About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nationwide Auto World Used Cars

2.7

9 Lifetime Reviews

2070 York Rd., Timonium, Maryland 21093 Directions
Sales: (888) 205-1772

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Nationwide Auto World Used Cars

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2018

"A+ Rating for a Superior Dealership"

- Jack P

I rate my used car buying experience at Nationwide Auto as exceptional and one of the best buying experiences I have had in many years. My salesman, Mike Crusoe, was very professional throughout the sales process. His years of sales experience was oblivious through his communications and understanding in meeting my needs. He portrayed the highest level of qualification skills in auto sales and is invaluable to the auto sales industry. He is very respectful and top-notch in his efficient use of time during the sale. I greatly appreciate a salesman who displays respect and delivers 100% pleasure in purchasing a car. Mike Crusoe is the salesman of choice at Nationwide Auto. In addition, Mike had a terrific manger, Mike Spero, who rolls out the red carpet. I have great respect for this dealership. Thank you, Nationwide Auto. (I purchased a used car from Nationwide at 2070 York Road.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Crusoe, Mike Spero
April 25, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- Sadona

The 2014 Kia Soul with 25,000 miles we purchased less than two weeks ago (CERTIFIED 152 point inspection) just cost me $600 at my local Kia dealership to replace front brake pads and rotors. I have emailed and called Nationwide with my disappointment and have not heard back from them. I even spoke with my car salesman yesterday and he told me he would call me right back after speaking with his manager. I still haven't heard from him. I would not expect this from a CERTIFIED vehicle and I would expect Nationwide to reimburse me for my cost because that would be good customer service. The car seems great otherwise. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE! APPARENTLY BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS AREN'T INSPECTED ON THEIR CERTIFIED 152 POINT INSPECTION WHICH ADDED $1400 TO THE LISTED PRICE OF THE CAR THAT WE PAID FOR!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy and Mike
August 03, 2017

"Bad customer service'Mikhail G. Kurmanov'"

- Carguy

I got a deal with one of the used car' Nissan Altima 2013' and they promised to fix the car but they started changing our deal and agreement. The man incharge 'Mikhail G. kurmanov' called me and told me he's doing me a favor for the car I'm paying for...I can't imagine that. They are worst and they are extremely unprofessional. Pls avoid them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikhail G. Kurmanov
October 01, 2015

"outstanding service"

- Cabntguy

nationwide did not have the exact car we wanted in their showroom/lot . They went out of their way to find the car we desired. The car was delivered in super condition and features explained by Chin Osawa were clear and he showed patience with me. We enjoyed our experience and will recommend nationwide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark , Chin Osawa
July 12, 2014

"What an unbelievably horrible experience. "

- acs1991

This company is by far one of the most unprofessional used car dealerships in the area. If you are considering looking or buying from them, I would suggest taking your money elsewhere. My friend has been searching for a used car for a couple of weeks now and went there to look at a few. To start, the vehicles are in poor condition (especially cosmetically). When I pointed these things out to my friend, the salesman seemed frustrated that I noticed them. It seemed as if the right car had come along and my friend was ready to work with them to draw up a contract, as long as the necessary maintenance and body work was done to our standards. They said that no work would be done until a binding contract was signed. As you can imagine, we thought this was untrustworthy assuming the work would be done below par. They refused to do anything to correct the issues before we purchased the car. We then received extremely unprofessional and crude text messages from the sales person we worked with after walking out on any deals with this car. The text message read "You gotta be kidding me. thanks for jerking me off for 3rd time. that friend of yours never seems to like anything you choose, she doesn't want you to buy a car maybe she can build you one to her specs." MIKE CRUSOE is the most horrific sales person you could imagine working with. This is his response when he draws up crappy sales agreements and the client or the money walks out for the third time. I warn anyone looking to purchase here to be extremely careful with the car that you are considering and the employees that you work with. This dealership will never have my business and I will always tell people to stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Crusoe
December 07, 2013

"I would like to thank Mr. bazz the sales manager and my..."

- jwilson52

I would like to thank Mr. bazz the sales manager and my salesman mike for a great experience that my wife and I had at the used car operation.they were kind and professional not pushy but very interested in what we wanted and it was our first stop.we wish all our pass car purchases were that nice,we recommend them to anyone looking for a good preowned vehicle to go see them, and also the finance guy jerry was very helpful and kind as well.now they are our dealership for life,that have the right slogan far as we are concerned.thanks again guys J.Wilson and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike and mr bazz and mr jerry
June 06, 2013

"THIS IS JUST MY EXPERIENCE.......GO AT YOUR OWN..."

- MMonroe777

THIS IS JUST MY EXPERIENCE.......GO AT YOUR OWN RISK.....you know, like i did :) anywho, I GOT GOT!. THEY SELL YOU CARS WITH KNOWN ISSUES AND IM REPORTING THEM TO THE BBB. I dont like getting dicked. And thanks to the poor customer service i just got from our phone convo, here stems this review. I just got a 2006 Solara from Nationwide Used cars. Salesman was: Bill Kauffman. He seemed helpful at first. When i was test driving the car, we noticed the wheel was pulling to the right. BILL KAUFFAN said he was going to have DON WARD SERVICE MANAGER take car of it and that I would just have to give him a call. WHEN I called DONALD WARD to setup service, he said he never even spoke to BILL KAUFFMAN but said i can bring the car in anyway. REWIND: 30 minutes after i drove off the the the 'tire pressure sensor' came on. I checked the air in all of the tires and it was fine, reset the switch, and I was good to go...or so i thought. ((((I had to put air in my tire every single day up until I bought another one 2 days ago because it was getting flat to the ground.)))) When i took the car in for service, they kept it over night just to tell me that theyre not going to do an alignment and that its pulling to the right because of the right rear tire not having enough air. OH REALLY? THE RIGHT REAR TIRE THAT YALL KNEW HAD A SLOW LEAK IN IT BEFORE YOU SOLD IT TO ME IS THE CAUSE and they wont replace the tire or plug it. Its funny because the day i went to get the car, i overheard some other guy on the opposite side of the dealership talking to someone about putting air in a back right tire...but i didnt pay him any mind because he wasnt working with me. WISH I DID. So now to me , MR. KAUFMAN YOU'RE JUST AS GUILTY BECAUSE YOU ALREADY KNEW ABOUT IT AND LIED. MOVING FORWARD: I get the car back from the dealer and now the car pulls to the left and i hear a clunking noise under the rear of my car when i go over speed bumps or any bumps for that matter. I called them back to tell them about the problem and you know wtf they told me????? "we cant do anything about it because we didnt hear a noise the day the car left the lot the day you brough it in for service". REALLY? YOU DIDNT HEAR THE NOISE WHEN YOU HAD THE CAR BECAUSE YOU WERENT LOOKING TO HEAR THE NOISE. ALL YOU DID WHEN YOU HAD MY CAR WAS PUT AIR IN MY TIRE AND CLAIM THAT WAS THE ISSUE FOR MY CAR PULLING SO YOU DIDNT HAVE TO FIX ANYTHING. So all issues that still stand: -I had to buy a new tire with my money only 2 weeks into having the car -Car doesnt pull to the right anymore....IT PULLS TO THE LEFT (they never even checked to see if i needed an alignment..just assumed) -Possible that I'll need new struts or may have a suspension issue. -The car had issues starting up for the past two days. -Unstable steering when going at high speeds -my mood towards DON WARD THE SERVICE MANAGER AND BILL KAUFFMAN....better yet, the whole schemin' a** dealership AND NOTHING CAN BE FIXED? OK. ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Kaufman and Don Ward (Service Manager)..Marcus, Jay
September 08, 2012

"" VEHICLES ARE IN VERY POOR CONDITION " I..."

- TELLAZISEEIT

" VEHICLES ARE IN VERY POOR CONDITION " I PURCHASED A VEHICLE AND WITH IN 14 DAYS OF MY PURCHASE I PAID $800.00 OUT OF POCKET TO FIX AN ISSUE THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ADDRESS DOING THE INSPECTION. ON THE 25TH DAY OF ME HAVING THE VEHICLE THE TRANSMISSION WENT BAD.... " THE DEALERSHIP HAS DECLINED TO PAY OR EVEN HELP WITH ANY EXPENSES AND I AM NOW STUCK WITH A 21,000 LEMON OF A VEHICLE.. BUYERS WATCH OUT AND STAY AWAY..... ONE THING I WILL SAY, THE SALES REPS. ARE VERY NICE BUT EVERY ONE ELSE WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL IN THAT OFFICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
April 28, 2012

"I bought a used 2011 Infiniti M35x from Nationwide in..."

- Dennis Storms

I bought a used 2011 Infiniti M35x from Nationwide in February. Very disappointed after the sale. Found many scratches and paint chips after washing car several times. These were not seen when looking at before buying. Also, Infiniti had advertised a 1.9% loan rate but got 2.2% rate from Nationwide. I had given them an extra Fob to program from my older Infiniti, they said they couldn't program it and haven't returned to me as I had requested. They were to update the GPS to the newest version but have 2009-2010 edition. Needless to say "buyer beware". I will never buy another vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny
1
1 - 9 of 9 results