About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Neil Huffman Volkswagen

3.5

29 Lifetime Reviews

4926 Dixie Highway, Louisville, Kentucky 40216 Directions
Sales: (502) 448-6666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Neil Huffman Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"2018 VW Atlas"

- Jessica B.

My husband and I were extremely pleased with our car buying experience at Neil Huffman Volkswagen. We found the perfect car on their website and decided to drive over 3 hours to the dealership to see it. Micah was able to answer all of our questions and was excellent. He made the process effortless! The staff there was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, from sales to financing. We couldn't have had a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah
Nov 07, 2018 -

Neil Huffman Volkswagen responded

Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for choosing our dealership - especially from 3 hours away! Micah & the rest of the VW team hope you enjoy your new Atlas! Drive safe. :)

October 24, 2018

"Emissions refit nightmare"

- BigSixx81

Let me start by saying the mechanics do quality work. No issues whatsoever with them. But, the service department has serious issues in the office. I've had my vehicle serviced exclusively by Neil Huffman for years. This time was a NIGHTMARE. My TDI needed the emission modification and a wheel bearing. I made it clear 4 separate times that it needed the emission modification. I picked the car up and reiterated that they needed to close out the ticket so my claim could process. Fast forward 3 days and I call 4 times to find out why it has not been closed out. No answer, no call back. The piss poor attitude of Dara and obvious incompetence is shown after I drive up to talk face to face. I am informed initially that they have one person who processes claims and she only does claims processing when she sees fit. I told her that I'd wait there until it was processed. Dara leaves and some dude comes out and informs me that the emissions modification was NOT done. Then he proceeds to tell me that they were 3 weeks behind on warranty work and he could schedule me an appointment. So, through either sheer stupidity, utter incompetence or just good ol' fashion laziness they arbitrarily decided to do the work that got THEM paid. But when it came to warranty work that would pay ME 5g, they couldn't be bothered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dara
Oct 25, 2018 -

Neil Huffman Volkswagen responded

We sincerely apologize about your experience at our dealership. Our Volkswagen service team is under new department management and Dave Grover would like to reach out to you personally to resolve this issue. Please email your best contact phone number to our corporate response team to contactus@neilhuffman.com.

August 29, 2018

"Dishonest"

- Jessica Blanton

As we live in Georgetown, we did our due diligence and spoke with several members of the staff regarding a used 2018 Atlas. Everyone gave mostly prompt answers and assured us this Atlas was in “fantastic excellent” condition. After 3 days of conversation back and forth, we decided to drive to Louisville after work with our 11 year old in tow. We were greeted promptly upon our arrival to the dealership and someone went to drive the Atlas up for us to look at. As the vehicle was approaching the building, my husband noticed a dent on the passenger door. We went outside to view this “fantastic excellent” conditioned Atlas and were extremely shocked to not only find several dents in the car’s exterior and some damage at the lift gate, but also a center console that appeared to be burned. In addition, there was a larger than normal gap in the fender wall and green paint was used to cover up the damage on a navy car. To be perfectly honest, I feel not only that we were directly lied to, but also a strong feeling of “shady” behavior. Even though we remained incredibly polite after being deceived, the gentleman helping us barely said a full sentence to us the entire time we were there. He didn’t apologize for our trouble nor show any concern except the fact that the car was left on the lot without gas in it by someone. I am incredibly disappointed in this establishment. It’s important to be honest and hiding damage with paint is incredibly corrupt behavior. We will not be purchasing this car, or any car, from Neil Huffman VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
Sep 28, 2018 -

Neil Huffman Volkswagen responded

It is our goal to deliver superior customer service at all times and we deeply regret that you felt that you received anything less than excellent service during your visit. Our desire to deliver excellence is why we appreciate all comments from our customers. All of us at the Neil Huffman Auto Group realize that you have many choices when determining where to purchase and service your automobile and we sincerely want your business. Please know that we have heard your comments.

June 16, 2018

"Oil change and inspection"

- debbie86

I needed an oil change, tires rotated and inspection. I was only there for an hour and everything was done. The lady in service was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone. In fact I am bringing my daughter's car here next month for her oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Huffman
March 30, 2018

"New Car Purchase"

- Pleased purchasers

Dylan and Chris were MOST helpful and each of them knows their products. Wasn't sure if we'd be in a Mazda or VW, but they had the cars on hand and answers that helped us make our decision. After Leasing for 30 years, this was the first puchase we'd made in a long time, so we had a lot of questions. Thanks, guys !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stewart, Dylan Phifer, Neil Huffman
January 20, 2018

"Still waiting...."

- Stbeuhler

New to the Louisville area and was in need of new breaks and 100,000 mile oil change. Found that this dealer was near me, so like a good VW owner, I called and made an appointment. The appointment was for about two weeks out and I made it clear what I needed in terms of service and that I was staying while the work.was done. Today at 8:30 a.m., I showed up for my appointment. It is now 3:25 AND I AM STILL WAITING! Waiting for what, you ask. For parts to arrive. I would think if I knew a 2011 VW Jetta was coming in for new breaks and 100,000 mile service, I would have the parts ON HAND. Apparently not. The first analysis from the service department was that I didn't need breaks, even though PA inspections said I did and I have been on these since mile one, but that I could use new tires. Brakes are what I asked for, not tires since mine still have tread. No courtesy offer of food or drink (yes, Hooters is down the block, but not my scene). I have had to request updates, not been given them. The topping on the cake: The swarmy salesman trying to get me to buy a new car, even driving one to the lounge window for me to see. Seriously? Seriously?! Please finish my car so I can go home and enjoy what is left of my only day off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
January 02, 2018

"Amazing staff"

- BrandiLee

Thank you Sherry, Chris, Shawn for gettng me into a new and safer car. I love my new Jetta it was the best decision. The entire Neil Huffman staff was awesome and so friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry Chris Shawn
May 15, 2017

"EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM DARREN HOUSE!"

- DebbieHovious

I purchased a 2015 Volkswagen Pasat for my daughter about a week ago and received A++++++ service from sales associate Darren House and let me tell you, as far as customer service goes, it doesn't get any better than this! Darren was knowledgable about the car, very personable and definitely NOT high pressure. Having had unpleasant car buying experiences in the past, dealing with Darren and Neil Huffman Volkswagen was a breath of fresh air. I plan on being a "customer for life" with Darren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren House
March 16, 2017

"Excellent customer service "

- Kaydence15

Darren is fantastic!!!! He went above and beyond to help my husband and I get into a car we needed. He got a great deal on a nice used car and we could'not be happier. I would highly recommended anyone looking for a car to go to Neil Huffman Volkswagen and see Darren!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren
February 12, 2017

"Tiguan"

- Disney Pam

Just leased a Tiguan and could not be happier, Go see Darren. He is the best sales guy I have ever known. He will help you find the right car for you, even if you don't know what you are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren
1
1 - 10 of 29 results