Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McKenney Salinas Honda

4.8

443 Lifetime Reviews

4295 Wilkinson Boulevard, Gastonia, North Carolina 28056 Directions
Sales: (704) 824-8844

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

443 Reviews of McKenney Salinas Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Best dealership to buy a new Honda!"

- mlmcgeejr

Just this week, I purchased a new Odyssey van from Mckenny-Salinas. My sales advocate was Saim Ahmed. I can honestly say it was an enjoyable experience. No pressure, treated fairly. They worked with me to get, what I believe to be a GOOD deal on both my trade and the purchase price of the new Odyssey. I would highly recommend dealing with McKenny-Salinas, and personally recommend Saim - he was great to work with. Next time I am in the market for a car, I am going back to deal with Saim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saim Ahmed and David Salinas
August 26, 2019

"Siam!!"

- DanielleArdrey

Siam was awesome. He gave me a great deal and explained everything to the T. I recommend you to come here and if you do ask for Siam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Siam Ahmed
August 04, 2019

"Saim Ahmed was awesome. very personable,but not pushy"

- Jackie

We were treated with respect. Not pushed into our purchase, given time to decide. Saim came through with his promises and was a wonderful salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saim Ahmed- our salesman
June 13, 2019

"THE Best Car Buying Experience EVER!"

- Poolepartyof2

My husband and I visited back in February to test-drive the new Honda Passport. We were specifically there to test-drive with the intentions of returning at a later time to purchase. Our salesman, Eddie Jarvis, rode along, giving us his card when we left. No pressure, no tricks, no games. Last Saturday, we returned as promised, asked for Eddie, went for another drive and afterwards, I told Eddie to see how fast we could get this done because I didn't want to sit around all day! He fulfilled my request along with Bobby Ford and the finance manager, Johnathan Zirbel, by wrapping things up in under two hours. This is our second experience with McKenney Salinas and both have been the best experiences in buying cars that we have had. From the comfort of the showroom, Eddie's down home demeanor, financing terms, and quick paper work, this is hands-down the best dealership that we have ever dealt with. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Jarvis
5.0
Jonathan Zirbel
4.0
Bobby Ford
5.0
May 08, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!!"

- Richard_J

We wanted to replace our beloved totaled 2015 Pilot with another CPO one. Found one listed at McKenney Salinas Honda during and internet search. We drove 1 1/2 hours to check it out. It was as good as it was described in the add so we decided to purchase it. I was amazed at how fast the whole process went. Jason, Jonathan and Chris worked together to have us back on our way home in record time. As I said in the title it was truly the best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pressley
5.0
Jonathan Zirbel
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Freeman
May 06, 2019

"Amazing!!"

- Jazminep1

AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Would 100% recommend! Worked with Lamont buying a 2017 Ford Fusion & all I can say is this was the EASIEST & FASTEST experience my husband and I have had. Lamont made everything very simple easy for us was very patient and made making this decision very smooth. This dealership & management went above and beyond for us and even took our budget into consideration & got us into the car we wanted & not having to pay an arm and a leg for it! If you are on the fence about buying a car I would highly recommend Working with Lamont!!! So nice, knowledge & easy going & Definitely not pushy! So over the moon with our decision! Can’t thank you guys enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
Jonathan Zirbel
5.0
March 13, 2019

"Satisfied Customer"

- teda123

I came in to have my 2014 CRV serviced and after being advised by the service advisor of the needed services I talked to Sales Manager, Marvin Mathis, about purchasing a new CRV and he directed me to sales associate, Dustin Watkins. I have purchased several cars from McKenney-Salinas and I appreciate the non pressure atmosphere of their sales force. The color that I wanted was not in stock but one was found at another dealership and was delivered the same day. I appreciate Dustin's efforts in getting all the paperwork done in an efficient manner and he was very helpful in going over the new car features. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Watkins
5.0
Marvin Mathis
5.0
March 13, 2019

"Happy with purchase"

- jtabz87

We were walking the lot not even planning on making a purchase. Just killing time while our other Honda was getting serviced. Jason came out and greeted us and told us the price of the Odyssey we were looking at. Then explained how trade-ins worked here and ran the numbers. They were able to get the payments right where we wanted it. I'm already a repeat customer. This made it official, I'm not going anywhere else for cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pressley
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Freeman
March 07, 2019

"Satisfied customer"

- aspencer1234

We have been dealing with McKenney Salinas Honda for 20+ years and have always been satisfied with the deals and cars we have received. Eddie Jarvis has always been our salesperson and you will never find a better salesperson at any dealership. His customer service is unmatched. Honda's are great cars and McKenney Salinas is a great dealership. Thanks to everyone involved for providing us with such an easy car buying experience. Sincerely, D.S. and A.S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Jarvis
5.0
November 21, 2018

"2015 outlander"

- Sm2304

I was thoroughly pleased with my car buying experience. I told Luke Sizemore of the car I wished to purchase. He addressed all of my concerns. The team then worked with me to make it happen. Great experience. Sandra Massey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Sizemore
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 443 results