About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Hohl Subaru

3.6

74 Lifetime Reviews

2910 South Carson Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 434-0395

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Michael Hohl Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2017

"TERRIBLE!!!"

- blackbear

First off, when you first walk up to the front of the building, the salesmen are always sitting outside in a group at the table, like a bunch of vultures, waiting to prey on their next victim and immediately cutting off their conversation to simultaneously stare at you in an unwelcoming way while you approach and make your way to the door (suggestion to the manager, "smiles are good").. Next, years after purchasing my Subaru, and being close to paying it off with a great interest rate after refinancing, I receive a call from a marketing company that Subaru uses to secure business, advising me that Michael Hohl Subaru would like to buy my Subaru back from me, and provided me with the phone number to Michael Hohl. This was of interest to me, as I had recently gotten a large dog, and opened a yard-cleaning business, and planned to upgrade to a truck in the near future. I called Michael Hohl and right from the bat it was a terrible experience... The receptionist answered and had no idea what I was talking about when I explained to her why I was calling. She asked me who I wanted to talk to and I replied "I'm not sure, I guess a manager.." she then replied "Well let me put you through to one of the salesmen".. when the salesman answered, I explained to him what I was calling about, and he condescendingly advised me that "Before we even talk about buying it back, we're going to need you to bring it in so we can do a thorough inspection"..... living over the mountain pass in Lake Tahoe, I said to him "Well before I drive all the way down there, can you please take down the vehicle type that I am looking for and get back to me to let me know if you even have anything I'm interested in?".. he agreed and told me he would get back to me the following day... No response... I called and left a voicemail for the manager to please call me so that I could discuss my frustrations with him, which I feel are completely valid, being in management myself, and having worked in the customer service industry for 10+ years. He never called me back... Maybe it's time for Michael Hohl to start looking in to new management and a new sales team. If you can't even call a customer back, and you handle situations by avoiding people and blowing them off, you don't deserve anyone' business.. though I'm sure you'll keep getting business anyways since your the only Subaru dealership close to the mountains, and that is quite possibly why your staff doesn't care. Figured people should still know how this place operates.... Will never go back and will recommend against it to anyone that I know or meet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager, sales employee (won't name for his sake)
November 11, 2017

"Horrible service"

- Sue

Rude and not willing to negotiate horrible experience do not recommend this dealership!! Car was used and salesman didn't even make a counter offer. Worst experience buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
November 09, 2017

"Excellent Experience 2X"

- Tara Hagan

This is my second Subaru at Michael Hohl and this one was even better than the first. Rob Swartz was fantastic; he made the process easy and enjoyable. I also financed my car through the dealership and that was the most easiest, no hassle process I've experienced in lending. I got a great car and a great rate. Thanks Michael Hohl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swartz and Jason in finance
October 15, 2017

"Michael Hohl Subaru"

- Swain

We went to Michael Hohl Subaru with a preapproval from our bank. Kevin and Jeremy were able to beat our bank and give us the monthly payment we wanted on our new car. We know we will be back to Buy our next bahicle from them in a year and a half.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gallegos and Jeremy in Finance
October 07, 2017

"No pressure, excellent service, great car at a great price"

- Marc

Did a lot of research for a vehicle that works great in the snow and decided on a Crosstrek. My wife and I went in and we were contacted by Rob Swartz. That day we were not ready for making a purchase. Rob allowed us to test drive the vehicle and talked about the different options available. At no time did Rob talk about purchase or finance. He focused on just the car. When we were done, he asked for our information and we left. Three weeks later we returned and purchased a Crosstrek. At no time during that three weeks were we contacted by Rob or the dealership. We looked into other offers made by other Subaru dealers. LIthia offered to pay us a good price on our high mileage trade in. We told Rob about the offer and Micheal Hohl matched it. A couple days later we were able to qualify for a 0% APR loan and we purchased our Crosstrek. Everyone we talked to was polite, honest and easy going. A "ten" experience and will go back when that time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swartz (Sale Consultant)
October 07, 2017

"Awesome Deal With Very Little Time"

- lngthing

Rob Swartz was awesome. His knowledge and experience was impeccable. He made both Louise and I feel very comfortable. He knew our situation and handled business. He got us an awesome deal and we are very happy. I recommend this to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swarts
October 03, 2017

"Excellent Experiance"

- TO California

Everyone was so very helpful. We were on vacation with car trouble. Walked into this dealer after 5pm on Sunday. Rob Swartz was extremely helpful & made the trade in of our car & purchase of a new one simple. Knowing we were on vacation & from out of town they made it very easy for us to complete this transaction quickly and not miss out on our vacation. They followed up within the next day or 2 in case we had any questions on all the features. Great group of people. We would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swartz
September 22, 2017

"Very poor service in the "service" department"

- Formner Customer

We have owned Subaru’s for years. We bought a new 2016 Forester from Michael Hohl after we moved to Lake Tahoe from California. It was my decision to make that purchase (not my husband’s). No problems there. Then we received a recall notice for our 2013 Outback. I took the car to Michael Hohl Service Dept. It took 2 visits but they said they fixed the problem. I was not impressed with the service – especially the manner in which I was treated. Less than a year later, the problem reoccurred. I called. They said to bring the car in. The dealer is 40 minute drive (one way). I took the car in and they wanted me to pay for them to fix something that they had supposedly fixed and was under a mandatory factory recall notice. The employee was rude and condescending. It was only when my husband got involved that they told him to contact Subaru USA to get Headquarters to agree to fix the problem and then bring the car back for the repair. Only then would they look at the car and fix it. They could have told me that over the phone and saved me making the drive to the dealer. But worse is the attitude of this service department. I have other female friends that have complained about the service and the arrogant attitude of the employees towards women. I have witnessed how they treat women compared to how they treat men. They are in need of training to bring them into current times. Message to Michael Hohl and Subaru USA: I make the decisions on where money is spent in this household and it will NOT be on any new cars or any future servicing by Michael Hohl Subaru. Message to other women and anyone who has respect for women: Don’t subject yourself to unnecessary aggravation or support a business that does not treat you fairly. This is 2017, not 1950. Take your business (and your dollars) elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
name not available
September 11, 2017

"You're very lucky that Kevin Gallegos is there for us!!"

- Lovemybrz

Mr. Hohll, Unbelievable that you have Nick Reinhardt represent your dealership. This Sales Manager displays anger and is condescending! Why is this allowed? Truly a shame ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thank you, Kevin Gallegos for your kindness.
September 08, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- Lynn 1

Every one was extremely friendly. I will recommend to my friends . I was introduced to the individual's in the service development. Financial office was very helpful and spent the time to answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gallegos
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results