Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mountaineer Automotive

4.6

30 Lifetime Reviews

615 North Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, West Virginia 25801 Directions
Sales: (304) 256-7400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Mountaineer Automotive

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"Great people Great place"

- Southern hillbilly

Everyone friendly and eager to work for you.the whole place was clean and organized.the techs were well trained and efficient.prices were less than normal. They didn’t offer anything you didn’t need.my truck came back better than it went in for service.i was well pleased and will buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department and Keith tyler
October 01, 2019

"Appointment at 9 got my truck back at 11:40 had oil and..."

- Disappointed customer

Appointment at 9 got my truck back at 11:40 had oil and grease on outside door then looked in truck oil and grease on steering wheel, armrest center console, they said they’d take care of it. The dealer then took my truck to detail it, which took until 1:10 said it was done went out to look at my truck to see that they only wash half the the truck, I couldn’t believe it , looked terrible! Then look inside the cab which two weeks prior had detailed was nice and shiny where they cleaned up all the grease and oil was all faded. Was so disappointed, to take it to a ford dealership thinking I’m getting the best service provided and willing to pay the extra money to get that kind of treatment, probably would of got better service taking it to a tech school program let high school kids do the service and would of been taking care of with a lot more respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
September 20, 2019

"No problems"

- jimjoy

I had a very well treatment at the service department. Virginia Massie was more than friendly and helpful. No problems. Thank you. I will be back Lord willing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virginia Massie
September 16, 2019

"Fantastic service"

- 5dogs

We were taken in quickly and the car was serviced in about one hour. They washed our car so that it looked fantastic. The waiting area was quite comfortable and the restroom was spotless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember names.
September 15, 2019

"Service vehicle"

- MarineVet

Job done efficiently and found one shock was leaking. Parts are being ordered to repair Service personnel was very friendly and seemed to know what needs to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’ remember names
September 09, 2019

"Service on my car"

- Billie Jo

I give this rating because, I took my car in several times because of a noise it is making and the transmission is slipping. First they said it was the rotor, then they said it was my brakes and was even going to put brakes on it. I had half a pad left so, my brakes were fine. I took it somewhere else and had them looked at and took pictures. Then they had my car for a week and finally said, they couldn't find the noise. After CLEARLY saying they COULDN'T FIND THE NOISE, they said the NOISE was my ABS engaging. Which is it? They couldn't find it or it's the ABS? Then they NEVER told me why my transmission is slipping and they haven't done anything to fix it. So, no, I am not happy with my service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Watson, Jimmy Perrish and I don't know the technician's name.
September 05, 2019

"Great all round"

- Twf

The team did everything to make the car buying experience great. They made me feel comfortable with no pressure to buy something I didn't want they let me choose the exact car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Flint
August 23, 2019

"Always take my car to Mountaineer Auto for service ✅ "

- Mamawl

My Escape has never been anywhere else for service ? The service staff are excellent 😀They are very helpful every time I go in for service. I even bought my tires there. Also a free car wash with every service. So when I leave there my car looks like a brand new one ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virginia
August 14, 2019

"Great Service"

- Tina

I am grateful they worked me in for tire work at last minute notice and they were very affordable! I appreciated the good customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virginia Massie
August 05, 2019

"Awesome service "

- Jaybo76

I was very satisfied with the service I received when I came in to look for a new vehicle. George and Dickie were very helpful making sure I got something 4wd and that I could afford. Wendy is always great about explaining everything. I have dealt with these guys and gal for several years. Always a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George, Dickie, Wendy
1
1 - 10 of 30 results