Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

NYC Motorcars of Freeport

Freeport, NY

2.1
40 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

415 W Sunrise Hwy

Freeport, NY

11520

Directions

40 Reviews of NYC Motorcars of Freeport

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2020

"The people at NYC Motorcars of Freeport are the MOST..."

- Ltlthatch1

The people at NYC Motorcars of Freeport are the MOST DISHONEST I’ve ever attempted to do business with. Do NOT trust anything you are told regarding price of vehicles or accuracy of VIN number for specific vehicle. The price I agreed to pay for a vehicle (and had a text agreement from Damian stating that price) was suddenly changed by an additional $2000when I arrived with bank check to pay for car and proof of insurance. Unless I paid the additional $2k the sale would not be completed. The entire business transaction was very questionable especially since the car in question was suddenly no longer on the premises. These people are unapologetic liars with a business model based on CHEATING. STAY AWAY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damian, Frank, Macey, Jeremy
September 01, 2020

"I was looking to get out of my car to something new, when..."

- Den

I was looking to get out of my car to something new, when i stop at NYC motorcars of freeport. The sales-rep farzia help me right away. she take me outside and look at two nice suv, so i tell her i'm going to look around 1st more then get back to her. Then i took my car to a shop call Autocraft inc to change my spark plugs, that only take 1 hour to fix. They messed up car so bad it was there for 2 weeks so i add to get a rental. I went back to the dealership to put down a deposit to hold the car. when i check back with the shop they still was not done with my car. Then i went back saturday an tell him the rental have to go back by 11am, he say the car will be done by 12noon. I drop off the rental and went back to the shop pick it up to drive it to the dealership, because saturday is the last day she can hold my deposit on the car. when i drive off with the car it was worse than before, so now because of that the dealer give me a little bit of money on the trading. I was there for about 5 hours to get the deal done an drive out in my new car. This deal would not be possible with out farzia she was awesome and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Farzia Zaman
5.0
Richard Ortiz
4.0
Micah Gilchrist
4.0
Other Employees : Farzia Zaman
August 19, 2020

"Never buy from this dealership, they have hiding fees..."

- sher.oria

Never buy from this dealership, they have hiding fees that were never explained to me, the price we agreed was $ 29,000 and it jumped from $29,000 to nearly $36,000. $10,000 downpayment. Ridiculous finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Farzia Zaman
1.0
August 01, 2020

"A awesome used car dealer"

- Bigb

This place is wonderful, the staff is great especially the sales man Joe. The service they give and the cars are beautiful along with the prices. They will work with you to the fullest. A GREAT place to visit first. Then make up your mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
July 04, 2020

"Beware!!!!!!!! Do not go to this dealer left deposit they..."

- RomaroAllen93

Beware!!!!!!!! Do not go to this dealer left deposit they sold car and made me leave from work early saying car was waiting ..so I got my daughter and family to arrive to wait a hour to leave with no car Owner try to style me because I wanted a Audi marked up price from 19000 to 25000 and interest rate to 20 percent (bad mind and jealousy and thieves !! Spend your money Else where !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samuel Rodriguez
1.0
Other Employees : Owner Trash
June 27, 2020

"Got an appointment to see a car. Drove about an hour to..."

- Phil

Got an appointment to see a car. Drove about an hour to get to the appointment and told the car is being serviced and will be back in 4 days. Wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Farzia Zaman
1.0
June 20, 2020

"BEWARE!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!! DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP...."

- dianaastacio

BEWARE!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!! DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP. They use false and erroneous advertisement to lure customers in the dealership. I had such a horrible experience. So horrible that I am reporting them to 1.Better Business Bureau 2. Attorney General 3. Capital One 4. Motor Vehicle Commission 5. Department of Consumer Affairs How is it possible that you advertise a car for $17,490 Price of vehicle. Then after I am sold on the vehicle you dump all the fees! $ 1,995 - “Price reflective after down payment” $ 995 - Dealer Fees $4,995 - FORCED! Niada Warrantee $895 - ANOTHER BOGUS FEE! $895 - SOME MORE BOGUS FEES!!! $1,895 - Gap Fee(Insurance ) Plus taxes!!!!!! All said and done I was leaving $1000 in cash down payment, Trading in a vehicle , that they were giving me $3,000. And they have the nerve to submit a loan for 28.5 k!!!!!! So that means this vehicle that was advertised for $17,490 was costing me 32k!!!!!! THIS IS CRAZY!!!! But what is even crazier is they blew my sale for $500!!!! I just wanted them to give me $3,500 for my car and they said no! I am actually very very happy I dodged that bullet! Consumers please please report them to all the parties listed above. They will receive fines and soon enough shut down. Sadly I’m sure they will just re-open under another name ! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!! This is far from over!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien
May 27, 2020

"This is the absolute WORSTE car dealership I have ever..."

- Unhappy customer

This is the absolute WORSTE car dealership I have ever gone to. DO NOT GO HERE!! First the price they give you on the internet is not even close to the price they give you in the store. I saw the car the first time and we agreed on a price. The car had scratches on the hood from "cats sleeping on it" I put $100 deposit down so he could have the scratches buffed out. My husband went to look at the car and the same salesperson Mikey (who is an awful human being and a liar) tried to sell him the car (not knowing he was my husband) and have him put a deposit down on it even though I had already done that. When he finally got back to me to come in a week later we agreed on a 10:30 appointment. He didnt show until 12:00 and made us wait until 2. He told me I cant have my own financing and the price of the car ended up being $4000 more than the internet price. Mikey told my husband that all cars on the lot were at least $4000 hire than the internet price. Have not gotten my deposit back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikey
May 20, 2020

"scammers"

- johnysam

These people are doing bait and switch .Beware of all hidden charges ,Please make sure demand copies of everything you sign. Advertised price was $22990 plus $1995, plus $1495 certification, plus $895 Dealer charge plus $1000 ATP and extra bank fee they are all illegal fees walk out or file a complaint with the Dmv download form VS-35,I guarantee you will get all your money back.I got my refund $5385 back all I paid now was advertised price of $22990 They will tell you these extra are required and will give you interest rate choice which is illegal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mizan Ahmed
1.0
May 06, 2020

"Terrible dealership"

- Car Broker

When in to look at a car and the price "magically" jumped from $31,990 to nearly $37,000. "$1,995 downpayment" "$1,495 certification" "$995 dealer prep fee" The car was filthy... Fast food wrappers all over too. There was a giant dent on the side too that was supposedly going to be taken care of. Just avoid this place, stop giving your business to dealerships that advertise like this. They were very rude and pushy too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah Gilchrist
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results