About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Richmond

2.5

230 Lifetime Reviews

11401 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23233 Directions
Sales: (804) 346-4200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

230 Reviews of Nissan of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"Brakes"

- Happy

Very polite soft spoken young lady her conversation and laugher made my visit here more enjoyable Great job Neshari keep up the good work you ROCK!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neshari
October 30, 2018

"My exp. With Nissan of Richmond"

- Seanedrac

I gave them 4 stars only cause i couldnt get car i wanted. But the service has been excellent. My 2017 sentra s has had only 2 problems within 1 yr and 4 months. 1: all sensors went out but was fixed free. 2: a heat shield broke. Other than that i bought car with 15 miles on it and got 75,000 on it now, and its still running like new. Tammy was a great sells person.and the service shop mechanics are great. Just wish i could have gotten the sentra nismo instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
October 28, 2018

"Disgusted by there sales team."

- ITguy

Had to wait for 4 hours before closing on a car. By the time we finally got to the bargaining table the sales manager john jacked up the price with hidden fees and gave us a horrible deal on my trade in. At that point All I wanted to do was leave and the sales guy had promised us free services which after signing the paper work it turns out they dont do. Overly aggressive sales tactics I definatly got taken on this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph McCauley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2018

"Great car, buy it somewhere else"

- Screwed

The gap insurance they sell isn't worth the paper it's printed on....suffered a total loss on a 3 year old car....$0 payout I'm left owing 4 grand Nissan of Richmond won't even refund my $399 for the "GAP coverage"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shane calendar
October 10, 2018

"Lied about prices tried to overprice!"

- jaydab123

The employees don't care about what you want they just want to sell you the most expensive car regardless. Lied about multiple prices too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Bull
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 22, 2018

"Shady"

- Poochie57

Buyer beware...vehicle listed on Internet for $15,495. Requested best cash price. Given a price in excess of $19,000. Included prep fees (approx. $1,980), processing fee (approx. $790),etc. I'm so angry with myself because I lost time and money making a special trip back to Richmond. I will never attempt to do business with this dealership again....period!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember manager's name.
September 11, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- marykmar29

I purchased a car from this dealer on 8/10/18 and the deal was that my first payment would be November. I just got a bill saying first payment is due 9/24/18. I spoke with Bruce, one of the managers and of course he has a different story now that he is done with the sale. Trying to give me a bunch of double talk basically saying first payment is due 9/24/18. I will never purchase another car from this dealership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Gilliam
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : E.J. (who is no longer with the company)
July 25, 2018

"Over 3 months still waiting for $3500 refund"

- See you in court

Cancelled extended warranty and prepaid maintenance costing $3500 more than 3 months ago. Still no check. Numerous calls and visits to dealership. No response.No returned calls or emails. Spoke to administrators, finance people, salespeople and even called Nissan of North America customer service. Dealership doesn’t even return their calls. Heading to court house to file suit. Steer clear of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett Wynham
Margaret Gullins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Koriy Duvall
July 05, 2018

"Terrible Experience!"

- Hilary

I wish I could give this company a 0! Every part of the experience has been terrible. The sales manager was high pressure and lied to us repeatedly The process was painful and took 5 hours! I didn't get my license plates until after the temporary tags expired. Then the dealership took 2 months to sent the title to the DMV after the car was re-financed. There are so many details that I will spare in this review but just know it was a horrible experience! Stay far away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph McCauley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"4th of July weekend sales....HA"

- notstupidenoughforyou

These people will say anything to get you in the door. Paula promoted 4th of July weekend sales. There were absolutely NO sales being advertised or promoted or offered what so ever. We went there because my boyfriend was interested in a used 2017 Mustang ecoboost premium they had listed for $21,495. We drove up there the guy pulls the car around and the first thing we see is scratches on the hood, one tire was a different brand than the other three, the rims on the right side had gauges in them, the back tires were xxxx near bald, the drivers seat on the front near the bottom had scrapes all over it, there was rocksalt residue in the tire wells. They advertise a premium upgraded shaker sound system but it was missing he subwoofer, the seats were supposed to be ac/heat ventilated only the bottom worked on both front seats, there’s no blind spot monitoring when the premium package is supposed to come with it. While test driving the car I could hear the tires turning. It was like a wailing sound. Then we go to talk numbers and these cheap fools tried to offer my boyfriend $2500 for his trade in. $2500 for a 2011 Jetta that has touch screen, a sunroof, tectonic shifter option, a brand new entire ac system, 4month old brand new tires, it’s been serviced and taken care of and the mileage is on target for the year. That trade is worth $3200-$4600 blue book value to a dealer. Then they don’t come down on the price of this beat up Mustang that was a rental car that has $25,353 miles on it and it’s only a year old. Their processing fee is $300 higher then any other dealership I’ve been to. Most are $500. Theirs is $800. They charge a $795 docking fee. And the kicker! They charge $2,495 for cleaning and reconditioning to get the car ready for the purchaser! Are you freaking kidding me?! $2,500 to do your job and make the car lot ready for the buyer? AND THIS DOESNT INCLUDE FIXING THE BALD TIRES. That’s a freaking joke. This place is a bunch of swindling crooks who have no idea what they’re talking about. Read the other reviews! We should have before going up there. He had his own financing already approved and ready to go. They were difficult and absolutely RUDE. The salesman who was a young kid maybe 22 years old had no idea how to even unlock the car. He tried to tell me the rocksalt residue was dust from the lot theycwash the car in. Dust isn’t white. Then he says well we have definitely washed it shine it snowed. They’ve only had the car since April. They didn’t even have t when it snowed. Then the salesman I believe has name was Alan laughed loudly in my boyfriends face when he gave his offer... that is not a way to keep someone’s business! It’s RUDE! Their final offer was $28,000 it the door. He could buy a brand new mustang for that price! They said they had all kinds of promotions going on for 4th of July. No they had all kinds of bullcrap hidden fees. Save yourself the trouble and go somewhere else! This place is nothing but a bunch of crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph McCauley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alan Whisler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paula
1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results