Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

New England Motor Cars, LLC

Plymouth, MA

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

198 South Meadow Road

Plymouth, MA

02360

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of New England Motor Cars, LLC

Sort by
April 16, 2011

"I always like to check out the ratings online before..."

- jcoop552

I always like to check out the ratings online before purchasing and I checked out New England Motor Cars rating with the BBB and it was A+ just like my purchase. I am very happy with my Acura MDX, Andrew made the whole transaction quick and painless. I would recommend New England Motor Cars to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
March 27, 2011

"I spent a few weeks searching for a Jeep Grand Cherokee..."

- DG56990

I spent a few weeks searching for a Jeep Grand Cherokee and found a nice clean priced well below other dealers that I have recently visited. Pleasant experience, easy transaction, no pressure, no pain. Will be back for another vehicle for my daughter shortly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
March 22, 2011

"Andrew Dale is a crook! They sell lemons and then refuse..."

- hopingforhonesty

Andrew Dale is a crook! They sell lemons and then refuse to honor warranties. They don't reply to calls, letters, or e-mails and don't have regular hours. BEWARE! He does business under a number of different company names and has had some of his companies dissolved against his wishes by authorities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dale
February 13, 2011

"I purchased a 1999 Ford Explorer from this dealership..."

- vh588083

I purchased a 1999 Ford Explorer from this dealership & i would positively NOT recommend anyone buying a car from him again. I had limited funds that i received from an auto accident and i was looking for a suv, my previous vehicle was a chevy blazer, when i saw thia explorer on their website. Went out for a test drive, the vehicle seemed ok, except for the broken drivers seat, which he said he would fix, i decided to purchase the vehicle. I went back a week later with my check and the very next day, the engine light come on, I could open the drivers door and the vehicle kept stalling and i am having trouble with the brakes. I drove it to them, and of course they said they would fix it all and i could pick the car up in a couple of days. No problem, went back and picked the car up & went grocery shopping, opened up the back hatch and it almost landed on my head, a strut was broken. Once again i took it back and he said he would fix it. Picked it up again & took it to a reliable station to have it inspected & it FAILED. Took it back to Andrew and again he said he would send it out to have it fixed and to come back later in the week. Look I'm going on at almost 2 1/2 weeks after purchasing this vehicle and its in the shop more than I have it it my physical possession. I once again took it back to have it inspected and it FAILED again, dare i say ***. I asked Andrew where he was sending the car to to have it fixed and i took it down there myself. The mechanic assured me he would fix the problem. He told me that at the request of Andrew they were to only "Bandaid" any issues so it could pass the inspection and nothing more. At this point i had them put the damn sticker on and honest to god the very next day a sensor came on and i took it to an independent dealer and they did a diagnostic check & said that there was a fuel emission leak, just what I needed. I had already called the BBB & they informed me that the car did not meet the lemon law, because I picked up the vehicle 1 week after signing the purchase & sales agreement, but it qualified under the used car law, so Andrew had 30 days to fix everything to make it sticker/inspection ready. I informed the mechanic of this and the emission leak was done properly. 5 months after purchasing the POS the brakes & roters and a ball joint went at a cost of $900, then the drivers seat broke (wasn't properly fixed) and I can't afford a new one, the seat is still broken to this day. Since purchasing the vehicle, i've spent $2400 and it only cost $4700 to purchase. I would avoid this dealer like the "BLACK PLAGUE". Check out his rating on the BBB website, he failed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dale (owner)
September 18, 2010

"Great dealership. I traded in my F250 and got a great..."

- tfljon

Great dealership. I traded in my F250 and got a great price for it, The WRX i bought was sold at a great price and all of the insurance and registration legwork was done quickly and completely. Andrew Dale was totally professional, I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dale
July 28, 2010

"I went in and test drove a 2006 BMW X5 3.0. I loved the..."

- tmm0593

I went in and test drove a 2006 BMW X5 3.0. I loved the vehicle, but there was not enough power. Andrew asked me if I was interested in a 4.4i V8 he had coming in. Two days later, Andrew called me, and I drove down to look at the SUV. The vehicle was absolutely mint condition, in one of my top three colors. The price beat anything I could find on cars.com or craigslist. Andrew and New England Motor Cars handled everything - new plates, title, insurance, financing at a great rate, and had the vehicle detailed and waiting for me two days later. So far, no problems and I love the SUV. Complete hassle free transaction and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dale
May 08, 2010

"Avoid this dealer. I had the same experience as another..."

- Ghost Rider

Avoid this dealer. I had the same experience as another poster here. I traveled several miles to view a car and I was told the car was being detailed and could be seen in 2 days. I called to be sure the car was back. I was told to call in 2 days. After another call I was told to call back in another day. I said the car must be a "ghost" because I have heard about it but nobody has seen the vehicle. The representative became agitated and said he had no control over the matter of the listed car being available as shown on their website. The next day I called and was told the car came in the night before and was sold in the morning. After being reassured repeatedly I would be called to view the car when the vehicle was available this dealer just gave empty promises. Avoid this business like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dale
February 15, 2010

"I highly recommend New England Motor Cars for the..."

- NEPats

I highly recommend New England Motor Cars for the purchase of your next vehicle. I shopped around a few dealers before making my purchase and found the service at New England Motor Cars to be above average. Before making the purchase, I had my loan pre-approved with AAA and they were able to offer me a lower rate and were able to accommodate by busy schedule by staying after hours so I could get my car before the weekend. If you shop around like I did, you will see the difference and most definitely purchase from them. Andrew Dale was a pleasure to deal with and made my purchase effortless. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dale
January 29, 2010

"Month ago I found a vehicle I want in this dealership and..."

- Mcrhaine

Month ago I found a vehicle I want in this dealership and give them a call and make an appointment to test drive the vehicle and he said ok, you can come down anytime during thier business hours, I lived in Cranston RI and took me 50 minutes to get into thier place and when I get there the vehicle I want is not available cause they said its in the shop to fix something. I said I drove almost an hour to get here then the vehicle that I made an appointment to test drive is not available? Andrew said, theres nothing he can do just come back some other day and well let you test drive the vehicle. These people are bunch of crook and liers. BEWARE ON THIS DEALERSHIP...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
October 18, 2009

"A couple of months ago I purchased a s-type jaguar from..."

- topshelfcash

A couple of months ago I purchased a s-type jaguar from this company. The car couldnt pass inspection for lights out(safty violation- a undrivable condition), we were told the car was passing ready, the first lie from Andrew Dale, owner of this company. Second, the day I went to buy this car I gave it one last test drive, before even goin out for the actual drive I go to put the windows and sunroof down and the back left window completly falls of its track and into the door,this is the point were I should have walked away from the deal. But Andrew reassured me that he would completly take care of this problem and order the part from jaguar himself. There is also a few small things he said he would make sure was finished like some of the small storage compartments in the car wouldnt open and the cloth near one of the doors on the ceiling was torn up and needed to be glued or stuck back on. The back of my drivers seat is not held together properly either and he said they could easily fix that. The day I went to pick my car up none of this had been done. He assured me once again that the part was on its way from jaguar and should be delivered to his shop within the next few days and that when my car came in to put the window part in that the rest would be fixed then on spot. This is the last words we had, still to this day. So this guy stiffed me and natuarally never picked up his phone agin for me or returned any of my numerous messages or emails. My window is still wedged up from my peronal attemped to hold it up with tape and a rubber peice inside the door panel. So this Andrew Dale also tells me that the car he sold me has a television setup worth over $3000.00, after owning the car for a while i brought my car to shop that installs audio and video systems and they tell me that the 4 televisions in the car arn't even worth $500 and i dont need to buy just a dvd player for it like i was told by Andrew Dale but over $1500 in wiring alone and still haft to buy a new deck after that. So its more like a $2500 system after all, including me putting $2000 of that in myself. Moral of the story i'm in new bedford the other day and it is raining, i look out my friends window and my car being robbed by some crackhead because he saw the tape holding up my window up and the tv's in the headrest on the other side. I come outside and scare him off and just look at my car with the tv's that don't work but still attract criminals, broken window pulled down now with a soaking wet back seat and realize that I straight up got robbed by this guy and that this type of thing shouldn't be stood for, so i will be writing poor reviews for Mr. Andrew Dale and his company and doing anyhting i can by word of mouth to make sure people don't give him there buisness. The worst part about this all is that I was going to buy a 05'Cadilac SRX from him to. The plan was to check it out when i brought in the jag to put the part in. What can i say Andrew Dale got me good, he got over $10,000 of my hard earned dollars with nothing but a couple of smiles and lies...Thank god he didn't get me twice though, so watch out for this guy and New England Motor Cars before he gets you too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dale
1
1 - 10 of 10 results