Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Augusta, GA

2.0
96 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3504 Washington Rd

Augusta, GA

30909

Directions

96 Reviews of Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2021

"Fast, quality service and repair. Was able to get an..."

- Matt

Fast, quality service and repair. Was able to get an appointment scheduled almost immediately. Staff were all very professional and helpful. Really appreciated the effort in getting my truck fixed quickly. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Travis
Mar 22, 2021 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Matt, this review for our service department means so much to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review and for choosing Milton Ruben!

January 22, 2021

"I have never been so dissatisfied with a company in my..."

- Jeep Owner

I have never been so dissatisfied with a company in my life. First time I took my Jeep there, they told me they couldn’t do anything for it because the problem wasn’t happening exactly at the moment it was in their shop. How am I supposed to know when it’s going to mess up? I can’t see the future. And I made it clear the engine light would come on for a couple hours then off. Second time it was there, was in their 3 days and all they did was change the battery. Doesn’t take that long and it was obvious the problem was not the battery. It started messing up the day after I got it out. I told Travis to call me before doing anything to my car, did he? NO! He wouldn’t communicate with me, never answered phone calls, would forward my calls because he had my number, I left numerous voicemails, no return! All he did was text me and say they still were looking into the problem, and would let me know. He never let me know what was going on. No one was looking at my car when it sat there because when I finally got someone on the phone a week after I picked up my Jeep, I asked Blake what they were going to do to fix it and what could be there problem. He then told me well we are going to have to look at it and see. What have y’all been doing the 3 days it was there?! And back when I brought it in October?! Travis texted me and said they had been looking at it! I called another dealership and they knew the problem right away. I would rather pay to have my Jeep towed across the country than bring it back to Milton Ruben! As a business owner myself, if this was happening and my staff acted like this, I would be absolutely ashamed and embarrassed! From the reviews over the past years, it’s clear they don’t care at all about fixing their problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Blake
December 29, 2020

"to all my military service member and veterance all..."

- adams.sonny

to all my military service member and veterance all branch,please my name is Sonny Adams,i have purchased to vehicle from milton Ruben superstore in the last 5 years for a total price of around 57,000 dollar,The general manager Ronnie Sterling will not return my calls,salesman Warren Jackson and service manager Colby prior,have only giving me the run around,they just completely showed me that its only about the company getting the customer money and then forget them,the last vehicle that i got from them last year is a toyota tundra 4x4 limited 5.7 motor,this size motor requires a battery that has at least 710 cold cranking amps,but the battery in my vehicle only has 600 cold cranking amps,im having to get my vehicle jump off when im at the store or anywhere that i go,i have been told by a certified mechanic that a under size battery will hurt other parts of your car or tuck,Fellow soldiers i dont want nothing else from milton Ruben not even a battery,but I do want something from u all,please take your business somewhere else,because they are not the once to purchased a car or truck from,fellows soldiers,you all know some of things that we have gone through,with wars,over seas,away from family for long times,you would think that we would be shown some appreciation when we spend our money,all that I ask Colby Prior,Warren Jackson was to replace my battery with the right one,but they only want me to give up,please for each other lets shop somewhere else for now on,i will post this everday on here and facebook,Facebook, to help others,just like I said i dont even want theirs battery,they hurt me so bad by not replacing my truck battery with the right one,its all about them not you,so please shop somewhere else for a vehicle, and to the people of these United States that we as armforce protected will you please read this very closely,and feel me,because milton Ruben employees did not treat me right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colby prior,Warren jackson
July 31, 2020

"Terrible Customer Service"

- w7104772

I wish to start off by saying Milton Ruben Jeep has the worst customer service and the most incompetent service department of any dealership I've ever dealt with. On 07/22/20 I called Milton Ruben Jeep and explained that my mechanic had referred me to their service department to have the catalytic converter replaced on my 2002 Jeep Liberty. (Because he couldn't do this repair. My understanding was because of the welding associated with this work.) So the parts guy ordered the part. $1400 for the part plus a $250 fee to guarantee only Milton Ruben would install the part. (Which was supposed to be credited back to my bill but the Service Technician could never show me where this happened on the bill.) So right away I'm seeing overcharges on my bill. The converter went from $1400 to $1655 to $1733 to $1983 and then back to $1733. (Yet I was unable to find any new catalytic conventer online for more than $500.) Since I couldn't get anyone else to do the work locally, I paid for the cost over the phone and according to the parts guy it would be there in 2 days. Also the repair would take one hour to cool the car down and 2 hours to replace the part. After two days went by I called the parts department. Cale answered and told me the part had been shipped but the tracking number couldn't locate where it was. On Monday 07/27/20 I call back and got a very rude operator (Amanda) that basically said the parts department was busy but I could hold. So I called back and got another rude operator who did put me back in touch with Cale in parts. The part still was not in. On 07/29/20 I called and asked to file a complaint at which the rude operator Nicole/Jennifer? put on hold and connected me to the parts department again. Cale told me "Oh, it's been here 2 days, didn't they call you?" No, they did not and I was ready to ask for a refund. At which I was connected to Mike Sullivan. Mike said bring it in at 10am on 07/30/20. I did, but I was 10 mins early and Mike wasn't in yet so another technician jumped in gave me a business card with the number scribbled on the back and said "that's not my name on the front we're just using her cards because she isnt' here anymore." Yet, the technician never gave me her name. She also asked if I wanted the recalls (there were two) to be fixed. She said it wouldn't cost anything and would only take about 30 mins. So I said OK. After 8 HOURS I had not received a phone call to tell me to pick up my car. Another rude operator put me through to the service department and yet another UNKNOWN technician told me he would have Mike Sullivan call me. Which he did but only because I threatened to pickup my Jeep repairs or no repairs. Mike said everything would be done by noon on 07/31/20. About 11am or so Mike calls and says I have a cylinder misfire and the coil needs to be replaced. I told MIke the coils were replaced when I had a new engine put in. So this was to add another $250.00 I told them to replace the coil but I wanted the old one. I took it to the mechanic who did the engine work for me and had him hook the old coil back up to cylinder 5 on my Jeep. No misfire. No problem of any kind on any cylinder in the Jeep. I now know this was unscrupulous and unethical business practices on the part of Milton Ruben Jeep. I gave the technician every opportunity to come forward and say this was a mistake. Also, after all this the work... the recalls where never completed. And you have the gall to ask me to bring my Jeep back to your service department to complete this next because you had to order parts? I wouldn't let your service department wipe the bugs off my windshield! This was my first experience with Milton Ruben and definitely my last. Without a doubt one of the most crooked businesses in the Augusta area. David Benson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Sullivan, Cale, Amanda, Jennifer, Nicole
Aug 13, 2020 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

David, we are so sorry to see that you had a less than stellar experience with our service department. We understand that since you posted this review that you have worked closely with our Service Manager, Blake, and that you are no longer dissatisfied with the service that you received. We understand that any time your vehicle needs to be brought in for service that it can be frustrating and a burden and we never want to add to that with poor communication or mistakes. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to us if we are able to further assist you with your experience!

Aug 13, 2020 -

w7104772 responded

After a bad experience with the service department, I was contacted by the Service Manager Blake Taylor. It was obvious that Blake was going to do everything he could to set things right and regain my trust with Milton Ruben Chrysler Dodge Jeep. He did. He followed up and made every available effort to correct my issues, apologized numerous times and in the end did a great job on my vehicle. Blake explained that this was a learning experience for his team as well and that this experience would go a long way in helping customers like myself. Thank you Blake and Milton Ruben Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram for everything you did for me. I appreciate it. David Benson

March 10, 2020

"Best new car buying experience of my life!"

- matt18e

Buying my new Ram 1500 at Milton Ruben was the most stress free car buying experience I've ever had, and they will be my go to dealership for my future vehicle purchases. I purchased my new truck using the USAA auto buying program, and as soon as I put together the vehicle I wanted on the USAA web page, Lamar, the Internet / True Car sales representative reached out to me. He was very courteous and told me that if there was nothing on the lot that matched what I was looking for, that they would find one from another dealer or work to order from the factory. I went in the dealership a few days later to look at their inventory. The salesman that helped me was Dwayne Poole, and he was by far the best car salesman I've ever worked with. I never felt pressured by him, and he took his time to show me every Ram on the lot. When I found the one that I liked, it was about $7000 (MSRP) above my price ceiling. Also, it did not have a spray in bed liner. When I told Dwayne I would be interested, he came back with an initial offer that was $9000 below MSRP, and $4000 below invoice. I didn't even have to play the games that I experienced at other dealers. No 4 corners sheet, no hidden fees like window etching, etc. The time I arrived to the time I left the dealer was less than 2 hours, and I left with my perfect truck at a great price. Thanks Dwayne and Milton Ruben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Johnson, Dwayne Poole
Mar 11, 2020 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We are thrilled to hear this wonderful review that you have left here for Lamar and Dwayne! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with them at our dealership and that you are so pleased with your new truck and the deal we were able to provide. Thank you so much for this great review and for choosing Milton Ruben!

January 23, 2020

"2018 Dodge journey"

- Jess

My car has been in and out of the shop for the last year. The service team never addressed my concerns and keep telling me there is nothing wrong with my car. Constant shaking, humming, smelling like something is burning. My car is still under warranty and they refuse to just fix my car. I have been told by 2 other repair shops that something is wrong with my transmission and control arms. I have mentioned these things to the service team. They will have my car for a week or two and tell me nothing is wrong. I am beyond fed up. I just want my car fixed. If i was paying outside of my warranty they would find everything wrong and charge me a arm and a leg to get it fixed. They have been rude to me on several occasions. I was in there on Friday to talk to them about bringing my car back in for the same issues and without even looking at my car I was told there was nothing wrong and that my car will just shake because of the type of engine that is in it. I was beyond angry. I will not be taking my car back to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Travis, Kaitlin, Breanna
Jan 30, 2020 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Jess, we are eager to speak with you further about your experience and we encourage you to reach out to our Service Manager, Blake, on his direct line at (706)868-0588. We thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

December 05, 2019

"The WORST service department I have ever been to. They..."

- EDHALL

The WORST service department I have ever been to. They should be ashamed and embarrassed. They don't care as most of these issues in the reviews are not addressed or remedied. First, all I needed were 4 new tires. They didn't have the exact tires that came on the vehicle. So I have to go to parts to order them. Parts department was nice. Cale did a great job. They told me I could make an appointment, when I tried, they told me that it wouldn't matter, that the appointment was just to talk to a service advisor. Well it's literally just 4 tires. I bring the car at 7:45 am. The service lady does everything quickly, I asked how long it might be she says an hour or an hour and a half. Ok 1 person in front of me. Same thing 4 tires. So I waited. They didn't even get to it until 9:45. So I literally waited 2 hours for them to even get to the car. At 10:30 she tells me they are "wrapping up on the car now". At 10:55 they were test driving it. At 11:10 they tell me it's done. 15 minutes to test drive it. It takes me 13 minutes to drive to Evans. So 3.5 hours to install 4 tires. She asks me to give them 10 stars on the survey that I might get. HA! The tires were over inflated to 43 PSI when it says recommended psi on door frame is 36. The wheels were covered with the wax used to install the tires. Never again will I come here to buy or service any vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayna Loftin, Daniel Winter
November 20, 2019

"Bait & Switch"

- Only 1

GM (Thorsten Naperkoski quoted a price and would not honor it. The oldest trick in the book. Deduct the dealer fee on the front and add it back on the back page. It's a shame Milton Ruben has resorted to that sort of scheme to sell a car. I bought my last 3 vehicles from them and there were no shady dealings. Too much competition to deal with that style of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thorsten Naperkowski
March 31, 2019

"1500 RAM"

- JB

Russ Marshall Thank You once again for taking such great care of my family. You have been my family salesperson for the last 15 years. We thank you for helping us with our new Ram truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ
December 26, 2018

"Buy cheap here "

- GML

When it comes to service for your vehicle whether it be Jeep, Chevy or Toyota this place is horrible! Good luck getting someone in service on the phone prepare to hold or be passed around to different voice mails. If you hold music is static electro nightmare... I’ve had Jeeps and Toyota’s service here. My family has has Chevys serviced here. Last time my Jeep was there 5 weeks, three weeks prior time different issue. My elderly Dad Chevy took three weeks to install a new transmission. They have ceased from follow up calls and surveys after service. You might be able to get a good new car price with seemly low overhead new ie employees, converted shopping center superstore. Personally I’m taking my business next door to the brand new dealer that dwarfs this dinosaur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Taylor
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results