Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

National Auto Warehouse

4.3

11 Lifetime Reviews

11060 Terrapin Station Lane, Knoxville, Tennessee 37932 Directions
Sales: (865) 245-4524

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of National Auto Warehouse

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2019

"Nice Folks. Lousy Car."

- Frogbritches

Be careful. I bought a 2010 VW GTI from these folks in October. The vehicle began having oil leak issues within three weeks. I gave them an opportunity to fix the car and paid them several thousand more dollars to do so. Within a month or so it was leaking oil again. They repaired the car again in January (at no cost to me), but it’s now March and leaking oil again. I wish they had simply refunded my money as I initially requested and as I requested after the initial repair failed. They are nice folks who made an attempt to correct the problem, but ultimately they sold a poor product and were unable to correct the problem. It’s been a nightmare purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
August 26, 2018

"Never Pressured in the Sales Process "

- Montero06

This has been the best experience I have ever had in buying a car. Brent was relaxed and never tried to “sell” me the car. He was patient and never made me feel inferior when I was unsure. The 2006 Mitsubishi Montero I bought was everything I expected and I have no regrets. He kept his promises and that is exceptional in today’s market. I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a great car. The staff are professional with a genuine and friendly service making you feel you are important. It was a pleasure and delight doing business. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent and Rachel
August 03, 2018

"Recommended"

- Eric W.

Great experience. Brent made the process of buying a car simple with no pressure like you would get from another dealer. I highly recommend National Auto Warehouse for anyone looking to purchase a quality used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent
February 23, 2016

"Unprofessional and Difficult to Contact"

- DASeals2015

While the folks at National Auto Warehouse stayed late and found avenues that made it possible for us to purchase the vehicle we had gone there to look at, the salesmen were unprofessional and did not seem confident in their own knowledge about the vehicle. They were not unfriendly or rude by any means, but they were not exceptionally friendly either. Furthermore, just days after purchasing the vehicle, we noticed a loud sticking/skidding noise that occurred when we turned the steering wheel. While we were in contact with the dealership to set an appointment to view the vehicle and talk about a trade-in, they were very easy to get hold of and quick to return our calls. However, once we drove the car off the lot and subsequently had the steering issue that was covered by the limited 10-day warranty, the dealership was very difficult to get hold of to set an appointment. National Auto Warehouse did replace the parts that were causing the noise, but not in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent, two others whose names I don't recall
November 06, 2015

"Knowingly sales vehicles with major problems/defects"

- lemons

My son purchased a used Pathfinder from this dealership. During the purchase there was no problem getting in touch with the salesman. After the sale within the 10 day warranty the oil gauge went out. He tried several times calling the salesman who would not return his calls, TO finally get in touch with him I had to call and leave my name (first name only) and number amazingly he called me back within the hour. My son had had this car for 7 months and it has been in the shop for major work more than the months he has had it. My son found the first time he it broke down that is the car had been hit at a high rate of speed and whoever repaired the engine and components did a "quick fix" and from there the problems began. He has been stranded on the side of the road numerous times with a car he is still making payments on. He has tried numerous times to call the company and will never get a return call. He did call and by change the salesman answered the phone when he was stranded on the side of the road 3 breakdowns ago and told him what was going on, what he had found out about the vehicle being wrecked and how many times he had to have it repaired with the salesman's response being "what do you want me to do". Things just continue to go wrong with this car, all which are engine related and are very expensive to repair. Currrently the car is sitting on the side of the highway waiting to be hauled for repair while this months payment is due, when he paid last months payment the car was in for repairs for 4 days again after having to be hauled for repair. My son has called numerous times regarding this breakdown, he has been hung up on-only to call right back and the closing voice mail pick up. He has left several voicemails for the salesman and has left messages with someone who answered the company phone with no return calls. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE NOT AN HONEST COMPANY THAT SOMEONE CAN TRUST TO BE HONEST AND PROVIDE QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE. DEFINITELY DO NOT PLAN TO GET THE SALESMAN TO RESPOND TO ANY CALLS ONCE YOU DRIVE A PURCHASED CAR OFF THAT LOT. THAT WITHIN ITSELF TELLS ME THAT HE IS AWARE THE TYPE OF VEHICLE HE JUST SOLD YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
December 03, 2014

"Purchase and regular service"

- Will H Knoxville

Awesome service before and during sale, taken it back for regular service and same respect and craftsmanship. I would recommend this dealership to purchase or service any car or truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Brent, Jackie, Don
August 25, 2014

"Hail damaged unit"

- Porschefreak

Sell auction cars, hail damaged unit, asked for help with no assistance provided. They fight negative reviews on eBay to hide there unethical practices. Buyer beware!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
June 14, 2013

"They don't take care of their cars! Got a VW from..."

- Zac4444

They don't take care of their cars! Got a VW from them. They clearly have mostly VW inventory so they must specialize in VW's, right? Not so. My car had a service sticker for an oil change in about 5,000 miles. I decided to change it before that, good thing. The oil filter has never been changed, it was hard as a rock and there was sludge in the oil filter housing. HOW CAN YOU CHANGE OIL WITHOUT CHANGING THE FILTER? The oil filter has never been changed! How can you miss that on a $70,000 car? I bought it with a cracked timing belt (cost $2,000 to replace), with many other problems. Things missing, 0 maintenance history, and so on. Get it together! Go somewhere else! Like Harper VW and get a certified pre-owned, it's worth the cost. I only gave a minor 1-star rating just because the I like the car and they we're willing to get the deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 05, 2013

"I purchased a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta from National Auto..."

- wthomasgolden

I purchased a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta from National Auto Warehouse for my handicapped son in December 2012. Was told the car was in perfect condition and everything worked just like new. Was told that they could ship the car to me in Hot Springs Arkansas through their shipper for less than I could have it shipped myself. Was given an estimate of $600 and told that if it was less, the excess would be refunded to me. When the auto arrived the Satellite radio did not work. Brent Lesmerises told me to take it to the Volkswagen dealership and have it diagnosed. Brent sent me another radio for the car and promised to pay for the installation and repairs. When I submitted the receipts of approx $200 plus the $100 excess I paid for shipping, National Auto Warehouse cut off all communications with me and refused to reimburse me for the expenses. Very unprofessional and not a great way to treat their customers. It is really a shame to cheat customers out of nickles and dimes when you pay over $13,000 for an automobile. Their warranty is bogus unless you live in driving distance of Knoxville Tennessee. Buyers beware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
August 06, 2012

"Stereotypical sleazy car salesman. Bought a car from here..."

- Kbeatty1

Stereotypical sleazy car salesman. Bought a car from here and had the check engine light come on the day after purchase. Took it back to them only to have them ask for 300$ in repairs. Ended up putting over 2000$ into the car within 3 months of purchase. I am absolutely disappointed in Brent and his brother and will never return to national auto warehouse for another vehicle or service. I wouldn't trust that they would do a thorough job with the worthless inspection they do on their used cars. Worst experience with a car dealership in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
1
1 - 10 of 11 results