About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Raisor GM & Imports

3.3

11 Lifetime Reviews

2912 E. Main Street, Lafayette, Indiana 47904 Directions
Sales: (866) 257-4173

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Mike Raisor GM & Imports

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2017

"Check their numbers"

- Storme1

My wife and I went in to Puchase a used Buick Encore. Our salesman, Jonathan, was great, he was courteous and friendly. But once we got to the finance office is were the deal fell apart. The vehicle we wanted was 13,989.00 We ask for a payment around 300.00 for 60 months. They said the best they could do was 420.00 for 72 months. I ask the interest rate he told me 22%, but that price also included a 2 yr extended warranty and gap insurance, neither one, of which I ask for. I told them, i did not want the warranty! He said he would remove it and told me my new payment would be 350.18 a month, that's when I lost it. You see, although the payment is 70.00 less per month. That means, this dealer was charging me $5060.00 for a 2 ry warranty. That comes out to 40% of the total value of the car. I didn't even bother to ask about the gap insurance. I got up and walked out the dealership what they tried to do to us, was a complete scam/ripoff.. Please beware and ask to see ALL the number before you sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
June 19, 2017

"firstt oil change on new jetta - was a fun experience"

- Andy Atkinson

Employees very courteous.. waiting area very nice ...GOT AN EMAIL ON MY PHONE WHILE WAITING .IT WAS A VIDEO BY THE MECHANIC SHOWING THE CONDITION OF MY CAR AND ALL THE PLACES THEY INSPECTED. Employees seemed like they really enjoyed working there. I was told they have a new manager who has turned it around. My car was washed and vacumed too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Bandielier
May 11, 2016

"Poor Salesmanship/Poor Service"

- firecapt_6

6 weeks ago we tried to buy a 2016 Cadillac. The salesperson was very timid and was afraid to even take our offer into the "GODS" inside. When he returned he said they were laughing and perhaps I need to up my offer. Long story short, Purchased Same vehicle from Lockhart Cadillac in Fishers for less than what my original offer was. Wife took car in for Free service yesterday and was told the oil did not need changed nor did the tires need rotated. My wife said that's fine but go ahead and do it anyway! The car has 7500 on it and was do for scheduled maintence. 90 minutes later she walked onto the parking lot and discovered that her car was sitting on the lot. Walking back to service desk she asked if her car was in fact done, they replied yes, it has been ready for 45 minutes! Poor customer service in my opinion, nothing like dealing with Lockhart!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who Cares!
May 22, 2015

"New car sold with bad Carfax accident/Contract fraud"

- youknowwho

Avoid this dealer at all costs. Bought a new cadillac ELR ($76k MSRP) come to find out 1 week after buying it that the car has a bad carfax and was in an accident while the dealer still owned the veh. They did not disclose this to me. So now I have a brand new ELR with extreme diminished value. I called the dealer and they admitted to the accident however said they were not obligated to tell me according to indiana state laws. They also back dated my sales contract 1 week later and used the original contract date which is violation of federal truth and lending laws. I made every attempt with this dealer to make right on the situation and was told to pound sand. All I was looking for was a new vehicle which I thought I was buying. Not a NEW car that had been wrecked. I made several attempts to reach the owner himself and never replied. General Motors Vice President of Cadillac was even acting as a mediator with this case and trying to talk some sense into the dealer and was shut down. Buyer Beware!!!! Apparently the NEW car you may be buying may not be so new. Ask for a Carfax on it to protect yourself. Hope this helps you avoid this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Raisor, Bob Lang
November 17, 2014

"Poor service"

- yeoman320

Started out as an oil leak on caddy, they recommended practically an entire engine rebuild of which I was completely doubtful but took their word for it - $3000 later and now having MORE trouble which cost ANOTHER $1000...car has not been running right ever since...I call AGAIN to service and get told they are too busy and put into voice mail with no return call....I take caddy to get oil changed by another company and am told that Raisor's did NOT use synthetic oil in my caddy when they serviced it....I feel completely taken advantage of and "ripped" off...terrible experience - my caddy was in better shape when I just had the oil leak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
August 07, 2014

"Do not trust Mike Raisor VW they are dishonest"

- bouman

I recently purchased a VW GTI from Mike Raisor. It was a very simple cash deal, so it should have been straight forward. However when we signed the final paperwork, they slipped in a change of $299.75 for titling the car. I thought this was a legitimate government fee to cover registration, but when I went to the BMV I found out that it only costs the dealer $15 to title the car. The rest is profit. Basically, they just added an undisclosed surcharge of $284.75 to the negotiated purchase price of the car. When I called Mike Raisor VW to ask what this additional charge covered, they would not speak to me or call me back. I contacted VW corporate, but they said they had no control over the actions of the dealership. Buying a car is never easy, but my feeling is that it is best to avoid any dealership that behaves disreputably like this. In any case, double check the final paper work. And, if Sarah Northrop or Jeff Spurlock puts any paperwork in front of you, triple check it for additional fees. They can not be trusted. Thanks Charlie Bouman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Northrop
May 27, 2014

"Wonderful experience"

- LudaBell

Employees at Mike Raisor Imports dealership were extremely nice. We had a difficult situation and it was resolved in the most favorable way. Very understanding and professional. I would recommend this dealership to everyone and am very satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Dossett and Michelle Shimizu
March 17, 2014

"I order an oil cooler hose & the kid tells me..."

- pyssedoff

I order an oil cooler hose & the kid tells me it'll take 3 days to get it. 5days later the wrong part comes in and they will mail me a check to refund my money because I paid in cash. There must be a reason why there parts department is smaller than my bedroom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kid inparts
June 03, 2013

"From start to finish the process of buying a new car from..."

- cuperoti

From start to finish the process of buying a new car from Mike Raisor Imports was without question the best I've experienced. There was never any pressure and everyone from sales (Bryan and Neal) to the general manager (Dan) went out of thier way to create the fairest possible deal for all involved. Please consider them for your future car buying needs. Outstanding job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan, Neal, Dan
October 14, 2011

"We have oil sludge problem with our 2004 VW Passat. It..."

- crazylegs121

We have oil sludge problem with our 2004 VW Passat. It broke down near Mike Raisor Imports so we thought it was best to take there. They claimed that repaired the oil sludge problem. My wife paid for the repairs and drove away. A 1 1/2 hour after driving the vehicle check engine light came on. Too far return to Mike Raisor so had the engine check and it was discovered to need deep engine damage costing thousands of dollars to repair. Mike Raisor denied as a refund of the repairs that were not needed because there was more severe damaged then oil sludge problem. Still fighting with them to get a refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
1
1 - 10 of 11 results