Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

New London Motors Inc

New London, CT

not yet
rated
5 Reviews

467 Colman St

New London, CT

06320

Directions

Is this your dealership?

5 Reviews of New London Motors Inc

Sort by
August 12, 2020

"Worst experience ever in bad business practice"

- electricark23

I purchased a 2009 GMC Savana. On my way home the low oil pressure light lit up on the dashboard. I had a mechanic check the 2009 GMC Savana and indicated it needed a new engine. I called Mr. Mitchell on July 14, 2020, July 15, 2020 and July 22, 2020 and indicated the issue with the vehicle and that I wanted a full refund. He indicated that he needed to speak with his business partner for a full refund for the vehicle. Never called me back to date. The mechanic indicated that the low oil pressure light was tampered with because close to the fifty mile mark, the light on the dashboard with automatically reset it. So New London Motors Inc sold me a vehicle that they knew was in need of serious repair and they tampered with engine just for the sale. Going to court soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Mitchell
December 19, 2017

"Great Guys Family Owned Good Prices"

- Armanict860

I bought 4 cars in the last 2 year for me, my wife and my two sons they are very nice and got us very nice cars right at our budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Steve
June 21, 2015

"Great Customer Service; Great Experience!"

- Lady is very happy!

I am sorry to read that some people didn't experience the friendly courteous service that I received. It makes me wonder if these were even the same owners. First impression; There were two 2007 Volvo xc 70's that I was interested in. I asked the gentleman which he thought was the better vehicle and he told me his opinion. Next he handed me the keys to the better one and said, "Bring it back when your done." I was shocked and relieved. I really hate that with most dealerships; Someone always goes with you on your test drive. Hello? I have a license, I have good credit and I am an adult. I want to test drive a car alone, so I can listen without some blabbermouth salesperson trying to yak me into a sale. I came back after my test drive and drove the 2nd one. He was correct in his recommending the first one. I told him I had other cars to look at and that I would be back if this was the best one for me. There was no pressure only courtesy. I called back a couple days later and decided on the first Volvo. Now to negotiate price, he came down a thousand dollars for me because I so loved the car...or he hates to see a woman beg. Then, he had his son's test drive mine and gave me a fair trade in value. By the way, his son's were so polite and well mannered they were a pleasure to do business with, very respectful. Next, the deal was made; They made sure the car was immaculate when I picked it up. I told Bob, I intended to take the car to to my mechanic to have him go through it. Bob responded, "If there is anything that needs repairing, just bring it back. Oh and he also offered to get me a spare key. My mechanic did find a few things that needed addressing; rotors, sway bar and links and a leaking strut. Bob kept his word and told me to bring it back. He had his service department address the issues. One issue was not fixed and my key has not come in yet. However, when I spoke to Bob he said, He had told his mechanic to fix it....and wasn't sure why it had not been done but told me to bring it back next week, and he had ordered my key and that should be in by then as well. I am still under my 90 day warranty and as nice as these gentlemen have been to me; I cannot imagine them being any other way. I plan on sending my friends or anyone I know that needs a vehicle to them. Oh and one more very important factor: When I returned to pick up my new car after the 1st time the repairs were made, Bob informed me I could have been killed in my trade-in. It had rusted underneath and had rusted away from the frame. He ended up having to scrap my car. By the way the car was a beautiful shiny red 2007 Caliber mechanically well maintained with less miles than the Volvo I bought. Bob's attitude did not change towards me even though he did not make a dime on my trade-in. He actually lost money. He said, "I don't care about the money, someone could have been killed in that car." So, that is someone I want to do business with; he cared more about me than he did about the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Shawn, and Steve
July 03, 2014

"Worse experince ever!!! "

- yalibi

At the end of May 2014, I was looking for a car and went to New London Motor Inc. I saw a second hand Toyota Corolla '04 for $6,995.00 (and sale price was $5,995.00) I drove the car and everything sound fine! After purchasing the car, the next day the car had weird noise (the clutch) the person said it was impossible because he replaced the clutch, I try to dialog with him with no success.. I took the car to the Toyota dealership and the mechanic informed me that there was a transmission leak, need brakes, new clutch, and many more... my purchase has been less than a month I'm still dealing with this situation. I'm now with more headache, dealing with court and DMV because he also claimed a different dollar amount on the sale agreement! I strongly don't recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Mitchell
December 28, 2013

"I purchased a Jetta for my daughter on October 15th 2013..."

- kryscz3

I purchased a Jetta for my daughter on October 15th 2013 which in less that a month had issues with the stereo and found out that both door panels had all the pins broken, now in the last 2 days I had to spend over 1,400 dollars to fix a bushing in the front end, leaking anti freeze, water pump and found out there is an issue with the E brake and other items that will have to be done in the spring. I paid over 4K dollars for this vehicle and have had nothing but issues, the owner of the business basically said too bad. He told my son in-law that the car was fine and he did a ton of work to it which he did not. Not a place that I would ever do business with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the owner of the business Bob Mitchell
1
1 - 5 of 5 results