Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Montrose Kia in Sheffield

Sheffield, OH

2.3
781 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5033 Detroit Rd

Sheffield, OH

44054

Directions

782 Reviews of Montrose Kia in Sheffield

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"Our experience here was dreadful. My wife and I were..."

- alex.nelsonr

Our experience here was dreadful. My wife and I were hunting for a Seltos EX. Wanted to get a standard 36 month lease. Presented the numbers we were given as estimates from 2 other dealerships who no longer had inventory, along with what we wanted for our trade, which also had estimates for. We both have tier 1 credit scores and a good reliable income streams. Mikey never felt invested while we were there and didn’t seem very interested in getting us in a car despite the 2 Seltos EX that were on the lot. We were ready to sign and drive that day but Mikey had other plans in mind. We were given an offer that was 1/3 of our lowest existing offer for our trade in at just $1,000, and a monthly payment OVER DOUBLE any of the quotes we were given at other local Kia dealers, coming in around $525. I am confident Mikey never had our car actually appraised, and am FLOORED that he ran our credit knowing he was going to be so far off with numbers. We know credit is required but ballpark figures can be ran based on a number of things and he should not have knowingly run our credit given how far off him and his team were from what my wife and I were expecting to achieve. The next morning I submitted a form to be contacted via their website and heard nothing from management. We will NEVER recommend this dealer to anybody and plan to share this experience. Don’t waste my time and DO NOT run peoples credit if you know you are not going to be able to come to an agreement. We just signed a deal for the same Seltos EX at Ken Ganley Kia for about half the monthly payment Montrose Kia was offering, got more yearly miles, and got 3X more for our trade. Do yourself a favor and go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikey
April 25, 2021

"I came in for Service and Brad was top Notch! I would..."

- Henryblairecustom

I came in for Service and Brad was top Notch! I would recommend this dealership and Brad Shank in Service to anyone! Very Knowledgeable and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Shank
May 11, 2020

"Buyer Beware of this dealership"

- tdmahoney99

I bought my 2012 Jeep Wrangler from Montrose Kia of Sheffield on March 2020. I arrived at the dealership from Columbus, Ohio and the Jeep was ready for me to take it for a test drive and the gas light was on. After purchasing the Jeep, I asked if they were going to fill up the tank and was told they do not do this for used cars. I was speechless at this point and should have had 0 expectations going forward. I paid cash in full for the vehicle. Within a few days of getting the car home, I noticed a couple of bolts were missing from the hard top. Also, the doors for the Jeep would not come off. Another issue was the tire pressure sensor light came on. Lastly, I took the jeep to the car wash and paint chipped off of the hinges. All of these were reported to the dealer. I spoke with the sales manager and the tone was very disrespectful. His response was that I "got a good deal" and I bought a 10 year old car. I'm shocked after spending this amount of money and was engaged in an argument with the sales manager. After this experience, I would not recommend purchasing a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Jones
1.0
March 13, 2020

"My daughter turned in get 2017 Sportage around Christmas..."

- Tank2899

My daughter turned in get 2017 Sportage around Christmas 2019. Leased a new 2020 Sportage. They bought her old car. But they didn’t tell Kia corporate and my daughter received a bill for the final three payments which they were never taken off. Dishonest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Jones
3.0
John Thompson
1.0
January 18, 2020

"Pleasantly Surprised!!I recently went through bancruptcy..."

- Bigmaude

Pleasantly Surprised!! I recently went through bancruptcy amd forfeited my vehicle. I went into the dealership with very low expectations of obtaining a vehicle. I met with Mikey Criss. He was very positive about getting me into a vehicle. He was amazing the entire visit. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I love my new car!! Thanks so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikey Criss
December 18, 2019

"Lance neglected to deduct the cost of a second key fob..."

- Shawn

Lance neglected to deduct the cost of a second key fob from the price and refused to acknowledge the fact. All I want is a second key fob at this point, Montrose should pay for it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Blanton
October 19, 2019

"Liars"

- Linda

I was promised an extra key when I bought a car there. The floor manager went over to the parks man and told him to order me a extra key. After waiting six to 8 weeks I went to the dealership to find out where my key was. Ewan, the general/floor mgr. Told me that since he didn't put it in writing they weren't going to honor his spoken word. I've been trying to find the name of the owner of Montrose Kia and not having any luck so I can file a complaint. Does anyone know the owner's name?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Jones
4.0
Other Employees : Ewan
July 01, 2019

"nightmare"

- tony m

My 2012 Kia Sorento with only 78,000 miles on it had another recall, a engine bearing. They have had my vehicle 13 days now. They say waiting on guidance from corporate office in California. Asked them to call and expedite. They gave me 800 # to do their job. Left 3 messages with 3 different staff for manager ewan dacres to call me. Guess ewan only wants to hear the good news. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE FOLKS ONCE THE CAR LEAVES THE LOT U ARE SCREWED!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Leonard
1.0
March 22, 2019

"Amazing Experience"

- jds

We were in the market for a new Sedona and Montrose had the right color combination and the 2018 SXL model we were looking for. Despite living two states away in New Jersey, our experience with Montrose exceeded our expectations. We had the pleasure of working with Max Cruz. From the first time he reached out to discuss our needs, he made himself readily available. Prior to finalizing the deal in person, our long distance questions by email or text were returned by him promptly and in a professional, yet personal manner. After settling on the numbers we made the 7 hour trek to Ohio. Upon arrival at the dealership, he set our children up with some entertainment while we went through the paperwork. Max and his colleagues showed tremendous patience and worked with us to resolve some issues that were created by my credit union, which was financing the purchase. Tricia Peacey finalized the paperwork in record time. This was one of the smoothest experiences I have had in working with a dealership. Had our bank performed as well as Montrose Kia, we would be have been in-and-out of the dealership in under an hour. Thank you Max, Tricia and Montrose Kia. We look forward to purchasing from you again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Cruz, Tricia Peacey
January 19, 2019

"Wow...... 5 Stars"

- JoeK

Wow, what an amazing experience! From the time we walked through the door, till driving away in our new car we couldn't have been happier. Our Salesman, Rick Bonica was very accommodating, super friendly, and extremely patient. Thanks so much to Rick and the Montrose Family for the amazing buying experience. You have a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Bonica
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 782 results