Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan of Atlantic City

Egg Harbor Township, NJ

2.7
371 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Nissan of Atlantic City, a leading Nissan dealer in New Jersey with many years of experience servicing Nissan customers. Local South Jersey Nissan shoppers and owners visit us for quality, affordable vehicles along with some of the best financing plans around. Contact us now to schedule your test drive! Our Egg Harbor Township Nissan specialists work hard to put you behind the wheel of a vehicle that best fits your needs. Don’t forget to check out our current finance and lease specials available on our Nissan models near Atlantic City – we love to help you save! We know your time is valuable. We are sure you will find our site a fast and convenient way to research New Jersey new & used cars. We won’t steer you wrong! We pride ourselves on a “no pressure” sales experience! We treat all of our customers like family and just want to help you find the car that fits your needs.
Contact Dealership

6021 E Black Horse Pike

Egg Harbor Township, NJ

08234

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 371 reviews

January 07, 2021

"Joseph Bettencourt is a true Gentleman and was great at..."

- Oscar Garzon

Joseph Bettencourt is a true Gentleman and was great at helping me choose a car that my wife and I would like with all the amenities we needed. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Bettencourt
December 28, 2020

"Stay away from that place the advertised price is not the..."

- royalrealestate1

Stay away from that place the advertised price is not the actual price they charge you dealer prep fees from 2,000 to $4,000. Simply bait-and-switch scam artist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2020

"First of all they miscommunicate and then they do what..."

- Salmoon

First of all they miscommunicate and then they do what they want to do. They waste your time. So when i made the appointment i clearly said 2 times i want to finance with Nissan finance i am been with nissan for last three years and i have a good credit score with experian 615 and with trans union 655, i asked them plz check with Nissan finance. They simply said you will not get approve by Nissan and they didn’t even show me any car they are rude and they don’t care about anybody. In COVID situation I showed up but they don’t care. If anyone from Nissan company will see this review plz take a note and tell them plz don’t lie.. Because while making appointment they said we will work with Nissan finance and then when i showed up they refuse to do so.i am talking about Nissan of Atlantic City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 02, 2020

"On my recent CASH purchase I was charged $398.69 for..."

- dankelly51

On my recent CASH purchase I was charged $398.69 for Total Loss Protection Insurance for loan balance pay off coverage of a non-existent car loan for my recent purchase of a 2020 Maxima. I declined this inapplicable insurance during the Salesman discussion but the charge was included in the final paperwork. I've been ignored in three subsequent attempts for an refund so I can only believe I've been cheated. Since then I've filed a complaint with FTC and will contact others included NJ Consumer Protection. This is my 4th Nissan purchased in recent years and I've serviced my cars at Nissan Atlantic City, No longer. Until I know why they charged me for phony non existent insurance and/or receive a refund, I will pursue the issue..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Dao Salesman and primary contact
September 19, 2020

"Dalton will be unnecessarily rude and doesn’t care about..."

- Gdefalco91

Dalton will be unnecessarily rude and doesn’t care about getting you what you’re looking for. He’s only there to make as much money as he can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 01, 2020

"Poor diagnosis!"

- Douglas

This was my experience on July 31st, 2020 For a week I had the message “Service Engine Soon” on the dashboard of my 2009 Nissan Versa. The manual said that the message meant that there was a problem with emissions, most likely needing a new gas cap. I had had this same message in the past and a new gas cap solved the problem. Since I was driving from New Jersey to South Carolina I thought that as I began my trip (in the rain) I should get a new gas cap from the Parts Department and eliminate the dashboard message. So I purchased a new gas cap (about $30) at Atlantic City Nissan. When I put it on and started to drive off, however, the message was still there. Before I went too far, I thought that since I’m going on a 500-mile drive (as I said, in the rain), what if it is a bigger problem? So I went to the Service Department and explained my predicament. They said they would need to do a diagnostic test to determine what was wrong, and I said okay. It cost about $132.00 and took an hour and a half. Their diagnosis was that the fuel pump needed to be replaced, and they said they had one in stock, but it would take another hour and a half or more to replace it. I decided against it because I had a long trip ahead of me and didn’t want to use up more time, so I said I will take a chance and go without a new fuel pump. The dashboard message was still there but I went anyway. I hoped it might go away after the car was driven some distance. A couple hours later I got some gas but once again the light stayed on. Several hours later I got gas again, only this time I noticed the gas cap had instructions on it saying to only turn it one click when putting it back on (the other times, and even with my old gas cap, I had used 2 or 3 clicks). I did what it said and when I started up the car the message was gone! Hours later I stopped for another tank of gas, used one click, and the message never reappeared. Of course, I was annoyed I hadn’t seen the instructions sooner, but I was more annoyed about getting a $132.00 diagnosis that certainly appears to be wrong! When I got to SC I looked up what happens when a fuel pump goes bad. My car did not show any of those symptoms! I am allowing one star for this review because all the people I dealt with were very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know their names, and they wore safety masks. I only dealt with 4 employees. Kristamarie's name is on my receipt.
June 05, 2020

"Toooo many extra add ons to the sales deal!!!"

- Mrbill

I tried to buy a used Nissan from this dealership and the salesman and the manager attempted to make a good deal, but when I was shown the sales sheet with the costs on it, the dealership had added tooooo many extra fees. Please be careful wen buying from this dealership and read the fine print!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2020

"DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME Ruben was my salesman today. I..."

- Sommer

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME Ruben was my salesman today. I looked at several vehicles when I decided on a Nissan Rouge. During the entire 2.5 hours I was there he made rude comments. When he had me pre-approved he put down 15% interest rate..Never in my life have I ever heard of that. When questioned he had an attitude. When I asked for official numbers and the exact monthly payment, he had an attitude because I would not go to finance without the REAL numbers. When I asked what the $1,400 “car prep” was, he said “it’s for nothing.” I fully knew what a “car prep” was. This isn’t the first time we have bought cars. When we couldn’t agree on a number, I left. He followed us out to the car with an unbelievably lower interest rate. (Must have thought I was a stupid woman) As I am driving home he calls me, “You just walking out is not how you do business” He also said “you never even let me talk”. I sat with him for 2.5 hours... He had plenty of time to talk but was busy on his cell phone and taking phone calls. The finance manager did call and apologize a few minutes later, then Ruben called back and apologized, said he was wrong but “you should have took the deal” I feel lied too, he was so disrespectful.. I have bought many cars.. and some deals just didn’t work.. but I have never been treated so poorly. Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 17, 2020

"WORST DEALER EXPERIENCE. Sales person will lie about..."

- Joshua & Courtney

WORST DEALER EXPERIENCE. Sales person will lie about price of vehicle, as well as profile based on age. My husband and I are early 20’s just found out we are expecting, going in to purchase a used minivan. After test driving a couple minivans, we sat down and expressed how much we loved the vehicle, and before we said anything else he said you all are clearly not ready to buy, without even making us an offer on trade ins or financing, unfortunately for (Ruban) we were more than ready... walked out with our 16k cash still in our pockets. Such a weird experience. Never had a car dealer NOT want a sale. Ps. We drove over an hour for a SCHEDULED appointment. Will buy elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2020

"Shireia Davis provided me with the utmost excellent..."

- Ashleyhoffner

Shireia Davis provided me with the utmost excellent customer service. She was eager to help me and resolved my issue. Very friendly and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 371 results