Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan Sunnyvale

3.3

10 Lifetime Reviews

680 East El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, California 94087 Directions
Sales: (669) 721-1404

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Nissan Sunnyvale

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2018

"Highly sophisticated and enriching buying experience!"

- A Parikh

Jon Golding is a most genuine and professional sales consultant, and gave us a highly sophisticated and enriching buying experience! Many thanks to Del Grande Dealer Group for their amazing service all the way from the buying phase to post purchase support. Special gratitude to Jonathan Golding for prompt responses and timely feedback on our vehicle related questions. As a customer who is investing in an expensive purchase and as important as a car, we rely to some extent on our sales associates to provide accurate information on complex technical aspects of vehicle quality. Jonathan Golding and DGDG deliver top returns for our faith invested in them during customer buying process. They certainly do not push to market vehicles (which is rare to get), but rather are highly adept in providing correct guidance and options that suit and prioritize on customer's specific needs and wishes. This results in not only obtaining a vehicle that is more than worth the monetary investment but also that fulfills desired qualities, traits, type and features of the vehicle that you were looking for. It is not doubt that only an intelligent, considerate, attentive, knowledgeable sales consultant such as Jon Golding is able to ensure that the customer curiosity and queries about their vehicle requirements are well-understood, addressed and met! Certainly make a trip to DGDG and deal with Jon Golding if you are in market for buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Golding
Aug 06, 2018 -

Nissan Sunnyvale responded

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

April 25, 2018

"Dishonest even after the deal has been made."

- Caroline

This review pertains to my experience with DGDG / Nissan Sunnyvale from Friday, 4/20/18, through Wednesday, 4/25/18. I submitted an online inquiry for a 2015 Nissan Leaf on Friday night, to which Omid Ahmad promptly replied. We scheduled a test drive for Saturday, 4/21, at 1:30 p.m. I arrived with my daughter and was leered at by Suresh Gursahani as I entered the building; he only became cordial and pleasant after asking me, "Are you here to buy a car?" I told him I'm waiting for Omid, Suresh left me alone, and by 1:50 p.m., I went to the counter because Omid was behind schedule. Wouldn't you know it-- he had been idling at the counter for much of the time I was in the showroom with my daughter looking at the car. The test drive was fine except for a whistling noise in the engine. Omid claimed this was how all the models were. (Not true-- the model I drove on Sunday didn't whistle.) . I was ready to buy after the test drive but Omid wouldn't budge on the price and my friend told me to walk out. I walked out but told Omid I would be back on Sunday at 10:00 a.m. On Sunday, I returned with a male friend. Seyed Vahid Hashimi (who I do not respect at all after this experience) seized the opportunity to assist us. After looking at cars in the lot, Vahid brought us inside, went to his manager, David Rubenstein (not confident in his service, either), and so began the negotiation. David was firm with my friend that this wasn't a place for negotiation, that prices were firm, that my info was needed so a quote could be generated, and then David turned to me and asked, "Are you here to buy a car today?" to which I retorted, "Depends on my experience," and I shared Suresh's lack of social graces yesterday. Lots of apologies from David and Vahid, the negotiations begin for real, and we finally come to an agreement and shake on it. The car I want will have four tires swapped from another model; detailing done; fluids topped off; debris cleaned out; extended warranty customized; all that's left is to sign with the finance guy, Howard Robertson. Howard is a piece of work. He's kind of surly and just wants to get things done. I have questions to clarify-- David had told me to talk to Howard about them-- and before we begin the signing, I ask Howard if he's the guy I ask my questions to. He tells me, "Aren't we here to sign paperwork?" and by this time, since I've already had to go on the defensive with David's "Are you here to buy a car today?" I'm just as defensive and retort, "I want to understand what I'm signing for." He grumbles a bit, answers the questions, clarifies things impatiently, and we sign... and then I see that he hadn't processed my paperwork properly because I had clearly indicated to Vahid and David that I'm putting $2000 down. Howard hadn't applied that, and he didn't want to redo the paperwork when I realized this. He was not happy, and I was not happy, and he said, "You're going to pay it off anyway!" when I ask him to redo the paperwork. I tell him I work and I save money and I'm not about to pay 4.99% APR on anything if I don't have to. He tells me to wait outside while he redoes things. So... Howard redoes things and we sign things again, and then Vahid and David assure me that they will detail the car, they will swap the tires, they will do what we've agreed to so that I'll have the car when I want it. Initially, Tuesday night sounds great and it's agreed that Vahid will drop the car off to me on Tuesday night-- and then I think, Monday would be better, so I text Vahid shortly after leaving the dealership that Monday would be best and I'll see him at 7:00 p.m. He texts me to confirm the change of schedule. On Monday, my brother and my daughter and I return to the dealership. Two of the four tires have been swapped with those of another vehicle-- not all four as agreed upon. No detailing had been done. No fluids had been taken care of. No debris had been cleaned out. What kind of shoddy service and fulfillment of an agreement was this? I was livid and Vahid called David after insisting to me we only agreed on two front tires. I drove off, Vahid sent a curt sorry-but-not-sorry email and asked when I'll pick the car up on Tuesday, and I fired off a terse email that I need to reconsider this and that they may have lost a sale. I CC'd David to this email. On Tuesday, I receive zero communication from these men. No outreach from David, who had appeared to "care" about my experience buying a car from the dealership, and that is why I question his integrity as I do Vahid's. My boyfriend calls Vahid's number on the card-- Omid answers, and transfers us to Vahid. Vahid lies to my boyfriend about why the car wasn't ready because I'd allegedly changed my mind. Vahid says he'll email me. He doesn't. He has all of Tuesday afternoon (when my boyfriend makes the call) through closing to follow through with his word. He doesn't. On Wednesday at 9:00 a.m., I storm in and have at it at Louis Supan and Keith Bettancourt and Nick Collins. Keith did epic damage control. By 11:00 a.m., my car was delivered to my address in the condition that had been agreed upon back on Sunday afternoon when the deal was made. I did not need that amount of disrespect or dishonesty in my car purchasing experience, and I cannot recommend these folks to anybody who values their time and hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seyed Vahid Hashimi, David Rubenstein, Omid Ahmad, Keith Bettancourt
July 06, 2017

"Very helpful team!"

- Mazda3

I came to see a particular car but it was gone by the time I arrived. They were very helpful to research alternative locations for the same make and model. We found one, and Gilbert Villarreal became my co-pilot to purchasing a great car! He drove me to pick up the car, taught me about the car buying process, answered my many questions, and was knowledgeable about the features. Gilbert is easy to work with, very helpful and accommodating, and wants to make sure you make informed decisions. Thank you Gilbert and the Nissan Sunnyvale team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Villarreal
Jul 07, 2017 -

Nissan Sunnyvale responded

We appreciate the kind review! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

May 25, 2017

"Smooth Car buying experience"

- AshGairola

Bought a 2017 Nissan Versa. My sales person was Suresh Gursahani. He was really attentive to my needs and worked hard to get me the best possible deal. He provided all the post sales support required and made sure that everything was done quickly and smoothly. A very pleasant experience and I will surely go back again to Suresh and Sunnyvale Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suresh Gursahani
May 30, 2017 -

Nissan Sunnyvale responded

We appreciate the great review!

April 19, 2017

"Nissan Leaf lease"

- Prasad

Came here to lease Nissan Leaf. Suresh Gursahani was my contact. He helped me thoroughly at every step till the end. I would highly recommend this to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suresh Gursahani
Apr 20, 2017 -

Nissan Sunnyvale responded

We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your new LEAF!

March 24, 2017

"Mike Q rocks!"

- techie

Mike Q took care of my car service needs. He understands quickly what needs to be done. He also understands that people need to get things done fast and get out quickly. He double checks the work that the service people did. What more do you want?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Q
March 22, 2017

"Buying"

- BearlyOneGuy

Went in just to test drive a car, new, and bought a used car instead. Tony was great, patient, helpful and actually listened to what we said instead of trying to sell us something we didn't want. Had some minor hiccups with the process, but again Tony helped every step of the way, would not only recommend the dealership but also rabe about Tony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Cardinale
Mar 22, 2017 -

Nissan Sunnyvale responded

Thanks so much for the kind review! We love hearing from our happy car buyers!

May 15, 2016

"Jason Cho was amazing"

- Vintage Bug

I had a service done recently for my '14 Juke. Jason made sure to listen to all of my husband's concerns and addressed them all individually. He made sure the tech understood the level of stress we had from past experiences on our Juke. We even interrupted the tech during the service to have a separate issue addressed with a vendor, the tech didn't get upset or have the least little bit of attitude about the interruption. After the service, my husband remembered a concern we had of a clip/bolt missing from our interior trim. As we walked over to pick up our vehicle, we saw Jason with his head under our dash making sure all the clips/bolts were in place. Good job Jason!!!! Our Juke found it's servicing home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Cho
April 20, 2015

"Very very happy!!!"

- JONLIZZARD

Drove in all the way from Madera Ca, got the highest dollar for my 2014 Jeep Cherokee Sport, they paid it off, most money by far valley wide for it, and put me into a lovely Nissan 370Z. We had no pressure, no games, nothing but very nice friendly service, and wisked us through financing with no games, no hard sell, just professional people doing their jobs correctly! I am on cloud number 9.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone there was involved in some way, if not only to come up and say hi!
April 18, 2015

"Worse deal.. Stay away from this dealership!!"

- John Tan

My friends leased the same car and the same time with $2k less. Don't ever trust the salesmen - do your homework before talking to them and don't make the same mistake as I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Adriane
1
1 - 10 of 10 results