Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Newark Toyota World

Newark, DE

4.4
2,381 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

230 E Cleveland Ave

Newark, DE

19711

Directions

2,381 Reviews of Newark Toyota World

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2020

"I was very pleased with my experience. This was the first..."

- irahand

I was very pleased with my experience. This was the first day that I was looking for a car. I was not expecting to buy today, and was not even contemplating purchasing a Toyota . The salesman Ajay was fantastic. He was busy helping several customers but, he kept me up to date with what was going on, and made it a very good experience. He took the time to answer all my questions, explain and show me all the features of the vehicle. I actually walked out the door the same day with a new car because such a good deal was made for me. even the next morning when there were certain features that I was having problems understanding or figuring out I stopped by and Ajay answered all of my questions and showed me everything I needed to know. Again a very good experience one day in and I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ajay Bhan
5.0
October 28, 2020

"I've owned Toyota vehicles for many years. If something..."

- CF

I've owned Toyota vehicles for many years. If something needs repair or a replacement part, I would call my local Toyota dealerships for parts info. They would tell me the name of the part and the part number. I've been doing this for at least ten years. About 3 months ago I called this particular dealership to get a price quote and details about a VSV valve for an EGR. They gave me the price but stated "they don't give out part numbers", even in person. I told them that it wasn't true. I've always called and have always been given a part number when shopping for a part. I told them that an item description is not accurate enough when ordering or looking up parts. Some parts go by more than one name or description. The part number is the most accurate way of ordering. I spoke to a supervisor and asked why the sudden change? He told me (in short) that they stopped giving out part numbers because they didn't want customers shopping around for a better price. This is the only dealership (so far) that has declined to provide their customers with needed information for part identification. For the record, I do sometimes buy directly from the dealerships when calling. Other times, I don't. As for shopping around for a better price, I feel the customer should be able to do this without having the dealership purposely deny info to the buyer so that they can monopolize on the situation. I do not believe that a part number is an internal classification and should be held back to the customer. I'm currently looking to see if this "move" violates certain Anti-Competitive or Antitrust laws or codes. In short, I recommend that all Toyota owners (or future potential owners) not go to or shop at this dealership for any reason. These are signs of bad business practices. Which means that they can't be trusted or depended on when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the name of the manager on duty at the time of phone call..
September 14, 2020

"purchased a 2014 Avalon for cash in May of 2020. still..."

- Jim

purchased a 2014 Avalon for cash in May of 2020. still have not received a registration, tags or title. Sales person was no help after the sale. We escalated the issue to management and have gotten several excuses. The best was that they did not have the title in hand yet. Sold a car without having title? Then title was mailed to the wrong location. They title was accidentally destroyed. It’s now the end of September. We called Penndot and are told that there has been no activity on the title based on vin number. The car is great but don’t buy from this dealer. They can not execute basic function of the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Delpeche
1.0
Aaron Hickman
1.0
Other Employees : Jim King
August 28, 2020

"I just purchased a 2020 Highlander Hybrid. I love it!..."

- Lee

I just purchased a 2020 Highlander Hybrid. I love it! Jeff Turner was my salesperson and was exceptionally helpful. Even though the factory was shut down for 2 months I was able to get exactly the vehicle I wanted. My husband even likes it and he's a truck person all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Turner
5.0
August 05, 2020

"My very first need for Service on my new Toyota Camry..."

- melissa62

My very first need for Service on my new Toyota Camry arrived today when I managed to get a flat tire and was delighted with the Excellent Experience at Newark Toyota World. I was promptly greeted when I arrived and by Frank Delguerio and shown the fantastic waiting area with the large television to enjoy with fantastic variety of snacks and beverages that on a hot summer day was great. It was a seamless visit that I will ensure my future service needs will be coming back for sure to this location. Thank you so much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Delguerio
July 08, 2020

"Purchased a 2017 Jeep Cherokee Latitude. Matt Vento was..."

- Mrs.Aiello

Purchased a 2017 Jeep Cherokee Latitude. Matt Vento was absolutely wonderful and so easy to work with. He gave us the freedom to look at multiple vehicles but was right there when we had a question. He did everything to make sure the entire process was so smooth and stress free which is difficult when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. Highly recommend Newark ToyotaWorld, especially Matt Vento. We will definitely see him again for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Vento
July 03, 2020

"Great Service"

- dkirk04

I purchased a 2019 Rav4 Limited that was used as a loner or by an employee with 19000 miles on the car. The car seemed to be in perfect condition, After less than a month of short distance driving, we discovered a noise coming from the rear of the car when the car shifted gears. It took approximately 10 miles of driving for this to occur. Each time we started a cold engine, it took about 10 miles to occur. We made an appointment for service and worked with Dave Ferguson, who is a 5 STAR employee. His team fixed the problem with ordered parts and now seems to be perfect again. Again great job Dave Ferguson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Ferguson
May 27, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- jeanh

We have been using Newark Toyota World for about 18 years with our 2003 RAV4. The service dept and Mr Bill Chaffee have gone above and beyond during several stressful times with the car needing service that would take longer than a day, and we had no other car available, as well as working with us to keep expenses affordable No pressure to do more work than was needed at the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Chaffee
5.0
April 23, 2020

"oil change and tire rotation"

- lcb20

I called to make an appointment, oil change and rotation, the person on the phone told me me my car was due a recall but they don't have the parts in, I said ok, then I go to my appointment and the service guy said ok regular 60,000 mile check up replace belt, I said what!!! how much is that? oh only 233.00 I said no way then he says well we got your recall in, do you want to do that,while I'm here takes about 1 1/2 hrs. then he said well let me check with the mechanic, he comes back and says I have to leave the car, I said I need the car, such confusion I was there 3 hrs, i was not very happy with Toyota yesterday!!! the fact that he wanted to put a belt that I didn't need and then he says we close at 4 today so the mechanic would get done fast,so he can go home, later I find out they at 6, why would he lie, was he trying to get the mechanic money,the more work he does, if you can provide any input please let me know,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
the service person was (last name) Revill on Marrows road is New Castle Delaware
April 14, 2020

"Do not buy use car from them. Bad management. "

- bruce

GO BUY A USED CAR FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE. I think these people never check and fix problems of their used cars before they put used vehicles on the lot for sale. I bought a car with 3 months or 3000-mile coverage. I paid over $10K for a used car and a second day I had a check engine light on! Also, the rearview camera was broke too. I didn't even realize there was a rearview camera, but hey, if there is a camera, then it should be in working condition before selling it to a customer. They couldn't even give me my second car key. Over a month and many calls, I get the same old song, "someone will be in touch." I told them what was going on with the car, and they said to take it to the service department. I did. A guy named Luis was very uninterested in helping us. Forget about going the extra mile for customer service; he wasn't even interested in helping at all. He was acting like he was working there by force. After 10 days of keeping the car in the service, many talks and visit the Toyota world, talking with sales Rep and his manager, I have my car back with precisely with the same issues. What makes me write this review is the manager that acts like he has no interest in helping a customer with a bad car they sold. I approached him to say something, I start talking with him, he looked at my face for a few seconds and then turn his head to start working on something else while I was still talking to him. I felt so humiliated, felt so powerless and stuck not being able to take any action against them. They sold a bad car, they got their money, and now they do not care about a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ajay Bhan
3.0
Luis Lopez
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,381 results