I did this and the service manager there turned out to be another bright spot, installing new lights and washing the van without my request. He priced out the skirting which is going to run about, $200, said the hook should not be a problem. He also showed me that the connectors for the skirting to secure it to the frame of the seat had been sheered off. Somewhere during these follow ups, Wrigley resigned and went into another business. I've not received the keys since no one there knew where they were and didn't want to sort through a jar of them or pay the, $200, to replace them. The van runs beautifully, a 2011 Toyota Sienna, without the second set of keys or the seat skirting in place. The bottom line, a bunch of back and forth calls looking for a simple bit of follow up to cover 2 details, the resolution being no second set of keys and the skirting and hook on my dime. My impression was that being out of town, the details didn't matter and I became a nuisance. Not a big deal really, but the company seems to prided itself on service and I know from experience if the details are shrugged off, weakness follows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor, Collin, BJ, Ty and Wrigley
1
1 - 9 of 9 results