About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.0

79 Lifetime Reviews

3504 Washington Rd, Augusta, Georgia 30909 Directions
Sales: (877) 307-1353

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2018

"Happy Jeep Customer"

- mud-n-sun

So after months of searching for dealerships that would be willing to work with me and then finally ordering a Jeep and then all of the stress of waiting I finally have my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport-S. And I just wanted to give Milton Ruben Jeep of Augusta Georgia I huge shout out and especially Jason Herald. They worked with me and put up with my "occasional" requests for updates about my jeep order. So let me start from the beginning I spent more hours than I would like to admit on the Jeep build webpage researching and building my perfect jeep wrangler. I finally built the jeep that I wanted and with what options and started looking around for dealerships around my area that might have my build. Interestingly enough no dealership in a 150 miles had a jeep exactly like I wanted it. Wrangler 4 door Sport S Crystal Metallic Granite Tech group Anti Slip tow package premium top, all weather mats. Not a crazy build I thought just the essentials that I wanted and nothing more. I sent these specs out to about 35 dealerships in my area with a low ball park figure I wanted to spend....12 percent below invoice. I wasn't trying to low ball anyone I just wanted to start a conversation closer to what I wanted to pay than to start it at MSRP. Out of the 35 or so e-mails and or phones calls I sent out I only received about 10 dealerships that even wanted to talk to me at all. Most where of the opinion that since the JL was selling so well why should we even talk to you.(I had one dealership say this to me in E-mail needless to say they lost all creditability from me and my business all at the same time) Of those 10 that did respond I would say that only about 5 were willing to talk to me about anything close to invoice price. (again the underlying message was this vehicle is selling so well we don't need to work with you to much because someone else will buy the Jeep at MSRP) Out of all of these only Milton Ruben seemed really interested in my business and even talking to me like a person and trying to work with me to get the vehicle I wanted and at a price I wanted to pay. I placed an order with them for exactly what I wanted and we agreed to a price that I was happy with and that I think they could tolerate. During this process they treated me with respect and treated me well the entire time. and even went the extra mile to place my order immediately with me standing there. I walked out the door with my VON and received my VIN two days later. But this is just the start of my story......Two months go by....feels like 100 years...through it all I wait patiently only calling or chatting with Jeep Costumer care once or twice a day and only calling the dealership 15 times for updates...Very patient...lol. So anyway it is getting closer to the 4th of July (June 10ish) and I have a vacation planned that I really wanted to have my New Jeep....(strictly for the family of course so they could be more comfortable in the Jeep JL). So I mention to Jason that I am really hoping the Jeep will be here before then so that I can take it on a nice little road trip. Jason checks the status and tells me that it will be here before then he is fairly sure. Another week and or so goes by and Jason Calls me up...I am thinking here it is my Jeep is here....But no it has been delayed yet again until after the 4th of July. But this is due to FCA's transportation system...the company they had contracted was having trouble keeping up with all of the Jeep orders. Which I can understand because the JL sales numbers have been off the charts. At this point I am in a low spot but here is where the dealership did something for me. They could have just said...it will be here in two weeks....they could have done nothing. However....Jason then informed me that a Jeep came off the truck the night before 90% in line with my order.....and it just has a few extra options alpine, safety group, and convenience group and didn't have the floor mats. At first I thought okay this guy is just trying to upsell me into buying more than I wanted. But then they offered my these extra options at literally less than two-thirds invoice(not MSRP but way under invoice) price and threw in the floor mats on them. I mean xxxx...how could I say no. Thought it over for a bit(meaning talked to the wife) called him back and said I would be there in two hours to buy. Drove to the dealership all the paperwork was done and waiting all I had to do was cut out my kidney and give them a check. I was out the door in less than an hour. In my view Jason knew that I wanted my Jeep and found a way for me to get not only a better Jeep than I wanted but I jeep way below what I thought I would have to pay for it and in time for my vacation. The dealership went above an beyond to make me happy in my opinion. I could have been that they just wanted to me to leave them alone....lol....but whatever the reason I am a very happy customer and I would recommend them to anyone. As for the Jeep it drives like a dream and the entire family is happy. I am also really happy that I have the alpine sound system...So long story short....if you are looking to buy a Jeep Wrangler in the Georgia Area I would say go to Milton Ruben Jeep and ask for the Jason. They are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Herald
June 15, 2018

"Great Experience "

- SME

I contacted Shane Corum regarding a vehicle that was on the lot. Explained that I wanted to look at it but did not want my time wasted. He stated he understood and could see me the next day. I arrived at the time agreed upon and the car was out front waiting on me. He had Isaac Long go along with me for the test drive and he was very helpfully and answered my questions. After viewing the vehicle, test driving and going over numbers I agreed to purchase. Then I met Scott Levine in the finance dept. Very upfront and funny. No surprises and everything was as expected. For my first time there I had a great experience all the way around. I was even out in a decent amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Corum, Isaac Long and Scott Levine
Jun 21, 2018 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

This is a wonderful review! The last thing we want to do is waste anyones time, we are glad that you were able to get the exact vehicle you were looking for and that the buying experience was enjoyable for you! Isaac is a GREAT guy and we are so lucky to have him and we agree, Scott keeps us laughing all day long! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and for choosing Milton Ruben!

April 06, 2018

"The typical bait and switch."

- Bill W.

I hope this review review will help at least one person when they are considering the purchase of and automobile from Milton Rubin. After reading the other reviews I realize that I'm not the only person that this has happen to and appears to be a practice of this dealership (3.2 rating out of 5). Me and my wife were shopping to purchase a pick up. After looking at the advertised prices we went to Milton Ruben to look at their selection. We were shown a silver grey Dodge Laramie stock #KA0793 by Steve Reese which had a and still has a sticker $49,950.00 AFTER REBATES $37,688.00 plus $1000.00 if not financed . I've taken a photo of the truck and sticker. I explained that I would be paying cash. However, I didn't feel that I should be penalized for paying cash and the doc fee's were high. Finally, with Steve running back and forth between what I assumed was the manager or OZ with different offers. I ask for the out the door price with me paying cash. Since it was late we left and about 30 minutes later Steve contacted me and stated if I paid $41,880.00 cash that was out the door price. I wrote it on his business card. He also stated to look around and if I found a better deal to buy it and bring it by. Me and my wife did look at other dealers and decided to return to Milton Ruben and drive the truck since we hadn't drove it yet. After driving it I reminded Steve of the price they had given me of$41,880.00 he stated that was correct and he wrote it down too. Steve then went inside and when he came out I ask if he was ready to write the deal up. He then stated that the rebates had changed and his manager needed an additional $2500.00 even though the sticker hadn't changed. I told him I agreed to pay the sicker price, the doc fees, tax /tag and the additional $1000.00 for not financing. His manager Tony contacted me and told me even though the rebates were already added in to the sticker price as shown they had changed and it would be an additional $2500.00. This made no since to me I was paying the window sticker price they have advertised on the truck tag,tax,doc fees, and the additional $1000.00 for not financing. This is a typical bait and switch tactic used by shyster dealerships to sale cars. As I stated before I do hope this review will help someone that is considering the purchase of an automobile from Milton Ruben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Reese and Tony
Apr 11, 2018 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Bill, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a 5 star experience with our dealership. We want all of our customers to leave happy. We do need to mention that rebates change from month to month and as this is something that comes from Chrysler, we do not have much control over it. The rebates changing does affect the out the door price for the customer and this is what happened in your experience. The price you were given in March is no longer effective in April. If this was not explained to you properly when you were given the price in April, we are truly sorry. Despite this, our General Manager did say that we would be able to get you the $41,880 price if you were able to finance through Chrysler Capital. The vehicle would be eligible to be paid off at any time after the purchase. If you have any questions about this. Please give our GM a call at 706-863-6633 ext. 2022. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do appreciate the feedback. Let us know if there is anything further that we can do for you.

February 19, 2018

" "Great Dodge Demon Buying Experience""

- jb18

I purchased a 2018 Dodge Demon from Tony Sutphin at Milton Ruben Dodge in Augusta Georgia. I'm from Ohio and was looking to purchase this limited production car. Tony and the team at Milton Ruben made the whole buying experience from beginning to delivery a memorable one. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Sutphin
Feb 19, 2018 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

JB18, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Tony and the dealership! We were honored to take part in your purchase and to experience the Demon in person. Your Demon was the first one on our lot and it had the whole dealership buzzing. Congrats on purchasing such an iconic vehicle and enjoy it, as we know you will! :) Thank you for letting us be a part of that memorable experience, we all enjoyed it so much!

December 26, 2017

"No Help Or Service "

- Upset Jay

This Is My 2nd Time Coming To This Dealership And I Haven’t Got Any Help What So Ever . I Walked Around For At Least 45 Mins And No One Even Asked Me Did I Need Any Help And 4 Employees Walked Right Past Me While I Was Looking At A Car I Had Even Sat In A Car Hoping Someone Would Help Me But They Didn’t. It Disappointed Me Cause I Have A Friend Who Just Baught A Brand New 2018 Challenger And He Told Me I Should Go Get One To From You Guys But Tbh Ion Think I’ll Ever Come Back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
Jan 08, 2018 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Jay, we are sorry you feel this way. We strive to be a low pressure dealer. In order to be this we try to let our customers look around the lot without being bombarded by Sales Consultants trying to make a deal. We understand that this has made you feel ignored and we have let our team know how you feel and we are looking for ways to work this into our training. We hope that you will give us another chance, if you decide to buy. We have plenty of Sales Consultants that would love to work with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and have a great day!

June 26, 2017

"Horrible service "

- Jackie

I have been purchasing my company cars from Milton Ruben for many years. Love the jeep hate the service. I was assured this time would be different if I gave them another chance. It's not. Negative devise advisor. Quick to tell you what the can't do. Never stating they will do all they can. Stuck on "appointments " cars do not make one prior to breaking down. I travel and they could care less if I miss work due to this. Will not commit to when they will even look at the car. Not shocked. They will never change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service,advisor
Jun 26, 2017 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Jackie, first we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Milton Ruben. It's customers like you that have helped us get to where we are and that is something that we would never take for granted. Second, we are so sorry to hear that our service department has disappointed you. We are always looking for ways that we can improve and hearing about our customers experiences is a big part of the improvement process. We would really appreciate it if you could give our Service Manager, Blake Taylor, a call at (706) 868-5454 so that we can hear more about your situation. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope you have a great day!

February 10, 2017

"Worst service and dealership in the CSRA, buyer beware! "

- Robin Ann May

Since buying my 2014 Jeep, I have maintained the vehicle exclusively through your Jeep Service department. Unfortunately, with almost every service, there has been some sort of “mishap” or error on the part of your service team. This has ranged from simple issues such as failing to contact me within the time frame which was outlined to me by your service department at the time of drop off, to ordering incorrect parts, to failing to offer me any form of transportation when my vehicle was not ready at the time it was expected. Here is a recount of my most recent experience: I told your service department 8 months ago about my door panel falling off due to the seal around my door being wrong since day one, which makes the door harder to close. I was told by the first service representative, sorry for not getting his name, Chrysler needed to receive digital images and ok the door to be fixed and that would take 6 months. I come back in 6 months later for service to check on this and I am told there is no case and this should only have taken a few days. So Steven in service retook the pictures and resent my case on Saturday 11/12. I am told I will be called by Friday, 11/18. So on Monday, 11/21 I call your dealership and no one know what I am talking about, finally I get an answer that parts are being ordered. I have also personally spoken with your parts Director, Tom Lang, and he has openly admitted that the service team has “let me down” and “dropped the ball” on numerous occasions. He has even gone so far as to ask me to contact him directly for resolve, and yet he is the same person who told me that I could have gone elsewhere if I didn’t like the service I get there. Yesterday, 12/08, I dropped my car off at your dealership and was told it would take a few hours to fix, after 5 and a half hours I call and am told service not only ordered the wrong door panel, drivers instead of passengers, but didn’t call to inform me nor put my car back together to be picked up. I was told it would then be another hour and a half and I could come and pick it up, 3 hours later I call back and it’s still not together. Please understand that I work at a job with a very strict schedule and adherence policy. To move a schedule for a drop off or pick up requires management approval. Can you see where deadlines not being met and not being contacted causes me additional problems at my work and only adds to this frustration? After leaving work I pick my car up and see on the forms that there are now 2 dents on my car door now, both of which your technician blamed me for. Saying I must have slammed a seat belt in the door, funny how you can see the scratches where a pry bar was stuck between the door panel and door frame leading away from the dents. If you would like, I would be happy to take additional pictures of this or bring it by for you to see them. I attempted to contact Tom Lang to clear up these issues however after leaving a message last night, 12/8 and calling and getting no answer today I was left no choice but to contact you directly. After buying 2 cars from Milton Ruben along with extended service and extended warranties I really not only wish to severe ties with your company as a whole but I am requesting a full refund of all service contract and warranties paid for. Your service team has failed to meet basic service requests, and has cost me more time and effort than this is worth. The price I paid for my extended warranty and service agreement was for both reliability and peace of mind – neither of which have been the case. If you would like to hear the details of my numerous other experiences which have led to this profound level of discontent with your company, I would be more than happy to tell you of my many other bad experiences through your Chrysler Jeep service department. From having to borrow cars for DAYS because I had no car to drive due to parts being ordered wrong or the wrong service being done, to the many hours I have missed of work. It has become nearly a local laughing matter at my own place of work. In an environment where I work in a setting of over 1300 people, I now have people who I do not even know asking me for updates on what happened “this time” when I arrive to work (usually because they see me dropped off rather than arriving in my own vehicle). This is not exactly good “word of mouth” for your company when strangers talk about how terrible it must be to be in my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gm Robbie Newman, Old Gm David Percival, Tom Lang (Interval service director, part director) Blake Taylor service manager
Feb 13, 2017 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Ms. May, We apologize for initially treating your Jeep so carelessly and for causing you such an inconvenience, and we genuinely understand how frustrating this experience has been for you. However, our General Manager, Robbie Newman, and our new Service Manager, Blake Taylor, feel that they have done everything in their power to make up for our error, including paying for the repair of the dent and paying for you to be in a rental car while we had your Jeep. We’re sorry to hear that you feel we didn't do enough. We also understand that you have expressed interest in canceling your service contract. This contract is not a Milton Ruben contract, and does not require you to use our dealership; in fact you can use any Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership for your Jeep. The company with whom you signed this agreement requires that you come into our Finance Department to cancel the contract, and says you may be refunded a prorated rate. To cancel this contract, please contact Robbie Newman at (706) 868-5454 and set up an appointment to come in. Thank you for your patience throughout all this, Ms. May, and we truly apologize for not meeting your expectations.

January 10, 2017

"Very happy "

- Rahel

I had a wondrfull expriance with this dealership ,when I perchesed My jeep Cherokee yesterday .I am so happy and I highly recommend .... Special Thank you to Lamar Johhones He is a Great Man and very helpful . Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Johhones
Jan 16, 2017 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Rahel, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience while visiting our dealership. We will share your comments with Lamar and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, The Milton Ruben Team 706-868-5454

November 16, 2016

"A Great Experience"

- Sherrie Rowe

I've bought many cars over the years and I have to say this was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. Mr. Lamar Johnson (sales rep.) worked with me in a very professional manner. He answered my questions politely and promptly. He found the answers through others if he did not know. Absolutely no pressure, a great experience. Jake Parrish took over for the finance part; once again, pleasant, polite, personable, and experienced. Both gentlemen were totally pro throughout. Even though the purchase was rather late into the evening the service and cleanup guys were in the mix as well. Upbeat and genial throughout. Well done guys! It almost makes me wish I had been a secret shopper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar Johnson, Jake Parrish
Nov 18, 2016 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Sherrie and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Lamar and Jake were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, The Milton Ruben Team 706-868-5454

October 28, 2016

"Sold the car to me, paperwork done, THEN asked for MORE!"

- Paitence69

What a scam this dealership is. They list a car at one price, agree to the sale price, and then when it's all said and done, come back and ask for $1500 more! I had the Bill of Sale from the Dealer, got the loan, got the insurance, was waiting for the car to be delivered to me in Charlotte NC and got a call about 2 hours before it was supposed to arrive. The "sales manager" stated they decided they couldn't sell it at that price and needed $1500 more. Unbelievable. Don't trust the price, DON'T TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Law
Oct 31, 2016 -

Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication you have experienced with our dealership. At Milton Ruben Chrysler Jeep Dodge, our main priority is to provide excellent customer service, and that includes taking the time to explain everything during the purchasing process. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication you experienced on our end and appreciate you for taking the time to speak with us about this issue. Sincerely, The Milton Ruben Team 706-868-5454

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results