About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nhcars.Net

2.9

17 Lifetime Reviews

1118 Hooksett Rd., Hooksett, New Hampshire 03106 Directions
Sales: (603) 669-1118

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Nhcars.Net

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2018

"Great auto repairs"

- Margovin

Been going to these guys for two years they’re honest they do great repair work in a timely fashion and a costly manner I would definitely go back to them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
January 31, 2018

"This business has been so reliable for me and my family. Th"

- ONLYME

This business has been so reliable for me and my family. The owner Ed is honest, fair, kind and generous. i have had the same vehicle for 10 years and they are the only place i trust to be decent and fair. Ed has let me borrow a vehicle when i needed my car worked on so that i could go to work. i have 230,000 + miles on my car - still going. what else can i say. Good People!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed (Owner)
January 01, 2018

"Run for the hills"

- Jen

They sounded a bit unprofessional over the phone, but I didn't want to place judgement solely on that, though I probably should have. We called four times. The first time, they were supposed to call us back, but did not. We had to call them a second time. The third time, we called to let then know we were coming and the guy, Dakota, sounded like a smart xxx. The fourth time we called, was to tell them that we were on our way. We got there and it seemed as if the employees were permitted to smoke inside of the waiting area because it smelled horrible. Since I am a non-smoker, I could barely stomach that. The salesman, Dakota, introduced himself and took us outside to view the vehicle. While we were looking at the car, looking at the motor, etc., Dakota didn't want to let it run because he stated that there was hardly any gas in it, which was the other reason why we couldn't take it for a test drive. We wanted to look at some other things, but he wanted to go back into the building because he complained that it was cold. Dakota said that he would take it to the back, put air in the tires and gas in the vehicle. As we were waiting for that to take place, in the smoke filled area, a gentleman began looking at the same car with another salesman. Dakota began to badmouth the gentleman, stating that he had been over there a few times to look at the vehicle, but had not made a decision yet. Dakota then began to use foul language in front of us, which made us feel very uncomfortable. Without us getting a good look at the vehicle and without us being able to take it for a test drive, Dakota wanted to look at the vehicle that I brought for a trade in. At that point, with all of the other circumstances that were involved during our visit to this dealership, what I really wanted to do was leave and I did indeed express that I wanted to go. However, I did say that we would come back. Dakota didn't like hearing that. He sucked his teeth and let out a long sigh. He had a bit of a cocky attitude and was unprofessional. I decided not to return after that. It was a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dakota
January 30, 2017

"2002 Honda Civic "

- Customer123

I bought a 2002 civic from these guys. It's an alright car but the week after I bought it it had a check engine light. I brought it in to have them look at it and they stuck me with a $500 bill, and the next week the light came back on. They never told me they were doing repairs or what the cost is. They sweet talked me and showed me there shop and told me how they often times have repairs to make on cars and once they get a down payment they will fix it in there shop but it's too expensive to fix every car on the lot until it's got a buyer. They wouldn't even negotiate on price of the car. The guys are friendly enough and they let me borrow a car at no cost while they where working on mine, which was nice. I know they are in a tough business, selling cheap cars, they are going to have issues. If you can find a car here for a great deal, it would be a good place to do business, but make sure the car is in good shape. Take it for a nice long test drive, get it up to highway speeds, and make sure there are not noises or lights coming on or anything. If there is anything wrong with the way the car runs, walk away or negotiate hard to get a great price, because you will be paying for repairs soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed and Dave.
January 29, 2017

"Rude for absolutely no reason"

- Notausername

Literally told me to "quit flapping my jaw" over the phone over a vehicle inquiry. Completely unreasonable attitude on a first time phone call. The listing for the vehicle was for a 2009 and he tried upselling me on a car 5 years newer! He lost a sale. I cannot fathom how this place exists!!! We were perhaps a dozen sentences into an average sales call. I've been in vehicle sales before and I'd be fired if I ever said that to a customer. Terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
January 14, 2017

"Dishonest!!!!"

- Ripped Off

I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. My 19 year old son bought his first car from them. Early December 2016.It is a 2003 Grand Marquis.They totally took advantage of him. I should have been skeptical at the time of delivery. They didn't detail the vehicle inside or out and it even had bird poop on the trunk. They sold the car with a dealer inspection sticker. Come to find out they had cleared the engine codes to shut off the check engine light. I understand they sold the car with no warranty, however when engine codes are cleared it can rake several hundred miles to throw the codes again. He brought the car to a legit garage because of an engine skip. Because they had cleared the engine codes, the computer was showing nothing wrong, but the way the car was running said other wise. When he sprayed water on the coils, he found to coils arching.When my son went back because the engine was mis firing, they told him to bad and that it wasn't that expensive to fix on his own. Also, while there he asked if they would mount his front license plate for him because the car was sold with out screws for the front license plate. The mechanic flat out said NO! Not a mechanical issue but just a statement of their customer service attitude. Once they have your money they are done with you. They do not stand behind the vehicles they sell. They practice dishonest methods. Clearing engine codes to get a vehicle to perform well on a test drive is not honest. The State of New Hampshire should be looking into their manipulation methods and take their right to inspect vehicles away. Don't do business with these people, they are your text book definition of a dishonest used car dealer. Just want to give folks a fair warning, this dealer is deceptive and will not take care of any issues after the sale. They will hide behind the no warranty clause and laugh in your face. It ended up costing my son 180 bucks to replace the two coils. Not a ridiculous amount, but if they had taking care of the issue before they put the car on the lot, I am sure their cost would've been half that. They're not interested in repeat business, just the one time sale and take you for what they can and move on to the next guy. Any positive reviews for this dealer are fake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed, Dave
May 06, 2016

"Sold "inspected" car and hid problems"

- Mikala Skalecki

Bought a car as is (ripped off pricewise) and 1 DAY later the check engine light came on. I took it to auto zone and found out the codes had been cleared. Took it back to the dealer and they said they couldn't tell me what the codes meant (for a week) even though the 2 codes had shown up on their scanner. I'd waived the 3000 mile warranty bc it's a new car that had been inspected and was PROBLEM FREE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
February 14, 2016

"Good experience overall"

- Ironhorse107ss

Bought a custom chopper from Ed @ NHCars a few years back and I will say he was honest and I was very happy with the deal I got. Bike has been trouble free since I bought it and financing was made easy. Thanks for an honest deal and treated respectfully through the process. I would recommend Ed and his guys all week long and twice on Sunday. Best deal I have gotten in a long time !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ED
October 18, 2015

"Rip off"

- concord

Sell inspected but put sticker on car needing $1000's in repairs should of fixed before selling car. He sent me home day i got it with a clear sticker and now denies anything was wrong with the car. All these issues were codes some codes take a 1000 miles to come back and are a hit or miss to repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Walter and his jerk mechanic
May 21, 2015

"Treated Like Family "

- Elly H

Ed, Dave and Yves are the BEST! I stopped by one evening on my way home from work and was greeted by a man named Ed. I wasn't quite ready financially to buy anything but I just wanted to get some information on financing, down payment etc. He told me how their "pay here" system worked and gave me a amount that I would need to put down. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. We had conversations about our families, our social lives and careers. I got a really good vibe from him and I felt like I could trust that he would be a good honest dealer. After I was able to gather my down payment, I stopped by again to talk with Ed however he was off that day so I talked with Dave, I told him about the conversation I had with Ed and that I had my money together. Dave was very helpful. He let me take a look at several trucks that they had on the lot. Again, Dave was not pushy, was very friendly and made me feel comfortable about buying from NHcars. Within about hour, all of the paperwork was done and I was the new owner of a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4. There were a couple of things that needed to be taken care of such as a little rust damage, ball and joint issues and the check engine light. Dave told me that all of those things needed to be fixed but that they would fix them and get it inspected before I drove it off the lot, I called Dave A LOT over the next two weeks to see how the work was going. He was very patient with me and always let me know what the status was and what they were still working on. Each time we talked he had details above and beyond what I expected. It was very obvious to me that the communication within the business was very good and he was on top of things. When I went to pick up my new truck, Ed was there and he not only remembered my name, but he also asked me about work, how I was holding up in all the snow and how my family was doing. Yves, the best mechanic I have ever had the pleasure of meeting came out of the back and told me everything that he had done and told me several times to come back if I needed anything at all. He also owns a Dodge Ram and is very well versed in its common issues. About a month ago, I was driving to work at about 7:45 am and the truck started to shake and I heard a scraping noise. I thought I had a flat but I pulled over to check and it was not a flat. I was very concerned because I am a teacher and I cannot be late for work. I immediately called Dave because I knew he was always there early. He told me to come directly to him and he would have it checked out. He was waiting for me when I got there, and had Yves take it back right away then Ed got one of his helpers to drive me to work so that I would not be late. During the day, Dave called me to let me know that everything had been taken care of and that I could pick it up after work. I was worried about the extra money that I was going to owe but I told him that I would be there after work to pick it up. As soon as I got there Ed came out to let me know that he had already made arrangements for helping me be able to make reasonable payments to cover the cost because he knew that I was on a very tight budget. Today, I brought my truck back in because the check engine light had come back on and the truck had been missing some and running rather rough. I was concerned because my inspection was coming up soon and I needed to make sure it was going to pass and I didn't want the missing to get worse. Once again, Dave, Ed and Yves made sure to take care of the issues and set me up with a reasonable payment option. Also, each time any work is done they ALWAYS wash my truck and shine it up!! Last but not least, I have dealt with many many car dealerships over the last 30 years. I have NEVER had this much positive customer service, knowledge, reliability, trustworthiness or sincere concern. I am 100% satisfied and highly recommend my NHCARS family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Dave, Yves
1
1 - 10 of 17 results