About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Motorvation Motor Cars

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

1209 E. New Circle Rd., Lexington, Kentucky 40505 Directions
Sales: (859) 255-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Motorvation Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
December 23, 2017

"Honest and easy to deal with......"

- muttandjeeps

We drove 2.5 hours to buy a car from these guys, and would do it again. There was no pressure, no nonsense, and no diseption, imagine that! Jeff Payne was honest and knowledgeable. If all used car dealers did business like These guys, car shopping would be a whole lot less stressful...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Payne
April 22, 2017

"Would buy from motor action again!"

- Beetlegirl

These guys were not pushy at all, like I have found other dealerships. I purchased a 2013 Black Volkswagen Beetle convertible. I love it . Loved the way everything was handled. Very straight forward. And No bull! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg D.
July 14, 2016

"would buy again from these guys!"

- jerry b

bought a used 2013 Cadillac CTS from them. Jeff Payne did just what he said he would do. they even put the car on the lift so I could inspect the under side. Most places will not do that. Very laid back no pressure type of place.I had a very positive experience with them..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Payne
June 28, 2015

"DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!! LIARS PLAIN AND SIMPLE"

- Ashley M

If I could rate this dealership below 1 star I would. Totally deceived by the owner and salesman about a used Camry we purchased for my son. We were told the car was a one owner car and had never been in a wreck but both of those statements are false. It was an Enterprise car, then purchased by a woman and now at the car lot and had been in an accident. The day we purchased the car up we noticed the CD player did not work. My parents were bringing the car down (600 miles) for his graduation a few days later so the salesman told us they would put a new radio in the car. However, once the car was given to my son we learned that the radio had not been replaced and the cd player still did not work. That's the minor issue at this point. While driving the car down the interstate a loud noise was heard. Upon further inspection water damage near the sun roof and on the head liner was discovered as someone attempted to cover it up at some point. We reached out to the owner Hal and he refused for us to let anyone inspect it in MD and said he would only fix it if we brought the car back to KY, 600 miles away. Due to the amount we spent on the car we agreed to bring the car back for everything to be fixed and/or replaced. 1200 miles round trip. Long story short we were lied too and drove 1200 miles round trip and had to take 2 days off of work and the only thing we received was a completely detached sunroof that they DUCT TAPED on the roof of the car, yes duct taped!!! There was a minor leak when the car was brought in and picked up with completely detached glass and a MAJOR leak. They caused further damage and caused the car to get rained in and cause further water damage. Yes there is a recall on the sunroof but they should have known this when they sold the car and/or told me that I must drive it back to KY and not wasted my money and time. However the car is now not safe to drive. They originally put plastic over the roof but we did not realize they had detached the glass and it is unsafe to drive. Until we got in the car this morning and there was standing water in the leather seats. I was told to bring the car back in right now and they would fix it. So I drove another hour and their solution was to duct tape the sun roof to the roof of the car. The owner Hal told us he is washing his hands and it isn't his problem. I drove 1200 miles for DUCT TAPE. They have told me the car is safe to drive with it pouring rain and the glass part of the sun roof is duct taped on. Besides spending 10's of thousands of dollars, more money in gas and time we got duct tape and a worse off issue than we started with! The head mechanic and owner would not even discuss the issues and said it is my problem although we just purchased the car. We spent a great deal of money for a Camry for my son and have been lied too and treated like xxxx. Do not believe a word these people say or do. They are the reason car salesmen get a bad name and I would not recommend for anyone to shop here. They lie and sell cars unsafe to be on the road. Bottom line, go to a reputable dealership and do not waste your time or money with a bunch of liars who promise things they are not willing to deliver. At the end of this ordeal we were told duct tape was all they could do even though the car left in worse condition than it was brought in. This car was far from cheap and the price was maybe 500 below the average for a good used Camry but these people will tell you anything to get you out of the door with your hard earned cash in their pocket. THEIVES is a compliment when describing these people. From reading their previous reviews I felt comfortable shopping here but I am now convinced they must have written most of them!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hal Johnson, Bob, Randy and Jeff
December 17, 2013

"Hal's Guy's really Rock. They sell what you need..."

- Mark.the.Cableguy

Hal's Guy's really Rock. They sell what you need and want. They do not oversell or do they take advantage. I drive from Louisville over 65 miles aways to deal with Hal. The trade in is better than anything in the Louisville market. I have made the last two deals with Motorivation and looking forward to my next experience with them. Customer Service is amazing just let Shannon take care of business....Really,,, This place is where I consider my car buying home. Thanks Mr. Hal Johnson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hal Johson and Shannon
July 31, 2013

"Had a great experience here! Bought my car from David..."

- bamo88

Had a great experience here! Bought my car from David Reese in the sales department, and they worked with me on price and financing. I take my car there for regular servicing and maintenance and don't have any trouble! And the service prices are very affordable for the quality of service! Looking to purchase another car vehicle in a few months and will definately be returning to Motorvation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Reese, Bob
July 20, 2012

"Very friendly salesmen, if you need a car go here, they..."

- Robert.Munsey2011

Very friendly salesmen, if you need a car go here, they worked with me on the monthly payments, found a gas friendly car which is a 2010 versa. Enjoyed every minute that i was there. One major thing that i loved is i didn't have a whole crowd of "loan Sharks" taking bites out of my xxx to just get a deal made. Screw ROD HATFIELD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian "Motorcycle" Stoke
February 05, 2010

"Bought a truck on 2/2/2010, when I took it home I noticed..."

- pazdaniel79

Bought a truck on 2/2/2010, when I took it home I noticed 5th gear whining noise, the clutch squeaked at times, and the stereo speakers were blown. I did not notice this during the test drive. Less than 24 hours later I tried to return it and Hal Johnson (owner) said its a done deal and cant be retuned. Next morning the truck would not start. I traded this for a wonderful 07 Toyota Corolla S. Do not buy from these people. I had a long conversation with the owner and did not get anywhere, and he was very selfish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Hubbard and Hal Johnson
December 04, 2009

"Bought a 2006 car from the lot at the end of May of 2009...."

- kindamad

Bought a 2006 car from the lot at the end of May of 2009. Visited the lot 3 times regarding the ignition key getting stuck. The first visit I was told, I was putting the key in the ignition wrong. Second, sent me to have a new key made. Third, kept my car for the entire day and changed something in the ignition. Fourth, kept the car all day but the problem was solved with a pin of some sort not working. ~~~~~Service department is great, very kind and respectful but keep reading...~~~~~~ Since the day I bough the car the brakes were squeaking. I returned to the dealerships service department twice for this. The service department manager said he was SURE they'd be correct. Guess what ... eeeeekkkkkk every time I stop. Note: I have not had to come out of pocket for ANY of these prblems!!!! Now that I have had the car for 6-7 months, the heat has stopped working. :( The purpose of writing is only to inform the future buyer that the dealership that claims: Not only do we offer quality automobiles, trucks and suv's at reasonable and competitive prices, but even more importantly we operate our business with one important philosophy...keep it simple and treat our customers as we ourselves would want to be treated...We put ourselves in your shoes! Sold me a vehicle of POOR quality!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Payne
January 21, 2007

"Advertise as selling serviced and certified used cars...."

- Lemon07

Advertise as selling serviced and certified used cars. THIS IS FALSE!! BUYER BEWARE!! We made the mistake of purchasing a vehicle that had just came in from an auction. It had not been serviced or detailed but was assured that it would be. It was getting dark when we picked our vehicle up. It appeared to be clean. The next day in the sunlight you could really see how dirty this vehicle still was. It had not been detailed ( at least not like it should have been) after further inspection, we discovered that it had not been serviced. It even had some safety issues!! We thought that we had a very good buying experience but it turned out to be just the opposite. Its a shame that people go out and spend their hard earned money in good faith and end up getting the shaft! Our vehicle was fixed after several complaints, But to this day the check engine light has come on for about the fourth time, it runs and rides very rough. I think we got a lemon! We thought this place was different from the others, but they are not. They are just like all of the other lot lizards. They are only in it for the money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 10 results