Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Newark Chrysler Jeep

Newark, DE

2.7
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

244 E Cleveland Ave

Newark, DE

19711

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Newark Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2020

"I took my daughters 2020 Renegade this morning for an oil..."

- Chad

I took my daughters 2020 Renegade this morning for an oil change and tire rotation when I left and stopped for gas I noticed that the tires were not rotated yet I requested it and was charged for it. I called the service department right away asking why I was charged for something that wasn't completed on the jeep and the advisor couldn't say anything except "I'm not going to say it wasn't done but if you bring it back we will do it" I asked to be transferred to a service manager and he put me in his voicemail. Horrible customer service by this dealership. We will see if the manager calls back as of now I'll just dispute this charge on my credit card and go from there. Many other honest dealerships in the area go there as they offer better sale prices and honest services on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Missy, Rocco
October 23, 2020

"DO NOT GO HERE. I've been getting my car serviced here..."

- jb14

DO NOT GO HERE. I've been getting my car serviced here for over 5 years and on a whim went to a different dealership for a routine oil change. Thank goodness I did! This dealer informed me that Newark has not been checking anything in the routine point check, that I should've replaced my radiator miles ago, my brakes are shot, my car is out of alignment and a laundry list that goes on and on. Thanks for nothing Newark, glad you've told me my car is in great shape for the last 5 years when it's been on the verge of collapse. If I could give negative stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple over the years who all performed terrible service.
March 11, 2020

"Was harrassed by the salesman via text!"

- CLH22

After going in and speaking with a salesman, we told him we may be back later that day, but ended up not making back. the next morning I received numerous texts from the salesman being extremely rude stating we wasted his time in preparing a car for us (which we did NOT ask him to do) and that we were wasting his time as he is there to sell cars to meet his quota. Even after telling him how appalled I was by such unprofessional text messages from someone trying to make a sale, that we would not be back, he had the audacity to say he does not need to stand for disrespect and to take our business elsewhere. He also followed up with mentioning how well trained he was in his career. Better customer service can be had at a convenience store. When the manager was called basically to assist in stopping these disgusting text messages his response was so casual there was actually an awkward silence. After reading the conversation that took place, he apologized and said he would speak with the salesman. Meanwhile never even asked for our names. If you feel like high school drama this is the place to go. Otherwise save yourself some aggravation and go see a REAL sales company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lonnie, Dom
March 09, 2020

"Tony has helped my mother and I buy several cars! He’s..."

- Crystalschilling0680

Tony has helped my mother and I buy several cars! He’s attentive and always gets us exactly what we’re looking for! I will definitely recommend him for anyone buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony stanley
March 04, 2020

"My sales person Tony made my buying experience awesome...."

- Septagirl50

My sales person Tony made my buying experience awesome. The whole process was very smooth he truly did come through for me. Newark Jeep dealer great place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Stanley
November 11, 2019

"I have been going to Newark Chrysler Jeep since I was a..."

- Jennifer

I have been going to Newark Chrysler Jeep since I was a teenager. I only buy from their dealership and I love the service department. I have always gotten discounts on buying and working on my vehicles. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Bill and Rocco from Service Dept
November 04, 2019

"Service on new vehicle"

- newowner

My family purchased a 2020 vehicle from this dealership a little over a month ago. The vehicles engine light is on as well as jumping and the auto start stop service soon light. I called this dealership which is where the car was purchased and they will not provide a loaner since an extended warranty wasn't purchased. I can't believe this and feel this is completely unfair. I can't imagine what an extended warranty has to do with an vehicle that was purchased just a little over a month ago. Every other Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge dealership that I reached out to said they offer that service however since the vehicle wasn't purchased from them they can't honor the service. I feel this is crazy and even the sales manager at the dealership Chris was unwilling to help. I would never refer anyone to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
February 23, 2019

"Worst experience ever!"

- austinthedog

I inquired last Saturday with Newark Chrysler Jeep in regard to buying a new Dodge Challenger Scat Pack. I did this on the web site. I spoke to a salesman Chris Smith who gave me a quote for a vehicle. When I went on Monday to speak with him he raised the price of the vehicle by $3000. I had found a vehicle in Baltimore and had been quoted a price. He told my wife and I if you can buy that vehicle for that price I suggest you go to Baltimore. He also undervalued my trade in also a Dodge Challenger by more than $3000, which the dealership I eventually bought my vehicle gave me the additional $3000. When I pointed out to him he my vehicle was worth much more than that he stated listen your vehicle is worth what it is worth. He was so unprofessional and demeaning. At that point we left the dealership never to darken it's door again. Worst experience ever! The salesman was not helpful at all and put zero effort into selling us a car. He was obnoxious and condescending.I would advise if you are looking for a new Dodge go somewhere else. Find a dealer who cares and values customer service. Obviously this dealership does not. Avoid Newark Chrysler Jeep at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith
October 25, 2018

"Great Guy!"

- Jimmy93

I had the pleasure of working with Elias and he was one of the most thorough salesmen I've had. He went above and beyond with helping me locate the exact car I wanted and made me feel like a family member, The best analogy I have is, he acts like a brother trying to help his sibling find a vehicle rather than a salesman just trying to make a sale. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias Randall
October 14, 2018

"Not happy and no attempt to make me happy"

- MikeG

Not sure what is going on with their service department but it has been going steadily downhill for the last few years. I wont go into all the specifics like a tire coming off my car while driving at 40 mph, after they performed service on it, but i am going somewhere else for service for now on. My families safety may not be important to them but it is to me. For safety reasons alone I no longer trust them and I will never go back to them. The final nail in the coffin though was when one of the service advisers (Wade Orth) was making fun of the recurring problem I was having with my Jeep. Yeah really funny Wade making fun of customer coming to you for 15 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade, Missy
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results