About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Hohl Subaru

3.7

83 Lifetime Reviews

2910 South Carson Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 434-0395

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Michael Hohl Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"I didn't received the $25 gift card for test driving a car"

- dontlikeliars

I went there on August 31, 2018 and spoke with Kyle Jenkins. I test drove a car and turned in form for $25 gift card. After about weeks nothing. Kyle said he gave for to Nick Reinhardt general manager he must have thrown away because I didn't buy a car. Nick Reinhardt is a very bad man and a liar too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Jenkins
July 29, 2018

"Excellent Service, No Pressure, Very Helpful"

- subaru4jaz

Kevin is very helpful and courteous. I appreciate the fact that he listens to what I need as opposed to pushing particular sales. Quick and efficient process. I am not a shopper, so it was great to just go in, take care of business and be done. It is also good to know that I can drop on by any time with questions about the car. This is the second car I have leased from Kevin at Hohl Subaru, and when it comes time again, I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gallegos
June 03, 2018

"I got a car"

- Subaru

Rob, was very helpful and down to earth. I always dreaded this type of experience but, thanks to Rob and his fellow employees, this was a successful, pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and others mostly Rob
May 27, 2018

"Excellent "

- Strong Steph

We went to this dealership to purchase a car for our daughter, actually cosign for her. They were very straightforward about the price and helped us to make sure that our daughter was the primary name on the title of the car. It was a great deal and an overall excellent experience! I highly recommend this dealership and, Rob Swartz In particular

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swartz & Jonathan
April 24, 2018

"Satisfactory and reliable"

- Dena Jensen-Dugan

The professionals at Michael Holhm listened to me and applied my interests, budget, and lifestyle in perspective when selecting my car. I did not feel the pressure associated with some dealerships and feel that they were upfront and did not high pressure, or take advantage. I had a difficult situation with another dealership in Reno, Nevada and they gave me a ride to Reno to deliver my courtesy vehicle while my Lexus was at the Dolan dealership. I wanted a dealership that serviced a smaller community and one that I felt provided more personable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Kevin, Lindsey, Alex, Mitchell
March 15, 2018

"AWESOME SERVICE!!"

- Linda

My husband and I drove to Carson City because we wanted to test-drive a Subaru and didn't care for the dealership here in Reno. We met Kevin Gallegos that day and he's the reason we returned about 6 weeks later to buy our 2018 Outback. Kevin was extremely knowledgeable about the different Subaru makes/models and didn't give us any kind of a pressure sales pitch whatsoever...he let the cars do the work for him. While hanging out in the sales room waiting for the paperwork to be done wasn't the best part of our day, getting a fantastic vehicle was. THANK YOU, KEVIN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gallegos, Jeremy ?
March 13, 2018

"Friendly and Professional"

- Nice Job!

My daughter recently bought her very first car from here. The whole experience was very pleasant and the sales person was low pressure, but treated her with respect and like a "legitimate" car buyer. He asked her questions and genuinely listened to her responses. Even though her Mom (Me) was there, she was the focus of the driving and buying experience. Everyone we interacted with was incredibly friendly. We felt good about the deal we received. They made us feel like part of the family and my daughter left with a positive first car buying experience. Thank you Rob and Homi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swartz, Homi Moghaddam
February 11, 2018

"Satisfying"

- Satisfied

I contacted the dealership by phone after researching and searching for vehicles online and talking to friends and family about Subaru and specifically this dealership. The sales consultant was very informative and helpful. We set up a time for me to come and look at some of the cars I had seen on-line and similar models on their lot. The whole experience was low-pressure and smooth. I test drove cars, made a selection, completed the paperwork and was out with my purchase within 3 1/2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Jason
February 02, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!"

- cherylrosa

I I could give negative stars, I would!! Purchasing a car from this lot was the worst experience! They are extremely unprofessional, and have no courtesy to their customers. Nick and Parker will act as if they care, but do NOT be fooled! You are only a sale, not a person. After selling me a vehicle with a salvage title (without knowledge supposedly), I was forced to return my vehicle and spend over 5 hours trying to find a replacement. Then after test driving a replacement and being told I can have it, I was then told it was too much of a loss for the company, so I must find a different option. Now, while STILL waiting to be reimbursed for costs I had to put into the original vehicle, I am told I must wait an unknown amount of time for my reimbursement, while fully paying for all new fees on the current vehicle out of my own pocket (which were also promised to be paid by the company). You will never be given a correct time-frame, and your efforts to retrieve information will be dodged. I HIGHLY recommend going elsewhere!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parker,Nick(Sales Manager)
November 11, 2017

"TERRIBLE!!!"

- blackbear

First off, when you first walk up to the front of the building, the salesmen are always sitting outside in a group at the table, like a bunch of vultures, waiting to prey on their next victim and immediately cutting off their conversation to simultaneously stare at you in an unwelcoming way while you approach and make your way to the door (suggestion to the manager, "smiles are good").. Next, years after purchasing my Subaru, and being close to paying it off with a great interest rate after refinancing, I receive a call from a marketing company that Subaru uses to secure business, advising me that Michael Hohl Subaru would like to buy my Subaru back from me, and provided me with the phone number to Michael Hohl. This was of interest to me, as I had recently gotten a large dog, and opened a yard-cleaning business, and planned to upgrade to a truck in the near future. I called Michael Hohl and right from the bat it was a terrible experience... The receptionist answered and had no idea what I was talking about when I explained to her why I was calling. She asked me who I wanted to talk to and I replied "I'm not sure, I guess a manager.." she then replied "Well let me put you through to one of the salesmen".. when the salesman answered, I explained to him what I was calling about, and he condescendingly advised me that "Before we even talk about buying it back, we're going to need you to bring it in so we can do a thorough inspection"..... living over the mountain pass in Lake Tahoe, I said to him "Well before I drive all the way down there, can you please take down the vehicle type that I am looking for and get back to me to let me know if you even have anything I'm interested in?".. he agreed and told me he would get back to me the following day... No response... I called and left a voicemail for the manager to please call me so that I could discuss my frustrations with him, which I feel are completely valid, being in management myself, and having worked in the customer service industry for 10+ years. He never called me back... Maybe it's time for Michael Hohl to start looking in to new management and a new sales team. If you can't even call a customer back, and you handle situations by avoiding people and blowing them off, you don't deserve anyone' business.. though I'm sure you'll keep getting business anyways since your the only Subaru dealership close to the mountains, and that is quite possibly why your staff doesn't care. Figured people should still know how this place operates.... Will never go back and will recommend against it to anyone that I know or meet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager, sales employee (won't name for his sake)
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results