About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.4

75 Lifetime Reviews

3504 Washington Rd, Augusta, Georgia 30909 Directions
Sales: (877) 307-1353

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2017

"No Help Or Service "

- Upset Jay

This Is My 2nd Time Coming To This Dealership And I Haven’t Got Any Help What So Ever . I Walked Around For At Least 45 Mins And No One Even Asked Me Did I Need Any Help And 4 Employees Walked Right Past Me While I Was Looking At A Car I Had Even Sat In A Car Hoping Someone Would Help Me But They Didn’t. It Disappointed Me Cause I Have A Friend Who Just Baught A Brand New 2018 Challenger And He Told Me I Should Go Get One To From You Guys But Tbh Ion Think I’ll Ever Come Back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
Jan 08, 2018 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Jay, we are sorry you feel this way. We strive to be a low pressure dealer. In order to be this we try to let our customers look around the lot without being bombarded by Sales Consultants trying to make a deal. We understand that this has made you feel ignored and we have let our team know how you feel and we are looking for ways to work this into our training. We hope that you will give us another chance, if you decide to buy. We have plenty of Sales Consultants that would love to work with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and have a great day!

June 26, 2017

"Horrible service "

- Jackie

I have been purchasing my company cars from Milton Ruben for many years. Love the jeep hate the service. I was assured this time would be different if I gave them another chance. It's not. Negative devise advisor. Quick to tell you what the can't do. Never stating they will do all they can. Stuck on "appointments " cars do not make one prior to breaking down. I travel and they could care less if I miss work due to this. Will not commit to when they will even look at the car. Not shocked. They will never change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service,advisor
Jun 26, 2017 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Jackie, first we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Milton Ruben. It's customers like you that have helped us get to where we are and that is something that we would never take for granted. Second, we are so sorry to hear that our service department has disappointed you. We are always looking for ways that we can improve and hearing about our customers experiences is a big part of the improvement process. We would really appreciate it if you could give our Service Manager, Blake Taylor, a call at (706) 868-5454 so that we can hear more about your situation. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope you have a great day!

February 10, 2017

"Worst service and dealership in the CSRA, buyer beware! "

- Robin Ann May

Since buying my 2014 Jeep, I have maintained the vehicle exclusively through your Jeep Service department. Unfortunately, with almost every service, there has been some sort of “mishap” or error on the part of your service team. This has ranged from simple issues such as failing to contact me within the time frame which was outlined to me by your service department at the time of drop off, to ordering incorrect parts, to failing to offer me any form of transportation when my vehicle was not ready at the time it was expected. Here is a recount of my most recent experience: I told your service department 8 months ago about my door panel falling off due to the seal around my door being wrong since day one, which makes the door harder to close. I was told by the first service representative, sorry for not getting his name, Chrysler needed to receive digital images and ok the door to be fixed and that would take 6 months. I come back in 6 months later for service to check on this and I am told there is no case and this should only have taken a few days. So Steven in service retook the pictures and resent my case on Saturday 11/12. I am told I will be called by Friday, 11/18. So on Monday, 11/21 I call your dealership and no one know what I am talking about, finally I get an answer that parts are being ordered. I have also personally spoken with your parts Director, Tom Lang, and he has openly admitted that the service team has “let me down” and “dropped the ball” on numerous occasions. He has even gone so far as to ask me to contact him directly for resolve, and yet he is the same person who told me that I could have gone elsewhere if I didn’t like the service I get there. Yesterday, 12/08, I dropped my car off at your dealership and was told it would take a few hours to fix, after 5 and a half hours I call and am told service not only ordered the wrong door panel, drivers instead of passengers, but didn’t call to inform me nor put my car back together to be picked up. I was told it would then be another hour and a half and I could come and pick it up, 3 hours later I call back and it’s still not together. Please understand that I work at a job with a very strict schedule and adherence policy. To move a schedule for a drop off or pick up requires management approval. Can you see where deadlines not being met and not being contacted causes me additional problems at my work and only adds to this frustration? After leaving work I pick my car up and see on the forms that there are now 2 dents on my car door now, both of which your technician blamed me for. Saying I must have slammed a seat belt in the door, funny how you can see the scratches where a pry bar was stuck between the door panel and door frame leading away from the dents. If you would like, I would be happy to take additional pictures of this or bring it by for you to see them. I attempted to contact Tom Lang to clear up these issues however after leaving a message last night, 12/8 and calling and getting no answer today I was left no choice but to contact you directly. After buying 2 cars from Milton Ruben along with extended service and extended warranties I really not only wish to severe ties with your company as a whole but I am requesting a full refund of all service contract and warranties paid for. Your service team has failed to meet basic service requests, and has cost me more time and effort than this is worth. The price I paid for my extended warranty and service agreement was for both reliability and peace of mind – neither of which have been the case. If you would like to hear the details of my numerous other experiences which have led to this profound level of discontent with your company, I would be more than happy to tell you of my many other bad experiences through your Chrysler Jeep service department. From having to borrow cars for DAYS because I had no car to drive due to parts being ordered wrong or the wrong service being done, to the many hours I have missed of work. It has become nearly a local laughing matter at my own place of work. In an environment where I work in a setting of over 1300 people, I now have people who I do not even know asking me for updates on what happened “this time” when I arrive to work (usually because they see me dropped off rather than arriving in my own vehicle). This is not exactly good “word of mouth” for your company when strangers talk about how terrible it must be to be in my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gm Robbie Newman, Old Gm David Percival, Tom Lang (Interval service director, part director) Blake Taylor service manager
Feb 13, 2017 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Ms. May, We apologize for initially treating your Jeep so carelessly and for causing you such an inconvenience, and we genuinely understand how frustrating this experience has been for you. However, our General Manager, Robbie Newman, and our new Service Manager, Blake Taylor, feel that they have done everything in their power to make up for our error, including paying for the repair of the dent and paying for you to be in a rental car while we had your Jeep. We’re sorry to hear that you feel we didn't do enough. We also understand that you have expressed interest in canceling your service contract. This contract is not a Milton Ruben contract, and does not require you to use our dealership; in fact you can use any Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership for your Jeep. The company with whom you signed this agreement requires that you come into our Finance Department to cancel the contract, and says you may be refunded a prorated rate. To cancel this contract, please contact Robbie Newman at (706) 868-5454 and set up an appointment to come in. Thank you for your patience throughout all this, Ms. May, and we truly apologize for not meeting your expectations.

January 10, 2017

"Very happy "

- Rahel

I had a wondrfull expriance with this dealership ,when I perchesed My jeep Cherokee yesterday .I am so happy and I highly recommend .... Special Thank you to Lamar Johhones He is a Great Man and very helpful . Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Johhones
Jan 16, 2017 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Rahel, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience while visiting our dealership. We will share your comments with Lamar and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, The Milton Ruben Team 706-868-5454

November 16, 2016

"A Great Experience"

- Sherrie Rowe

I've bought many cars over the years and I have to say this was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. Mr. Lamar Johnson (sales rep.) worked with me in a very professional manner. He answered my questions politely and promptly. He found the answers through others if he did not know. Absolutely no pressure, a great experience. Jake Parrish took over for the finance part; once again, pleasant, polite, personable, and experienced. Both gentlemen were totally pro throughout. Even though the purchase was rather late into the evening the service and cleanup guys were in the mix as well. Upbeat and genial throughout. Well done guys! It almost makes me wish I had been a secret shopper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Johnson, Jake Parrish
Nov 18, 2016 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Sherrie and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Lamar and Jake were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, The Milton Ruben Team 706-868-5454

October 28, 2016

"Sold the car to me, paperwork done, THEN asked for MORE!"

- Paitence69

What a scam this dealership is. They list a car at one price, agree to the sale price, and then when it's all said and done, come back and ask for $1500 more! I had the Bill of Sale from the Dealer, got the loan, got the insurance, was waiting for the car to be delivered to me in Charlotte NC and got a call about 2 hours before it was supposed to arrive. The "sales manager" stated they decided they couldn't sell it at that price and needed $1500 more. Unbelievable. Don't trust the price, DON'T TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Law
Oct 31, 2016 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication you have experienced with our dealership. At Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge, our main priority is to provide excellent customer service, and that includes taking the time to explain everything during the purchasing process. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication you experienced on our end and appreciate you for taking the time to speak with us about this issue. Sincerely, The Milton Ruben Team 706-868-5454

October 26, 2016

"Not good after the day of sale!"

- KHRiley

Let me summarize the experience my girlfriend and I had. 1st - Car shopping and buying experience (Saturday) was good. I actually talked her into buying from Milton Ruben instead of in Columbia, SC). Then it went bad. Salesperson (Mark) told us the extra key fob and glove box key was at the dealership (elaborate story of how somebody else had it). "Come by on Monday and we will have it". Overall the sale and finance with (Stan) went well and relatively quick. Come Monday there was no extra key fob or key and the Salesperson was rude with the remark "do not worry me over the key". Then we found out that the power plugs did not work as we also discovered that loose parts were in the door compartment were the electrical / fuses had been worked on (indicator that they knew of the issue prior to putting it on the lot). Then the paperwork issues started. The financing for the car had to be adjusted and a runner was sent to Columbia (girlfriend's work) to re-sign papers. A promise was made to send a corrected bill of sale so she could pay personal property tax in order to get tags. Never sent it. Had to call and get it e-mailed to us so to pay taxes. After paying taxes in Columbia, SC then a drive back to Augusta to turn in paid tax receipt in order to acquire a tag (drive out tag had expired). Concern was expressed on driving on an expired temp. tag and I was told that the police would probably understand if pulled over (yeah right - tell that to the SC Highway Patrol). I explicitly told the gentlemen I talked to that I would pick the tag up myself the next day. "No problem, we got you handled buddy". What happens, they mail it USPS to Columbia. And the saga continues on getting the electrical fixed. Long story short, they get you in a car fast BUT. After that big down payment and financing approved then they don't return calls (4 messages), they do not communicate inter-departmentally with one another. Some of the sales people (dealt with 3) pretty much blame one another for any mistakes. I just wanted someone to do something and get at least mediocre results however, they study on who to blame and how the last person you talked to does not know how to do their job. Team Building training maybe? Overall experience gets 1 star only because of Stan even though he never called back from two messages left. Would recommend asking a thousand questions about what happens after they get your money and give you keys just to be safe. OR just go somewhere else to purchase a vehicle. Service Department people seem to be nice and friendly. Sad part is that they are more honest and friendly than the sales people trying to get you in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark and Stan
Oct 27, 2016 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Mr. Riley, We’re sorry to hear about you and your girlfriend's negative experience at our dealership. Our main priority is to provide excellent customer service, and you left our dealership with disapproval overshadowing your visit. We apologize for the miscommunication about the key fob, and agree that our employees could have been nicer and more thorough when explaining the situation. Our Sales Manager, Thorsten Naperkowski, has reached out to your girlfriend and left her a voicemail. When it is convenient, Thorsten is eager to speak with both of you. We would like to do whatever we can to help regain your trust in our dealership, Mr. Riley. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

October 19, 2016

"Very friendly"

- Bianca Osheaf

Angel Mendez is very friendly. He answered all of our questions. He showed us every car he thought would suit the need of a large family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Mendez
September 24, 2016

"Beware! "

- Atate

After being transferred back and forth between service and parts, I finally scheduled an appt for the following Friday at noon. I called back to ensure the parts were there and was told that they would check when I came in and if the parts weren't in we would reschedule. What sense does that make? I hung up and called back and got a parts specialist on the line who informed me that the parts for two of the recalls were in and the third wasn't. Fine! He also let me know they always have that problem with the call center. I could tell that it was an issue by the three useless transfers back and forth. Meanwhile, the customer is on the phone away from working playing phone tag confused. Friday comes, I get there at 10:30 to ensure that there was time for my vehicle to be serviced without excuses. I informed the advisor that it had also run hot and asked if they'd have tome to check it. They said yes but said I'd be without my car until 4 or 5. Cool. I had to rearrange a few meetings and appts but it was fine since I knew what time to expect my vehicle. 330 rolls around, I call and I'm told the only thing left to do was to find out the cause of it overheating. I called back at 5 and was put on hold and left. I missed my meetings and appts and called again at 6:27 and they were closed...with my car...without informing me. I found a ride to work the next morning and was for sure I'd get a call. I took a break from work at 12pm and called. I was told that none of the recalls had been done and they wouldn't fix it until Monday. Soooo nobody could have told me that when I dropped it off, during my two phone calls on Friday, or between opening and noon on Saturday. I was also told that the car overheated because I put the wrong antifreeze in it the last time and that the antifreeze is low. Bold faced lie. I bought 50/50, any car, any color, antifreeze and I didn't put it in until AFTER the car ran hot meaning that it isn't the cause. The antifreeze was low because the CAR KEPT RUNNING HOT! I was told it might be a leak. I asked if they checked and was told no. So what exactly did they diagnose for $110? I get there to pick up my car and I'm told that they won't get to it until Monday and I'd have to pay for a rental car. Are you kidding me? I grabbed my keys to leave and the tech and there was still paper and sheet plastic on my seats and floor. I guess they don't remove their own trash. So after 4 days, a rental car charge, a $110 diagnostic fee, missed time at work, finding rides, I could finally have a somewhat fixed car? No thanks, take my word for it, DRIVE TO DODGELAND. It's an hour away and their service is far better. I've never had this much hassle and terrible customer service EVER! Beware! Rosalie was nice but this company is awful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosalie Lamby
Sep 30, 2016 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We would like to extend an apology for your service experience. It’s important to us that we provide every customer with exceptional service and you help our business by bringing these inconsistencies and lack of communication to our attention. We are concerned about this issue and would like the opportunity to mend it. Our Service Manager, Mike Schrank, has seen and discussed this review with his employees. Based on what we found, we cannot proceed with the repairs until we clean up your radiator. If you could contact us at your earliest convenience we can work at resolving this. Thank you.

June 04, 2016

"Pleasant "

- Pamela Hyatt

Charles Wills was magnificent. Service department was easy to deal with. Charles was always available. Service department was friendly and knowledgeable. I love Milton-Ruben. 2 and car I have bought from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Wills
Jun 06, 2016 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review, Pamela. We're glad to have Charles on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Milton Ruben Team 706-868-5454

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results