About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nationwide Nissan

3.8

13 Lifetime Reviews

2085 York Rd, Lutherville-Timonium, Maryland 21093 Directions
Sales: (410) 252-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Nationwide Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Andrew Ramirez Service "

- HopkinsDoc56

Andrew Ramirez is by far one of the most deceptive unprofessional service writers I have ever had the disservice of having to work with!!. First off I had an appointment and my car sat untouched for an hour as I waited finally Andrew waddles over clearly with no interest in being at work. Andrew spoke to me as if I was totally dumb with an arrogant smirk on his face as he attempted to get away with highway robbery to the tune of $200+ for two rear tail light bulbs to be replaced, This is unsavory business practice. Andrew refused to furnish documentation of the outrageous pricing. when I asked why his price was so high he rudely said well he will bring my car around so I can leave this is an hour and a half after my car sat untouched. To top off my busy Andrew proceeded to talk trash about me to the guy with the long hair in the cubicle next to his whom proceeded to give me nasty looks while making rude comments when they had nothing to do with my service...totally disgusting!. This place is totally unprofessional. I should have known when Andrew initially failed to greet me and continued on with his inappropriate conversation about how they (nationwide) can’t force him to come to work in the snow. This guy in my experience is a liability and lacks basic people skills and should be fired! Don’t walk, Run to a different dealership for service this place is awful and it’s not the first time I have had a negative experience here it’s all to familiar at nationwide service. Zero stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ramirez
November 09, 2018

"I love my Infinity"

- Dfowlkes2016

It's been a week since I purchased my Infinity and I love it! The staff was awesome. Eyan was my salesperson and he was very professional and detailed. All of the information was set up prior to my arrival. Mr. Smith pointed out all the features of the vehicle and allowed me to take it for a spin on the highway. Mr. Eyan Smith Sr and Mack "just like Bernie" as he stated,was the loan officer and was amazing as well. '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eyan Smith Sr
July 20, 2018

"Unfair and deceptive practices on a leased 2017 Juke."

- Widow's Woe

I am an elderly widow who ended paying more than $9100.00 over MSRP on a lease for 42 months. More egregious is the fact that they sold me 2 warranty and service products totaling $3145.00 which was a term of 48 months. My total payments were nearly $550 per month. I have a high credit score and there was no justification for what they did to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Slater, Chris Connor
June 19, 2018

"buying is great but if you have an issue no one cares"

- bubba18

I had a problem with my paint on the spoiler they installed. When I came to discuss my problem I was told it was not covered after waiting for over a hour and a half. OK NOW WHAT. HAVE A NICE DAY GOOD BYE. NO HELP WHAT SO EVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LESTER
February 13, 2018

"We had a great car buying experienc"

- Travish H

We had a great car buying experience with Mark at Nationwide Nissan. Not only was Mark well informed on all of the Nissan models, he was also very personable, patient, and helpful as we went through the process of purchasing our first family SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cant remember name sorry
January 31, 2018

"WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE"

- kirchnerjeannette51

Eyan was very helpful with my purchase of a new 2017 Nissan Sentra. Would highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase a vehicle. He really knows his stuff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eyan
January 30, 2018

"Awesome mechanics"

- hardisonraina551

Awesome mechanics, I had my Nissan Frontier serviced here and they found and fixed the annoying noise coming from the front of my truck that was driving me crazy. I apparently hit something and caused it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betty Mielke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

"Recommended Place For Everyone"

- Andrew S

If you're looking for a pressure-free buying experience I recommend you give Nationwide Nissan a chance. Very Good Experience with them. Thank You Very Much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betty Mielke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rick Sterry
January 17, 2018

"Quickest service I’ve ever experienced"

- Casey K

Quickest service I’ve ever experienced. Being a first time buyer was a great experience with these guys. They are really good. Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eyan Smith
January 15, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Celena M

Chris Collins did everything we asked him to do. He even got us the Titan we wanted from a dealership out of state. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betty Mielke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Collins
1
1 - 10 of 13 results