About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Newton Auto Group

4.4

19 Lifetime Reviews

1235 Washington Street, Newton, Massachusetts 02465 Directions
Sales: (617) 244-5006

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Newton Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2017

"Great selection. Great service. Great car"

- Would use them again

NAG knows cars, carries only vehicles that are in great shape. You can trust their high rating. It is well earned and deserved. We knew the vehicle we wanted and NAG had it. They are great to work with - responsive, honest, dependable. We love our new - used - car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie and Manuel
September 07, 2017

"No Pressure Used Cars"

- Daniel McPherren

My car-buying experience at Newton Auto Group was rather swift, positive and easy. I worked with Eddie to test a car I had researched and was interested in. He did not pressure me, or rush me in any way, and generally let me come to my own decision. I thought that the listed price was fair, so I did not bother haggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
September 29, 2016

"Outstanding"

- Ted

Eddie was our salesman. Very pleased with his service. We drove 1.5 hours to the dealership. It was worth our time as we found the car we were wanting for the price we wanted and drover to home... Nice friendly showroom with a relaxed atmosphere. H1 tags are great. .Thanks Eddie and the team at Newton Auto Group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
September 21, 2016

"pre owned prius "

- joan parker

Tom was courteous, open to and able to answer all questions, informative, organized all information present (car fax). No pressure. I'm enjoying my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tom
August 20, 2016

"Worst car buying experience of my life."

- BMWFanatic

We went in to look at a Cadillac Escalade that they have for sale. The SUV looked great and was very clean. We were very interested in buying this SUV. I brought my mechanic with me to examine the vehicle to make sure it was in good shape. The mechanic noticed that the front electronic suspension was bypassed with an after market kit so there weren't any fault messages. My mechanic owns his own business and has many years of experience, therefore, I fully trust him. My mechanic indicated to me that, for such an expensive vehicle, putting in an after market suspension takes away from ride quality. As my mechanic was telling me this the owner overheard and immediately approached into our conversation and began to invalidate my mechanic's professional opinion. When we confronted the owner whether he had installed these after market struts he proceeded to get very defensive and raised his voice to the point that he become furious, aggressive. My mechanic was simply trying to confirm that the struts were after market, it was not a major problem for us. However, the owner took extreme offense to this, for reasons that are unclear to us and treated us with disrespect and complete fury. He swore at us to leave his lot and was inconsolable. Also, his body language indicated that he could even assault us, we decided that it was not worth the conflict nor doing business with such a person and quickly left. I highly advise all customers to use caution if they want to deal with this business or owner, his name is Tony. I hope that this will help to prevent other from having the kind of negative experience I had today. It was absolutely awful and we couldn't believe that he could be so dishonest, aggressive and runs his business this way. STAY AWAY there are so many good dealers out there. DO your research!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
April 26, 2016

"Repeat Customer"

- andrea

It was a great experience dealing with Newton Auto Group. Tony took the time to understand what I needed and was looking for. I would recommend Newton Auto Group to anyone looking to buy a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 08, 2016

"Great Experience with Newton Auto Group, Newton MA"

- Canuck Bill

Bought a 2008 Infiniti G35x car from Tony at Newton Auto Group in Newton, MA. Tony is very good, no pressure, very helpful and made the entire experience so easy for me. I am new to Massachusetts and I am sure glad Tony was able to help me navigate through the hoops of purchasing, registering, insuring and vehicle inspection activities so that I was on the road in the least amount of time. Thanks Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
November 27, 2015

"Best Experience ever!"

- rlcarrca

I recently purchased a 2008 Jeep Wrangler from Tony. Courteous and professional at every step in the process. Their selection of cars is more than impressive. I would recommend Newton Auto Group to anyone looking to buy a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Pagliuso
October 17, 2015

"The way it ought to be"

- Joe in Deerfield

Two hours from my home but they had the car I wanted. Good car and a good experience every step of the way. Tony is a straight shooter. I found Newton Auto Group to be a reputable well-run dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
September 14, 2015

"Great vehicle at a fair price with no hassles"

- Rob9299

Had my mind set on an SUV for the winter and after some research narrowed it down to the 4Runner. Found a really nice older year model (2010) in very good to excellent condition and did the online research to see if they were asking a fair price. Actually paid a few hundred below fair and they also took a trade on a high mileage foreign car. Literally had the paperwork written up and plates and title transfers done in less than an hour. Pleasure doing business with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
1
1 - 10 of 19 results