Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mohegan Lake Volkswagen

4.8

491 Lifetime Reviews

1744 E Main St 965, Mohegan Lake, New York 10547 Directions
Sales: (914) 528-8076

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

491 Reviews of Mohegan Lake Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2019

"VW Service and tire replacement"

- LGeno

Greg over at Mohegan Lake Audi/Volkswagen service helped me out big time and the service was quick and painless. I'm on my 3rd car from this dealership and they are always great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Battista
March 20, 2019

"Second vehicle purchased from Anthony !"

- Chris T

This is my second vehicle purchased from Anthony at Mohegan lake VW. Anthony is a very knowledgeable salesman who sincerely has your best interest in mind. The whole process from paperwork to pick up was probably the easiest one that I have had when purchasing a new vehicle. Both the sales and finance departments were very accommodating. I would recommend Anthony and this dealership to any body who's looking for an honest price with a salesman who's not going to fast talk you into a contract. Thanks again Anthony !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tezzi
5.0
February 27, 2019

"Dishonest Dealership"

- TheGoldenRule

My father passed away on February 1, 2019 after suffering a terrible fall. He leased a Jetta at the very end of September 2018. He had this car for barely 4 months. I called the dealership in good faith after my father died and spoke with Mark Hagerty who is the Sales Manager. Mark recommended my sister and I get the car inspected and he gave me a number to call. I called and held for over an hour and half--nobody answers at this number and you cannot leave a message. I let my sister know the best we could do is take photos of the interior and exterior of the car. She brought the car in and explained that to Mark who suddenly said the inspection was REQUIRED. That is not what he told me. We lost our beloved father and Mark flat-out lied to me and was making things tough for us. Mark finally told my sister he would accept the car because his hands were tied as he tried to call the inspection # and also did not get through. A few weeks have gone by and Volkswagen mailed me a letter stating that they can charge extra if there is excessive wear and tear on the car. There was not excessive wear and tear but but I have no doubt Volkswagen will claim there is. My father had this car for barely 4 months. Ford and Mercedes forgive leases when a person dies. Volkswagen not only doesn't but they will put a grieving family through the ringer as we are experiencing. I am contacting the media and every government and consumer agency I can to report the dishonest business practices of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hagerty
1.0
January 01, 2019

"Dissappointed"

- CWP

Thought we finally found a dealership that was different with a lasting relationship but we were wrong. After several issues that needed to be handled with the vehicle, Mr. Fisher stopped having direct contact with us directing us directly to the Service Department. I really liked Ted and was disappointed when my emails were being ignored or I felt I was being pawned off. Very disappointed with the dealership as well as service to my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TED FISHER
3.0
November 16, 2018

"Simple "

- tlk9001

I never purchased a car and needed one at the earliest convenience because my Audi had become unreliable and feared it would be a major thing. Anthony made it so easy and I didn't feel at any point that he was trying to sell me something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TED FISHER
5.0
Anthony Tezzi
5.0
Other Employees : Kamoy Blake
November 12, 2018

"First experience at any dealer and I’m happy"

- Dworin5591

Anthony took care of me and my wife very well. Left with a new Volkswagen Jetta and it’s the best investment in cars we’ve made so far, If I decide to get another Volkswagen then Mohegan Lake Motors will be my first option

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tezzi
5.0
October 12, 2018

"Information sales "

- David 0

Anthony Tezzi was knowledgeable and accommodating during the entire experience. I was pleased how quickly we were able to get through the process. I would definitely recommend Anthony and Mohegan lake vw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tezzi
5.0
October 12, 2018

"Painless"

- Andrew

Anthony Tezzi was knowledgeable and accommodating during the entire experience. I was pleased how quickly we were able to get through the process. They had me in and out of the showroom when I picked up the new car within an hour. I would definitely recommend Anthony and Mohegan Lake VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tezzi
5.0
October 08, 2018

"Informative Sales Man"

- WD1

Anthony Tezzi was very informative and helpful about the car features. He explain all the car features in details and answer all my questions. When I got there the car was ready and the transaction was finalize in a short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tezzi
5.0
September 03, 2018

"Made buying a car an easy experience."

- melmike3

Anthony Tezzi was knowledgeable and accommodating during our entire experience. We had a unique need with regards to cargo space and were very satisfied with the service we received. The initial visit and the pickup visit were all handled promptly and efficiently, making it a pleasure to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tezzi
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 491 results