About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nationwide Nissan Suzuki

N/A

60 Lifetime Reviews

2085 York Rd., Timonium, Maryland 21093 Directions
Sales: (888) 407-0267

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Nationwide Nissan Suzuki

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2016

"TERRIBLE Service / Parts Dept. (Timonium Road)"

- Mickey Mouse

Yesterday, I went into Nationwide Nissan Service Dept. to request a broken plastic clip part for the driver side molding on my car. Ryan looked at the car and stated that he would order two plastic clips for $10.00. Upon picking up the clips today, he ordered two weather stripping clips which I never requested BUT he said they were missing and costs another $10.00. I noticed the clips for the molding were smaller than a dime , even a chimpanzee monkey could clearly see the plastic clips are the size of a quarter. After requesting a full refund from the woman at the front desk she took the clips and disappeared into the smokey back room for 15 minutes. Upon her return, she asked another woman at the front desk to give me the $20.87 back in CASH which I had paid for the day before. They ARGUED about whether this would mess up the accounting books across the street and that she could not give me cash back for anything purchased over $20.00. REALLY?!! After being thoroughly disgusted with the LACK of QUALITY customer service, I went down the street to Kelly Body Shop who called Nationwide Nissan to see if they could get the plastic clips. They called and were told by Nationwide Nissan Parts Dept., that the clips for that part could NOT be PURCHASED and that I would have to buy a NEW Chrome MOLDING piece for $220.00. I said NO, I'm not doing that. Kelly's Body Shop told me to go online and purchase the plastic clips from Clips and Fasteners .com and that they would fix the molding for FREE, NOW that's Customer Service!! Clearly, I was LIED to and misled by Nationwide Nissan Parts Dept. into purchasing the clips that were NOT even available to be purchased and was forced to listen to a ridiculous argument between two employees to an absurd degree JUST to get my $20.87 cash back. UNBELIEVABLE!! I will NEVER RETURN to that disorganization and chaos EVER AGAIN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 25, 2016

"Incompetent"

- NAT1984

Got a wrong quote from a Donna Tipton. Over the phone, a tune-up was $395; in person was $770. Same car. Don't go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna-Service Writer and Carol-Service Manager
November 09, 2015

"Better reconsider having your car services here!"

- Laxer2323

Scam artists! Brought our 2012 vehicle in for oil change and things went bad for us. Within four weeks, brakes were shot and we had to vigorously pump brakes just to slow down. We brought car back to service department at 7:30am on a Monday (after waited six days for an appointment). By 5:00pm we still hadn't heard from anyone so we called for an explanation of the issue. At that time, they told us the brake fluid had been contaminated with engine oil (remember, they performed our last oil change). They quoted a repair price of $3,000.00 saying the whole brake system had been compromised (master cylinder, calipers, brake pads, brake hides, etc). We immediately drove to service department and asked for a printout of all parts with itemized costs. We then questioned them about how engine oil could have possibly gotten into the brake fluid reservoir, indicating that we didn't perform any services to the vehicle. We also indicated that we are not mechanics and that's why we paid them to perform our preventative maintenance. Then, they said that our car must have been vandalized and someone could have broken into our vehicle, popped the hood and compromised the brake fluid. WHAT AN IDIOTIC EXPLANATION!!!! The absolute last thing I would have expected anyone to say. We said we wanted to take our vehicle somewhere else for a second opinion and they said "no problem, you will need to pay a $130.00 diagnostic fee to get your car back. I informed them we were not paying anything for their service error and left the car there. Next day I started the process of working with Nissan Consumer Affairs department which resulted in two additional weeks of wasted time and no results. Corporate Management did not want to assist us in any way and since these dealerships are franchised, they washed their hands of us completely. Unprofessional, don't care about customer satisfaction and not willing to man-up and be accountable for their pathetic service and mistakes. We will spread the word about their inability to provide the services paid for and the lack of accountability from their management team. Take our advice - you'd be foolish to trust these guys with your vehicle. And no, we are not disgruntled people looking for a handout, just honest, hardworking folks that expected Nationwide Nissan service department (on W. Timonium Road) to be accountable for THEIR mistake and make it right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Luiz & Nissan Consumer Affairs
September 17, 2015

"Great Experience"

- jmauldin55

This dealership met all my requirements for purchasing a new car. Would definitely recommend Natiomwide dealership to others. Kudos to Jimi Parker who is the best sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimi Parker
September 12, 2015

"Not the car for me"

- Tisaroma

This is my first brand new car, but after a year I really don't care for it. Probably get rid of it soon, but not for another Nissan. It's probably a good car for someone but I don't like it. That's why they say keep your credit straight and you can get what you want not what they you should get. lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 05, 2015

"Great car and great service"

- zip395

Service again very quick and professional. Staff very helpful and recommended highly. This is the 5th Nissan I have purchased and plan to purchase another next year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim the service guy was excellent
August 13, 2015

"Simply Awesome!"

- rooksaltima2

This is the second car I am buying from Nationwide. Purcell was awesome! I was pleased that he greeted me as soon as I exited my vehicle. He was knowledgeable, honest and down to earth. I felt at home and valued. He worked exceptionally hard to help me get my desired car at an affordable price. All the other employees came over to greet me and offer to help in any way they could. It was wonderful that Purcell called me a few days later to thank me and also check in to see if all is going well with my new car. I am really pleased with my new Nissan Altima. Thanks to Nationwide! Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Purcell L. Carter
August 01, 2015

"Excellent service!"

- NesaaNissan2015

This is my first purchase of a Nissan and with excellent service like this it looks I will be a Nationwide Nissan customer for Life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rouge, Saturday service team, and the Saturday Receptionist
June 15, 2015

"Timely, but great visit overall"

- Chad

Buying a vehicle has become a timely process. It is what it is. Everyone at Nationwide was great during the process. I would most definitely return and recommend Nationwide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre
June 10, 2015

"Service work at Nationwide Nissan"

- OlatunjiM

My experience at Nationwide Nissan was excellent. My car was serviced within a few days. I live in Pennsylvania and I work in Baltimore City, Maryland. As a consequence, I needed a vehicle to get back and forth to work . Nationwide Nissan was all too kind and provided me a loaner vehicle, something that Antwerpen Nissan, where I initially purchased my vehicle , didn't or couldn't provide. This made a huge difference for me. My next Nissan might very well be purchased at Nationwide Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Greer
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results