About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Midwest Motors

4.7

118 Lifetime Reviews

540 Cortland Dr, Lake Zurich, Illinois 60047 Directions
Sales: (847) 847-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Midwest Motors

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2018

"worst experience ever"

- unhappy

They don't stand behind what they say. the owner can't keep his story straight be vary wary of the pre purchase inspection. My car needed 5000 in repairs after purchase.They wouldn't call me back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Ripstein
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 23, 2018

"Outstanding Experience"

- ZackhTucker

Drove up about 8 hours to buy a car from them, and from the moment I showed up the entire team made me feel at home. The salesman, finance head, even the GM of the dealership were around and beyond helpful. Got to talk about cars with people that genuinely cared about them. Car was used, but could have passed for new. Price was below KBB and all other competitors, deal was extremely straight forward and low pressure. Drove 8 hours to buy from them and would do it again in a heart beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Hendershot
February 19, 2018

"2014 Nissan Pathinder Hybrid"

- jake33

Bryan was great from beginning to end. He was very helpful from our initial phone call to the next day when I dropped in to the see the vehicle to when I purchased. At no point did we feel pressured to buy. He was able to answer all of our questions, made us feel comfortable and worked with us on finalizing the deal. Rich was also very helpful, he too made the experience very enjoyable. They make a great team, highly recommend them both. The vehicle itself is exactly what we were looking for, great condition in and out ! Very happy customers Thank you very much! Jacob and Claudia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Hendershot
September 16, 2017

"Outstanding Overall Experience!"

- Scott Fischer

Recently, I purchased a "new" BMW X5 M from Midwest Motors. Actually the vehicle was used, but when I saw the vehicle, it was in outstanding condition - super clean and in fantastic condition - like new! I have never purchased a used vehicle before, and candidly, I was a bit reluctant to do so with this vehicle. To me, this was quite an expensive vehicle, even used, but with all the positive reviews out there on Midwest Motors - I decided to give them a try. I ended up visiting the dealer in Lake Zurich in person and when I did, I could tell this dealer is legit. The people were friendly, easy to speak and deal with and after I purchased the BMW, they had great follow-up with me. Thank You Midwest Motors! If you are in the market for a great "used " vehicle, certainly consider Midwest Motors! I certainly plan to use them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Hendershot, Laura Kram
September 14, 2017

"The best car buying experience I have ever had"

- Trena Renee

I am truly in awe. My husband and I have been buying high end cars for over 25 years most of which has been Mercedes In the past this experience has always been taxing and draining. We have a E350 Mercedes that the lease was expiring soon on. We had to look for another car to replace it. We visited 5 dealerships including Mercedes and Jaguar. We found a beautiful Jaguar at Jaguar of Naperville on Labor Day. Because the bank was closed we asked the sales guy to hold the car until the next day. The next day we contacted our financial institution to confirm the buy then the dealer. The sales person did not bother calling us back. My husband finally got in touch with the finance manager who tells us that the car has been sold. How could this be when the sales guy told us the car was ours. obviously we were very disappointed. My husband began to search the internet for a similar car. This is when we discovered Midwest Motors. From the initial phone conversation with Richie Dettloff we knew this experience would be different. Richie did everything for us before we even got there. When we pulled up the car was already outside waiting. Not only did he help us purchase the car of our dreams he treated us with care. You don.t find this often. Word cannot express how happy we are with him. I can truly say i will never buy another car from any other salesman. Not only is Richie now our car salesman for life we honest believe we have gained a true and honest friend. Richie is awesome. And no this is not a sales pitch or cohered. I am truly overwhelmed. Midwest Motors is Blessed to have such a great guy on their team. Big thumbs up to Richie Dettloff and the Midwest Motors Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2017

"Made a offer on a 911 gt3"

- unhappy1120

After some open discussion on warranty and pricing on a 2015 911 gt3 I have decided to drive to this dealer and hopefully purchase my dream car. Looking forward to enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Meyers
September 02, 2017

"The place you WANT to buy your auto!"

- Scubaguy

Friday I bought my first Mercedes and it was an amesome experience! Rich and his staff made it easy and did it in a relaxing and professional manner. Not your everyday dealer, your only dealer (#boutiqueshop, #richrocks). While I hope I own this vehicle for a long time (trouble free), I will consider Midwest Motors as my first stop regardless of my location. Great showroom. Great selection. Awesome staff. Thanks Rich and to everyone else that made this experience very special. Jerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Aaron Sellars
August 20, 2017

"Easy and fair transaction"

- andre boisvert

No nonsense negotiation and getting to an agreed upon price both for my trade in and the car I was purchasing from them. Their car was as advertised. They delivered it as promised in a closed transport and it arrived in the same condition that it left the showroom floor. Chris Myers kept in communications as the car made it's way from Chicago to Raleigh and made sure that the title & temporary tags were FedEx over night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Hendershot, Chris Myers
March 24, 2017

"Midwest Motors - True Hospitality, service and care."

- PCardona828

I initially reached out to Midwest Motors, via USAA, on a Sunday and was immediately connected with Brandon Mook. I was impressed with his follow up on a day that MM was closed. Brandon began my experience with great communication, care and interest of my needs. I was introduced to Rich Dettloff on my second trip to MM and he quickly took the baton from Brandon and delivered. He was fair, extremely interested in meeting my needs, and flexible to make sure the numbers made sense. Rich took the discomfort of buying a car away and the process seamless. I highly recommend Rich and his team and will return to Midwest Motors the next time I need to purchase a luxury car. BRAVO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Junior Kuhlmann
March 22, 2017

"review"

- primetime

My experience at Midwest Motors...hmmm was pretty xxxx good Big B (Brandon) and Richie Rich were both pretty cool, the vehicle was as advertised (its only been a couple of weeks) and some. The only issue I've had with my Audi was the oil light came on stating it was a quart low. I called Richie Rich he told me the oil had been changed, and to bring it in. However the distance was to far so I put in my own synthetic oil which resolved the problem. The only reason they did not receive 5 stars was I think they REALLY low balled me on my trade in. Other than that highly recommended. Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie D.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Junior Kuhlmann
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results