Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Miramar Motor Sports Inc

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

5750 Miramar Road, San Diego, California 92121 Directions
Call (858) 677-0027

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Miramar Motor Sports Inc

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2018

"Customer service A PLUS"

- Tacoheaven

Such a professional atmosphere. I enjoyed working with Ray. I already had my financing taken care of, however Mike in finance was able to find me a local Credit Union who had an amazing interest rate compared to my bank. Literally saved me thousands. They could have just sold me the vehicle and took the money, however Mike went out of his way to save me and my family some of our hard earned money. Not just a good dealership, but an establishment of great people. Will recommend them to anyone I know looking for a vehicle in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Ali
July 18, 2018

"where quality meets quantity"

- t.Ferrick858

Stopped by to see if I even liked the ride of a 4Runner as much as I liked the look. Can't remember my sales person name because it did not feel like I had one. The group of guys that work there are laid back and don't try to "sell" you anything and make you feel uncomfortable. Judging on how quickly they flip their inventory their tactics are working! After 3 or 4 trips they finally had the color combination I wanted so did a few other places around town however I had a good feeling about these guys. From beginning to end I felt like I was dealing with a bunch of friends rather then your typical used car sales person. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and brothers
March 08, 2018

"Best place to buy a Toyota Tacoma!!"

- Mark Groth

Man what can I say!! I've been looking for a 1st generation Toyota Tacoma 4x4 for at least 6 months, the only reason why It took me forever to find one is because I am extremely pick. I've been eyeing their website for the past two months and I noticed that they move a lot of the same type of truck I was looking for, So I gave them a chance. Once I came in I was extremely surprised with the amount of Toyota Trucks they had. Literally every single one of their 1st generation Tacoma's looked like it was brand new!!! I was greeted by Ali, very cool younger guy who was very knowledgeable about Tacoma's. Told him what I was looking for and he showed me about 5 different 1st generation 4x4's he had. So about 30 minutes has gone by and I have been going through each truck and I fell in love with a white one they had with a sick camper shell, I needed a camper because I surf. Every surfer knows how much a camper shell helps on a truck!! After a good test drive, Ali showed me the Carfax and all the services records he had for it. After that I found myself on the road with my new Tacoma! Man I can't thank Ali and his brothers enough for my new truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali
October 24, 2017

"Love my Toyota! Thanks guys!"

- Cuiker858

This review is long overdue, I purchase a specific Toyota Tacoma 4x4 from Ali and his team. They were the only dealership in 300 miles with a 6-speed Tacoma 4x4, trust me I looked everywhere. I usually purchase my cars new, but they discontinued the 6-speed Tacoma, so I came in and was completely blow away with the amount of Toyota Tacoma's and 4runner's they had in stock. Every corner I looked, I would see endless amount of toyota's. I felt like I was home! I was greeted by Ali, really down to earth guy, who was extremely knowledgeable even though he was a younger than me. He showed me the truck I came in on. It was everything I wanted, also the killer part was that it had a camper shell already on it! After a test drive, I was sold and then I found myself signing paper work for it! Ali got me a great interest rate with my bank! About 3 months after my purchase I am extremely happy I met Ali and his team, I recommend all my Toyota heads to this place. They have every 4x4 you would think of and they know what they're talking about!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali
October 17, 2017

" Quality trucks "

- Aminmike

The brothers that run this place take pride of there inventory and I'm very impressed of the way they handle there business. From the moment I stepped foot in this place I knew I was going to purchase a truck. From the cleanliness of their facility down to the way they handled the sell I am floored. I was greeted by Ali and he let me jump from truck to truck at my own pace without hovering over me which was really refreshing. As a certified Toyota technician I am truly blown away with the quality and quantity of their Toyota trucks. I never thought I would be writing a review for a used car lot but this does not feel like one. The Quality of the inventory and the way it is ran it feels like a Toyota franchise. Thanks guy you turned me into a believer! Appreciate everything, very good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali
May 02, 2017

"Best place in town to get a Toyota 4Runner!!"

- Thomas_Ohly

Okay let me say this first! This place is 4runner heaven! I walked in and every where I looked there were 4runner's!! But I wasn't looking for any regular 4Runner, Miramar MotorSports had advertised a 2000 Toyota 4Runner 5-Speed 4x4, if anyone who knows about 3rd generation 4runners, they know this is the holly grail of 4runner's! I was approached by Ali who was very smart and knew his product. He showed me the car, we took it on a test drive and we came back. He showed me the Carfax and all the services they did to it. The thing I loved that everything was done for me, including timing belt and water pump. Which is a very expensive service ($1000-$1500 service). They were firm on their price and I know why. They have a beautiful selection of 4runner's. If you guys are looking for 4Runner don't waste your time and come straight here! Ali, Mike and Ray are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali, Mike and Ray
June 05, 2016

"Seamless"

- Danar211

Great experience!! We were in the market to purchase a hard to find Subaru Impreza WRX STI for my husband. He did his research online and found a couple dealers in San Diego that claimed they had exactly what he was looking for. But it wasn't until we stopped by Miramar Motor Sport that we actually found what we were looking for and more. We went to the dealership and were greeted by Mike who took us right in and allowed my husband to do a thorough inspection of the vehicle. My husband was in completely awe, at how great the car checked out. We were offered a test drive and Ali went along with us. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my husbands questions with ease. We kept thinking, this is to good to be true to find this car in such great condition, there had to be a catch. After the test drive we spoke to Ray and he was able to give us the Carfax on the vehicle. Much to our surprise, we find out that the car only had 1 previous owner and everything in the car was stock. This car was well taken care of and just need to come home with us. So needless to say we purchased the 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STI. Thank you so much to the entire team at Miramar Motor Sport for making our experience an easy one. We will make sure to tell all our friend in AZ about you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike,Ali,Ray
August 20, 2014

"Not the best"

- steve006

Such heavy accents its hard to understand what they are saying. I asked about a used bmw and how many owners it had and he said 'none', So I asked his supervisor who is also his brother and he said 11, I said none or 11 owners on a 3 year old car? They both agreed. On another car they kind of crowd around you 'pressure sales things'. It didn't have a price on it so I asked and was told 'whatever you think is fair". I told them what the KBB said and they laughed. They think the kelly blue is a comic car book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ishtarr
1
1 - 8 of 8 results