Back

Mike Finnin Kia

Dubuque, IA

4.1
35 Reviews

4355 Dodge St

Dubuque, IA

52003

Directions
Sort by

35 Reviews of Mike Finnin Kia

October 13, 2022

Thanks for publicly stating your empathy for me. All I really wanted was empathy privately and with sincerity but I never received that at any point during my interactions with the Finnin service d More

by Linda S.
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
October 03, 2022

I love my Kia vehicle! So much so that my husband and daughter now own Kia vehicles of their own! However, the treatment that I have received from Finnin Kia has been extre More

by Linda S.
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Kunkler
Oct 11, 2022 -

Mike Finnin Kia responded

Linda, I can assure you my team is empathetic. I really think there is miscommunication at work here. On 11/18/2021 your vehicle was here with 96,515 miles. During this visit, the Service Technician completed the combustion cleaner service in accordance with Kia warranty policy and procedures. Finnin Kia never saw this vehicle again until September of 2022, 10 months later and with 103,882 miles. You did have the oil and filter changed between the two visits at another service center. When you brought the vehicle back in to us it was determined your vehicle is consuming 1 quart of oil per 1315.83 miles which is acceptable under manufacturer guidelines, this is not just Kia guidelines but other manufacturers as well. Even if your miles were under the 100,000 miles, Kia would not authorize an engine replacement. I assure you we are on your side, but in this case there would be no authorization for an engine replacement at 99,999 miles or 103,882. If you are worried about your vehicle consuming oil, you might want to consider changing the oil at every 3000-4000 miles instead of every 5,000 miles. In addition, Kia is recommending Full Synthetic Oil now because of the proven benefits of using this oil versus conventional oil.

August 25, 2022

Jon and Markus made a very crummy day into a pleasant day. While traveling from Wisconsin to South Dakota our 2016 KIA Sorento had an engine failure. Those two men bent over backwards to get us set up wi More

by Joe Kwiatkowski
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Kunklet / Marcus Thomas
July 01, 2022

Tony Fassbinder amazing work again bro you have a customer for life thank you so much More

by Jpklinefelter2
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Finnin-Rink
June 30, 2022

The staff at Mike Finnin Kia makes you feel like family. Steve Ries has been my car dealer ever since I purchased a Jeep Compass while in college. Every time I am I'm the market for a new vehicle he is the More

by Andie8609
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Scott
June 09, 2022

This is edited from a previous negative review. There were miscommunications and misunderstandings on my side regarding certain issues, and they have been resolved. I appreciate Amy for being calm More

by Dg4
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy
April 27, 2022

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Keri. We ordered a 2022 telluride back in October. I just picked up yesterday. This was by far the best buying experience we have had. Keri kept me up t More

by Erin.ryan75
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, April Finnin-Rink
March 12, 2022

What an easy and great trade in process! Asked a ton of questions and received answers for every one of them. Thank you David Scott for all of the awesome knowledge and service. You're th More

by twernergfd
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Scott, April Finnin-Rink
March 12, 2022

I truly appreciate great customer service and that is exactly what I received from David Scott at Finnin Kia! Finding my perfect KIA Telluride and awesome delivery information that went above and beyond More

by youcaneducate
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Scott, April Finnin-Rink
January 24, 2022

my kia soul at Finn Kia, ( heating problem) note we my kia soul at Finn Kia, ( heating problem) note we owned a kia previously to owning this kia, So we knew how it handled and how the heat worked, b More

by hawk12
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
****John the service manger 0 stars out of 5 stars, April Finnin-Rink
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results