About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nelson RV

5.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

4060 North Flowing Wells Road, Tucson, Arizona 85705 Directions
Sales: (520) 293-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Nelson RV

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2017

"Friendly dealer!"

- Ken Babauta

Seems their most important priority is to make the customer happy. We weren't pressured at all on the purchase of our RV and they were a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James,Lisa,Robert and Bill were fantastic!
July 11, 2017

"5-Star Service & RVs"

- smata15508

Our experience with Nelson's RV has been absolutely superior. We would highly recommend you check them out first. We are more than sure that if Nelson's doesn't have the unit you're looking for, they'll find it for you. Their customer service is top notch and their units, new or used, are immaculate. We are very happy with our purchase and the excellent customer service we have experienced. We have no hesitation to say that if we are every in the market for another RV, we will definitely look to Nelson's RV first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Nelson
March 24, 2017

"Great buying experience, wonderful family."

- Ron

I literally shopped every dealer in town and several out of town for two years before I bought a 35 foot 5th wheel from Nelson RV. James Nelson has the patience of Job. I walked every rig every week or so for months. Everyone there knew my car and my name. Every visit they treated me like a good friend. Now. I have just purchased my second 5th wheel. From Nelson RV. After several years of servicing my trailer and faithfully adding upgrades I am still a happy customer. My needs have changed over the years and we have upgraded and down graded and James and Robert, Lisa and all the techs have taken great care of us. Mr and Mrs Nelson you raised a soft spoken and honest son to pass your business down to. Good job !! We will be back for service and upgrades on our recent purchase. I would recommend this wonderful family business to anyone looking for a guality used 5th wheel trailer. Ron and Marty Cunningham , Tucson Arizona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Nelson
May 24, 2016

"Top notch service and customer care!!"

- gbolte55

We bought our first fifth wheel from Nelson RV in Tucson and couldn't be happier. It started off with our great salesman, Robert Villicana who's friendly, knowledgeable and no pressure attitude made us feel very relaxed and comfortable while looking for our perfect rig. We fell in love with a 2005 Holiday Rambler Alumascape and decided to purchase it. With the help of James Nelson (owner), who worked with me honestly and directly to negotiate a deal we both felt good about the whole process was smooth as silk! James (and technician Dale, another great member of the Nelson team) did a fantastic job of prepping the RV for us. They went way beyond what you would get from a big fancy, high overhead dealership. The short list of new tires, new awning, new micro-wave, new dvd and cd player, new ceiling fan only touches the surface of what they did. Nelson's will treat you right!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Villicana, James Nelson, Dale, (Doug Durga; Double D Hauling)
December 06, 2014

"purchase fifth wheel 26k hitch and extended warranty"

- riciren

James, Lisa , Robert, Doug other employees that worked on our Redwood 36fl and installed a new hitch in our 2011 dodge ram are friendly, knowledgeable, they go above and beyond. The service is exceptional, they provided us with helpful tips. I would certainly do business with them again. The big name dealers should learn from Nelson Rv what the meaning of customer service is all about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Lisa, Robert, Doug and other service staff
September 05, 2014

"NELSON RV: MY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE"

- richard.henry.5036459

The staff at Nelson RV in Tucson went above and beyond the call of duty to helped me select a pre-owned 5th wheel that would meet my camping and road trip needs. They even gave my a fair trade -in deal on my trailer trailer. Their professiona attitude to listen to my desires for the right vehicle and even going out on the road pulling a potenial unit was a great experience. If you are in the market for a pre-owned 5th wheel, then give Nelson RV a try, you'll be glad you did. Rick H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Robert
August 18, 2013

"Thank God I surf the web and found Nelson RV. We had..."

- lthouselisa

Thank God I surf the web and found Nelson RV. We had been shopping for at least a year and had some brief encounters with some of the bigger dealerships. We just didn't get that warm and fuzzy fealing after talking with them. It felt like they were making empty promises, you know the ones that won't look you in the eye. After finding Nelson RV on the web, we called on a 5th wheel that we really liked. I talked with James Nelson for at least 30 minutes. I told my wife I had never felt as comfotable about a dealership as I was after talking with James. So, we made the trip to Nelson RV from Phoenix to Tucson. I can't tell you how wonderful the experience was from the time we drove up to the day we left with our 5th wheel.(Montana 3685FL) Take my word for it James, Lisa, Dave,Robert are a class act and a pleasure to meet and work with. We look forward to the day that we buy our next 5th wheel at Nelson RV. God bless you and thank you James and Lisa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Nelson and Lisa Nelson
April 28, 2012

"Shopped for over a month for an RV and then found Nelson..."

- Randy Palmer

Shopped for over a month for an RV and then found Nelson RV on the net. They are a small family operation and they will treat you right. We bought a 5th wheel and love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Dave
April 16, 2012

"I would highly recommend Nelson RV to anyone who is in..."

- BillGoeltz

I would highly recommend Nelson RV to anyone who is in the market for a good quality resonablly priced RV (Fifth Wheel). James and his crew are very personable and friendly folks. You can tell it is a family run buisness! I think we met all the whole Nelson family! They will treat you right and you will never feel preasured into buying anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Nelson,
March 08, 2012

"Just by chance, on the internet we found Nelson Rv that..."

- raljangiv

Just by chance, on the internet we found Nelson Rv that had a great 5th wheel to sell. From the beginning, all Nelson RV employees and the owners were extremely cooperative and easy to do business with. We easily communicated back and forth from Indio to Tucson before we even saw the unit itself. Their pictures were outstanding for our first interest and we were not disappointed when seeing the real unit for the first time. We could not be more pleased with our association with Nelso RV during the negotiations, service, title transfer and delivery. Even three weeks later when an issue came up, they bent over backwards to ensure we were treated fairly with immediate attention and cooperation!! We most highly recommend this dealer and we are extremely pleased with our 5th wheel!! It could not have gone better! PS We liked the idea that this is a family run business too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Robert, Dave
1
1 - 10 of 14 results