About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Patton Honda

3.5

392 Lifetime Reviews

1406 LaFayette Pkwy, LaGrange, Georgia 30241 Directions
Sales: (844) 202-5803

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

392 Reviews of Mike Patton Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2018

"Top Notch Service"

- amy_jeff

This service department really knows customer service. They truly listen and hear your needs and go above and beyond to take care of those needs. They are also forward thinking and are time efficient. One example of this is that while servicing my car for a door lock issue, they realized that I was close to being due for an oil change and went ahead ( with my consent) and took care of that in the same visit! Mr. Jimmy is pretty awesome too! He is the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bailey and others
January 22, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- Jo63

My last vehicle was badly damaged in a wreck and I needed a new one. This dealership has been highly recommended, so it was the first place I stopped. I am so very glad I did. I have injuries and getting in and out of a car takes time. The first sales person my husband contacted was willing to do a lot of the talking outside, while I remained in the rental. Kimberly Parker was so very helpful and found the perfect used car for us. I observed how other sales personnel treated potential buyers...it was in a very positive manner. I would highly recommend this dealership and especially Kimberly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Parker
December 29, 2017

"Buy your next vehicle from Kimberly Parker"

- New Car

My mother-in-law needed a new car. I called Ms. Parker and she made everything easy. Very honest and professional sales associate. I will be buying my next car from her too. Her and her team were amazing! I highly recommend you buy your next vehicle from Ms. Kimberly Parker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Parker
August 25, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- PBrisebois

Best buying experience ever! Customer service I give 10/10. Candra Winston went above and beyond to make my purchase quick and easy. The dealership gave me way more than expected for my trade in. Go see Candra at Mike Patton Honda, you will be glad you did! I'm a very happy and satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candra Winston
July 18, 2017

"Always an easy visit"

- RidgelineGuy

I get my Ridgrline serviced here fairly regularly and it's always a pretty easy visit. Usually, I'll wait on my service, but sometimes I'll use the shuttle and grab a coffee down the road :) Highly recommended service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
July 17, 2017

"Failure to diagnose faulty alternator, poor customer service"

- Ace59

Honda Accord had flickering lights on the instrument panel. Dealer indicated it was the control unit but lights continued to flicker after replacing control unit. Dealer mechanic thought it might be alternator or instument cluster but would not guarantee it was the alternator. Had instrument cluster pulled and sent out for repair but still had same issue with flickering lights on the instrument panel. Dealer was unable to properly diagnose a fault with the alternator. Drove car for several months not knowing what the problem was. A local mechanic unrelated to the dealership properly diagnosed, guaranteed it was the alternator and resolved the problem by replacing the alternator within two hours. Dealer took no responsibility for failing to properly diagnose the fault with the alternator. Recommend not using this dealership due to poor customer service and technical incompetence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory and Carla
July 11, 2017

"$$???"

- Gunnbubba

Just bought a new 2017 crv touring model. Went back a couple of weeks later and purchased mud flaps at a cost of 104$. Can't believe that they charged my wife 30$ to install. Don't think this is good customer service. Think they took advantage of my wife. Not really the 30$ it's the principle of it. Customer service????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
July 11, 2017

"Broken promises"

- Bulldogs

Honda is one of the best vehicles on the road today. Rating Mike Patton Honda on a scale of 10: Service repairs would get a 10, but the people checking in vehicles for service would get a 1. Too bad the rating can't be lower. They don't give a xxxx about the customers, and keeping an appointment and keeping the customer for over an hour plus before telling the job cannot be done today. You make an appointment then drive an hour to the location, then wait an hour plus to be told to get the information, then drive home an hour. That is over three bad hours taken out of my day, and what about the cost, and wear, for the vehicle! NOT satisfactory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bailey
May 10, 2017

"Try to get one over on you"

- Nicole

Okay, I didn't want to name any names, but this car repair company has screwed me over so bad I think others need to know, so they can stay away. Mike Patton Honda, yeah that's right. A big car dealership, who should be on the up and up. I brought my vehicle in to see why the FCW & LDW warning lights were popping up. I am charged a $99 fee just for diagnosis. Jimmy my Mike Patton Honda attendant told me to bring it back if the lights come back on. Yesterday, surprise surprise the same lights come back on. I take it back to Mike Patton Honda Dealership Service Repair shop and they look at it more. Then they tell me it will be another $99 for further diagnosis, because they said they think it was a loose wire and need to find it. So I would have ended up paying this place $200 just for them to look at my car, price to fix it not included. I told them I'm taking my business some where else because they are charging me a second time for something they should have found the first time around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
March 21, 2017

"Proficient "

- Tese123

The customer service was awesome and very helpful . The salesman Robert and Manager Joey were very proficient and they worked hard to make sure I was pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Coverson, Joey
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results