Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Michael Hohl Subaru

Carson City, NV

4.0
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2910 South Carson Street

Carson City, NV

89701

Directions

94 Reviews of Michael Hohl Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2021

"The whole team is awesome and they are all to be..."

- barbarahotchkiss63

The whole team is awesome and they are all to be commended for the great customer service they exhibit. From the sales to the service 5 star plus rating!! Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don't remember the man in service and the woman who helped us with a loaner
Mar 02, 2021 -

Michael Hohl Subaru responded

We are honored to receive your support, Barbara. Thank you! - Michael Hohl Subaru Team

February 24, 2021

"Bought my Outback here in 2011-have never taken it..."

- idamom365

Bought my Outback here in 2011-have never taken it anywhere but Hohl for service. For 10 years l have ALWAYS received outstanding customer service here. I always deal with Celso -he is personable, professional, patient and always listens to what I’m saying about my car. He is the main reason I keep coming back to Michael Hohl Subaru. He always takes time to review what was done on my car and let me know if I should have any further maintenance done. Unfortunately I am now leaving the Tahoe area and will no longer be able to bring my car to Michael Hohl for service, but when it comes time to upgrade from my 2011 Outback, I will make the 14 hour trip back to Nevada to purchase my car from Michael Hohl! Thanks for keeping my Outback in tip top shape!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Celco
Feb 25, 2021 -

Michael Hohl Subaru responded

Wow! Reviews like this make our day! Thank you for your years of support, your positive feedback means so much to our entire Michael Hohl Subaru team!

February 23, 2021

"My experience was great. Very pleasant experience. They..."

- JoAnn

My experience was great. Very pleasant experience. They were very fast with the service, I expected much longer wait. It was on a recall service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don’t remember names
Feb 24, 2021 -

Michael Hohl Subaru responded

Thanks for the 5-star review, Joann. Hope to see you next time!

October 23, 2020

"The most unprofessional customer service experience ever...."

- Alex

The most unprofessional customer service experience ever. Instead of resolving simple issues, they would prefer to waste time arguing. I took our Subaru in for service to fix slowly leaking tires because of the wrong valve stems. I got the car back with one tire fixed, and one tire still slowly leaking air through the valve stem. I called to see how quickly I could get this issue with one tire resolved. I assumed they would say: "hey drop by, and we'll check it out." How hard can it be to check or replace one valve stem? Instead I was told that they fixed all the tires and my tire could not have been leaking when I left the dealership. Instead of resolving an issue we got into a "It's fixed", "No it's not" conversation. Instead of helping me I was told to call back when the service representative who checked me in was at the dealership. I'm upset that I didn't get the service that I paid for. I am more upset that they didn't want to help make it right. I'm pretty mad that they insisted that my tire could not be leaking through the valve stem because they already fixed it and completed the job. Customers don't want to be called liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Sorano
Nov 18, 2020 -

Michael Hohl Subaru responded

Hi Alex, we value our customers, and want only the best for them. It's hard to hear we didn't provide you with the 5-star experience we expect for all guests. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this further. Thanks, Corina Mueller - BDC Director - 775-884-1100.

March 10, 2020

"Excellent Service & Experience"

- GregM

Traded in our Forester for a 2020 one. Got a good deal, but more importantly was the way we were treated and assisted at every step of the way. We had some special needs that the crew there went out of their way to make sure they were met. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin G.
December 06, 2019

"Service and New Tires"

- pn

We purchased our 2017 Forrester here and has it serviced here since, the whole experience including the shuttle has been great and the prices too. I'm writing this because recently we purchased tires from Logan Ames and he not only got it done immediately but found discounts for us to lower the cost of the tires, Thank You Logan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Ames
September 10, 2019

"Try to charge for recall and warranty items."

- Rob

Took my 2013 Subaru Cross Trek in for an oil consumption test and they tried to charge me for an oil change to run the test. I had to call corporate to have them set the service department straight that the oil change was covered. Took my 2015 Honda Pilot in to have warped rotors replaced under warranty and they tried to charge me for a brake inspection. Always save 15% going to other dealers to buy new cars. Watch out for these guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several over a period of time.
August 23, 2019

"Very good cars, but sadly awful experience with managers"

- GECF

I bough a Subaru Crosstrek premium 2019, the car is excellent but the people working there are unprofessional specially NICK REINHARDT, at the beginning he was willing to help you until you pay for the car, but later on he is so irresponsible and don't care about you, and it will be worst if you write a bad review and call them they just tell you NO MORE HELP for you because of that, it is really sad, to see people like him, and that they care just for sell a car without any empathy for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cars are great, be aware of bad customer service
May 24, 2019

"Great Experience Buying My Car Here "

- Kat

I went into this dealership five days in a row to test drive cars. David Chaney was my salesman. I don't make snap decisions and grew up in the car business so I take my time. All my questions were answered and I never felt pressured. I have had to come back in for service and it has been a great experience. The General Manager Nick Reinhardt, has always. been so helpful if I have any issues or questions. I am glad I stayed local and will use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chaney, Nick Reinhardt
November 30, 2018

"Great Team!"

- rspanks

Kyle and Shari were great to work with! I’m not the easiest customer and the put up with me anyways! Extremely knowledgeable and not pushy I’d reccommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Jenkins, Shari Sjodin
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results